We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cromer Country Club young family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Daughter and partner enjoyed the Easter week here with their 6 year old son and 6 month old daughter. They were very happy with the quality of the accommodation, the cleanliness of the resort and the helpful staff. They said that there was plenty to do in the area and on site but because of their 6 month old daughter they didn't take part in any of the activities that took place during the evening.
Their verdict was that they would definitely return when Lily is older as they enjoyed their visit so much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We are happy to read your positive feedback - we are pleased to know that we once again proved to be a great destination for families to enjoy their quality time together - thank you for your review!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 760 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked the week before and got our room for £55 per night. I was expecting a small room which incorporated the kitchen, lounge and bed. It was a nice surprise to find we had a lovely little apartment with large lounge and dining table, seperate kitchen, bedroom and bathroom,. We arrived early but the Reception staff phoned us as soon as our accomadation was available and we were able to get into our room at 12pm. The complex had a nice bar with evening entertainmnet . The only down side is that it is very hilly but this is mentioned when booking so we were prepared.
Great value for money, wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms centrally located can be reach easliy from the bar, restuarant and recpetion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepysheep27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having been staying at Cromer Country Club on and off for over 10 years we are never disappointed.
The staff are the same friendly bunch as usual with prompt courteous service at all times. Attention to your needs is paramount and they really do make you welcome.
The resort and all amenities are same great standard we have come to expect at Cromer Country Club.
Our studio apartment was lovely and clean, very comfortable,and well appointed.
It was awfully cold this week but the rooms were really warm and cozy.
We had some super meals in the Amber Bar and the staff there were as excellent as their food and it was nice to see the same young couple still doing such a good job.
The area is full of interesting places to visit and there is a good bus service to lots of places if you do not want to drive.
There is a coastal walk into the town and the entertainment manager takes a guided tour down there for those who are interested to go with him it's well worth the effort.
The site is steep but nowhere is inaccessible as there are paths as well as steps so it sometimes just takes a bit more time to get from A to B.

Room Tip: The site is steep but nowhere is inaccessible as there are paths as well as steps so it sometimes ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

a year on and another lovely time. this time celebrating my sister-in-law and husbands golden wedding anniversary. flowers in room as requested were beautiful and lovely meal in amber restaurant. staff friendly and helpful as always. thank you very much. pity the weather was so cold but at least it was dry!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed 13th March for a week in a studio apartment. Lovely and clean, very comfortable, fantastic view.....
We arrived very early but our apartment was ready so we got the keys straight away.........great service...
We used the pool and gym almost everyday and loved it. All facilities were lovely and clean and all the staff were polite and helpful.....
We used the bar and restaurant, the staff were great. It was my husbands birthday while we were there so they put up some banners and the table was decorated....thank you....We had a lovely meal and a great evening...
We enjoyed some nice walks into Cromer and visited some lovely places which are not to far away from Cromer Country Club....
We are going again in July and the only thing that could be improved on is the weather... hopefully we get some sun this time !!!
Thanks to all at Cromer Country Club for our very relaxing stay......

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubberring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

We are delighted to read that we have contributed to making your special stay even more so and that our friendly and helpful team offered you their undivided attention and assistance. Of course we are really glad that we will have an opportunity to be of service to you again in July and we are looking forward to seeing you very soon indeed!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Have stayed at cromer country club twice, the first time we loved it, large studio with kitchen. Apartment clean and tidy. We used the pool, and spa facilities and found them great aswell. Was a perfect weekend away.

The last time, we still had a great time but booked a 1 bedroom apartment as there was 3 of us this time and it was so small, the studio was actually bigger and would have prefered this with a sofa bed! We couldnt get the sofa bed out without moving the dining table back and then there was no space to move around and difficult to get to the kitchen. After the first night we decided to not bother with getting the bed out and just slept on the sofa as it was.

The Kitchen was also a lot smaller, had to keep moving the bin around as was originally placed infront of the fridge, so moved it infront of the oven, which we had to move when we needed that. We also couldn't find the cups, glasses etc to then finally find them in a cabinet in the living room?!

The pool unfortunatly this time was very cold as was the changing rooms, the sauna could have been hotter and there was no water in the sauna to use.

This isnt enough to put me of coming again though as the pool and facilties was great the first time so must of just been having a off week. Also if I was to come again I think I would book either a studio or a 2 bedroom if there is more than 2 of us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amzmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

We regret to read that you have been disappointed with the size and layout of your apartment on this occasion and we would like to assure you that, availability permitting, we would have offered you an alternative accommodation, should you have contacted the reception to voice your concerns. We are pleased to read, however, that you appear to have had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Rented a studio apartment for the weekend which was excellent value for money with fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining area all modern and spotlessly clean. Swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi , bar spot on. There is family entertainment if u want it. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were able to get into our accommodation earlier than planned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxbenjamin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
363 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
912 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range: $55 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing