We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect unless you have a mobility problem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cromer Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect unless you have a mobility problem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A lovely comfortable place. Beds (in bedroom) are wonderful – didn’t try the sitting room bed. Lounge/diner is spacious and kitchen beautifully equipped. Nice walk along the cliff into Cromer. Restaurant cooking magnificent and price fine. Swimming pool and its facilities a delight.
However, my wife became ill between our booking and our visit and we had to take a wheelchair. This was difficult because the site is built on a hill and the roads are steep. Staff were all courteous and helpful, especially the buggy driver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at Cromer Country Club. Our guests regularly comment how comfortable the beds are so we are pleased to read you found this too. The resort is situated around a hilly location but we hope this didn’t stop you getting around the local area to enjoy the wonderful scenery.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    203
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
203
319
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a great location but lots of steps.The flat was very attractive and comfortable. The staff were helpful. There was a good size pool with jacuzzi and sauna and steam room.The food in the restaurant was awful the day we ate there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
The resort is set in a great location but guests will be advised upon booking that it is located on a steep hillside (near cliffs) and our accommodation is built in varying gradients and levels meaning there are quite a few steps around the resort. Cromer Country Club has an ongoing refurbishment plan and we are pleased to read that you liked the accommodation and leisure facilities. We regret to read that you didn’t enjoy your meal in the restaurant and hope that you were able to discuss this with the restaurant franchise during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Cromer Country Club and we hope to see you again soon.

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very good one bedroom accommodation with all the facilities of home and the added bonus of a furnished patio outside your door. Nice airy reception area with helpful courteous staff. Good on site facilities including pool and fitness suites. Friendly bar and restaurant with takeaway.
A bit hilly if your mobility is impaired but access not a problem.
Close to Cromer itself, a minute or two by car or a 15min walk. It's a busy seaside town that has seen better days but still quite attractive for walks and a limited shopping experience. Quite a few local independents.
Good base for exploring Norfolk and surrounding countryside.
Recommended for a weeks break in a lovely area of Britain

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Check that this place meets your requirements, it is not a hotel - it is a collection of self catering chalets, laid out in a housing estate style.

The check in process too way too long, the staff were friendly enough but there were lots of rules and regulations to go through and a pack of paperwork about an inch thick - over the top and not exactly a relaxing start to a stay.

The rooms need updating, very dated. The bed was comfortable and there were sofas and a TV so everything you need but it just felt like it was 20 years out of date. The shower was a trickle - people expect nice showers and fresh up to date decor.

No free wifi in the room - £2 for 20 minutes. Who charges for wifi nowadays?

Location good on the edge of Cromer and a nice view over the coast near a lighthouse, saw a nice sunset.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are really sorry for the impression of the resort that you have gained on this occasion. We are concerned and disappointed following the reading of your review; we put great emphasis on providing excelled customer service and standard of accommodation. We would like to assure you that all issues mentioned by you will be addressed by our ongoing refurbishment program– please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again and offer you an excellent stay; we wish all the best on your future travels.

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Managed a timeshare exchange into here. Had villa 28. 2 bedder/sleep 6. Unusually 2nd bedroom a good sized twin (often find 2nd bedroom more suitable for kids which makes it difficult if its 2 couples sharing a holiday.
Plenty of space in lounge. Downstairs bathroom with bath/shower, w.basin & loo. Upstairs bathroom shower cubicle, w.basin, loo. Plenty of wardrobe space. Very comfortable beds.
Small but adequate kitchen unless you want to fully self-cater.
Quite a hilly resort with quite a lot of steps to some villas. Good sized indoor pool & fitness suite. Lovely cliff top position above Cromer.
Amber bar/restaurant on site offers choice of eating in busy bar or booking into adjacent restaurant.
Faultless Reception staff who really did seem to be there to help,everyone have good holiday. During our week there we had 3 visits from housekeeping staff. Everything immaculately clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in Villa 33 which was an excellent position as got the sun all day , when the sun came out ! The reception staff were extremely pleasant and very very helpful. Special thanks to Kate and Gemma. The restaurant we only used once , food good but very slow as was the takeaway facility. Lots of sports facilities which at the time no one was taking advantage of,nice pool jacuzzi and steam room etc. Although the resort has many levels and steps the staff go out of their way to help in any way they can with luggage etc. Very friendly staff on a very relaxed resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennydLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your gracious comments especially about the team. We hope to see you again soon but, in the meantime, we wish you safe travels!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

After undergoing all sorts of problems with the sale/purchase of property we needed a night away from it all and boy did we have a nice relaxing time at Cromer Country Club! The pool area with sauna, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi were very well appointed and the villa had absolutely everything you could have thought of needing. The staff were knowledgeable and welcoming - we only live in Norwich so didn't need local area information but they were busy telling other people of the nice places to visit. Food was good and reasonably priced which made a change. Overall a very welcome place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems it might be hard to find the right accommodation but I am sure they wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing