We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cromer Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for two nights in January 2014 using Diamond Resorts points.

We opted for a superior apartment as it only cost fractionally more in terms of points. We were not disappointed. The apartment was very spacious with a living area and full kitchen downstairs, together with downstairs shower and toilet and bedroom and bathroom upstairs (together with a balcony from the bedroom outside). The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need in terms of dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, cutlery and crockery.

It was clean and comfortable. I could have easily stopped for a week.

My only slight disappointment was the lack of a bath in the bathroom. instead there was a large shower (in a space which would easily have accommodated a bath) - I presume this is a cost saving exercise, but being 7 months pregnant during our stay, i did miss being able to have a relaxing soak in a bath !

Travelling in January i had concerns that the apartment would not be very warm - that was not the case at all - it was lovely and warm.

The swimming pool was very nice as were the other leisure facilities.

The grounds were impeccably maintained.

It is a short 15-20 minute walk into Cromer itself by either the main road or by the coastal path. It is on a hill, but don't let that put you off - all the communal areas are well paved and easily accessible.

We ate in the bar one night. The prices were very reasonable (in terms of drinks and food), however, the food was a slight disappointment. The pie looked like it was several days old and had just been warmed in the microwave. That said, I appreciate that we were visiting out of season and I can imagine they probably "up their game" in the summer.

the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We had a lovely relaxing break and would definitely consider returning for longer during the summer months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great for us to read that you enjoyed your apartment and it met all of your holidaying needs.
We are glad to read you took advantage of the onsite facilities and enjoyed the pool area. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your food and we will be sure to pass your comments on to the food and beverage manager who will be sure to address this.
We are sure other travelers will take advantage of your tips on the location.
We hope you will return to visit us in the future.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    203
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
203
319
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I can highly recommend this "hotel". The apartments are spacious beautiffuly appointed and furnished to a high standard. The kitchen was fitted out with every gadget imaginable. I would also like to mention the bar /restaurant we ate dinner in the bar as the restaurant was fully booked always a good sign, the food was delicious well presented and inexpensive, great value for money. It was the first night of this seasons entertainment officer, I'm sure he will be well excepted, he has a good easy manner, light hearted and very good singer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always lovely for us to read that you enjoyed your apartment and it met all of your holiday needs.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager who we are sure will be glad of your comments.
We hope you will visit us again soon.

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Third time of stopping here, the villas are lovely, we'll equipped, leaving you wanting nothing.
The food in the restaurant is of an excellent standard and not too badly priced,( fish and chip Fridays £8) they also do a take away food service which was good.
The pool area is very clean and warm. Only criticism would be that you have to pay for the wi fi if you want it, which is usually free at most places.
Would recommend and would love to return, the whole place has a lovely atmosphere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sheilz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to the food and beverage manager who we are sure will be glad to read of your comments.
It is lovely for us to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the onsite facilities during your stay.
WIFI is something we are currently in discussions over, as this is difficult to do at a timeshare resort.
We will look forward to your return.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We first visited the Country Club last year and because of value, facilities, friendliness of staff and quality of the accommodation we decided to stay here again. This time there were four of us in two accommodation, so we hired a two and one bedroom apartment.
As it was January the accommodation was better value than more popular times, but this meant that there were quite a few people staying, taking up the bargain prices. The apartments are well furnished, with everything you will need for a stay, the items seem good quality and considering the use they must get are in good condition.
Both apartments come with Kitchen, sitting room, dining room, bathroom (shower and bath facilities) and double bed. The one bedroom we used was on a single floor and the double on two, the latter with two bathrooms, both have plentiful cupboard space.
My one complaint is that the heating was not good, we called out the service person to turn it on as we couldn't and the idea that we would then have loads of heat after this was wrong. One rooms heating did not work and the other you had to be standing at to get feel any heat. We had to call the facilities staff again, they got the other radiator working, but to be honest more heat in the bedrooms would have been better. The sitting room area though seemed warm enough.
The swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam rooms are good and there are times when children are not allowed in. This is good for the adult only groups, but to be fair are set at a time that makes sense for both families and adult visitors.
The bar and the restaurant are well priced and have a good range of products, the menu for the bar and restaurant is the same. Every night there are specials, Friday was Fish and the Fish and chips supper was good value and well cooked, Saturday night was steak night, plus other specials. The value for money on many of the meals and drinks are surprising good and none of our group despite 9 meals over two days had anything too really complain about.
The staff who I spoke to were very friendly, very helpful and when necessary very apologetic.
My one warning is that after booking last year is that I have received throughout 2013 numerous marketing phone calls from Diamond Resorts Group. Sadly these have not been of any interest and the last one was "Timeshare" but this should not put you off staying here at all.
This would have been five out of five, but for the heating.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in have been very good and to be honest, more facilities than you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great to read that the apartment was well appointed and had everything that you needed for you stay. However, we are sorry to read that you had some maintenance problems during your stay. We are glad our staff remained professional and resolved these situations as quickly and efficiently as possible for you.
We hold our staff to a high service excellence and we are very happy to read when they can provide this.
We will pass your comments to our food and beverage manager who we are will be thrilled with your comments.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have just stayed in a one bed roomed villa - and have booked agai!! I wish I Icould rate it more than four stars. We dined in the restaurant, food to die for – and Johnny on the entertainment was perfect for us - staff were brilliant, especially Catherine on Reception. Absolutely spotless through out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzydaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad to read that our staff provided you with excellent customer services throughout your stay.
We will pass your lovely comments on to our food and beverage manager who we are sure will be thrilled with your comments.
We will look forward to your return visit.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed 6th to 12th January 2014 in 2 Bedroom refurbished apartment, if you want a sea view close to reception, bar and spa facilities request (No 83) you cannot fault it.
New showers are excellent, really comfortable beds kitchen with all facilities including dishwasher. The staff are really friendly and really go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is really special - Gemma and Abbey were great - entertainment was good and local knowledge of the area from Johnny was really informative and much appreciated.
The Spa facilities were spotless and of a really high standard Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam room etc.- The Amber restaurant serves really good quality meals and large portions which is common in Norfolk (Smaller portions on request is a nice touch) and the happy hour Mon to Fri 7pm to 8pm £2.10 for a vodka and coke and £2.60 for a pint of Stella is really good value. (Look out for their themed nights - Beat the Clock, Steak Night, Curry Night, Pie and a Pud, Italian etc. very good quality and great value)
We will return soon

Room Tip: if you want a sea view close to reception, bar and spa facilities request (No 83) you cannot fault i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewFaceEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
It is great to read your kind review, thank you for all the tips you agreed to share with your fellow travellers. We hope this is not the last time we had an opportunity to host you and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our first time in Norfolk. The country club was easy to find,we enjoyed an efficient fast check in. Staff very informative, friendly and very helpful. Great first impressions. We stayed in a studio and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the accommodation. It was well laid out and quite spacious, the kitchen included everything needed, home from home in fact. The shower was great and the bed very comfortable. We did not have time to use the pool, sauna or any other facility on this short break as we wanted to visit the surrounding area attractions. We definitely intend to return for a longer holiday when the weather is better and the days longer. Well worth the trip and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conabronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
It is great to read your description of our resort as home-away-from-home, as this is exactly what we are trying to achieve every day by providing excellent service and welcoming atmosphere, thank you for your comments. We hope that we may have another opportunity to see you again, yet until then we wish you safe travels!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing