We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional and truly relaxed atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No. 4 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“exceptional and truly relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Spent 4 nights at this unique b&b. Stuart is a wonderful host, making you feel welcome. Eclectic mix of objects which adds to the ambience. Breakfast was exceptional. Didn't need much else to eat for the rest of the day. Bed was very comfortable and a soak in the deep bath was very relaxing after a day out. Finding a little treat ( chocolate) on the pillow added an unexpected touch. Lots of little extras made our stay all the more enjoyable. Cannot praise the host enough. Well done Stuart for making our stay in Cromer all the more enjoyable. His wife is lovely too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    17
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
225
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great b&b Stuart is a great host cakes in room on arrival ,nice touch ,plenty of choice at breakfast nows the area well, great fun stay. It is a short walk to the town met two other couples at breakfast and they all enjoyed there stay with Stuart and seems well informed about most things in the area Thanks all the best Ken @ Pat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snodland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Read the reviews on this B&B and we were not disappointed. Stuart gave us a warm welcome as we stepped out of the car. We stayed in the Blue Room at the top of the house which has a wet room and the most comfy bed we have stayed in on our times away from home, 3 really good nights sleep. The breakfasts were excellent and plentiful and prepared by Stuart. During breakfast there was always plenty of conversation and banter with Stuart and the other guests which made you feel part of his family. Around the house there is a vast collection of memorabilia and nick nacks from days gone by which give the house it's quirkiness which is brilliant. If anyone is going to Cromer this is the place to stay, many thanks Stuart for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Blue Room has en suite wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micksueKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Everything about No 4 is an experience. Stuart's superb and effortless hosting skills make you feel like a returning friend rather than a guest. Stayed in the top floor room which was spacious yet cosy and had the most fascinating collection of ornaments and memorabilia. Breakfast was first class, cooked to perfection and delivered with the same relaxing style that makes this B and B a reason to go to Cromer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChriLiQuaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here three weeks ago. Very warm welcome much appreciated as the weather was cold. Stayed in top floor room. Everything you would want in a room available. Extra heater for cosy feeling. Stuart excellent host. You are never short of topic of conversation with room decor! Best breakfast ever in a B and B cooked fresh as you are sat at breakfast table - not the usual bacon that has been kept warm and you could use to sole your shoes. Would definitely stay here again. Just one point with all Stuart's collections not for the Hyacinth Bouquets of this world!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmsheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

No 4 lived up to everything we expected and were not disappointed with our visit. Read the reviews, look at the pictures and then don't hesitate - book at least 1 night here. It is worth coming to Cromer just to experience a night in this guesthouse, have cromer crab at the Jetty Cafe and evening meal at Bann Thai (recommended by Stuart). Its guesthouses like this that makes Britain 'Great' and will keep us supporting them over the chain hotels as long as they keep up this standard. Our visit here will remain in our memories for a very long time - thank you so much Stuart lets hope you keep this place going for many years to come

Room Tip: If you want to see the full quirkiness of this guesthouse and don't mind dummies in your room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeYin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Don't pass this by. The place is fab. We had the most warmest welcome you could wish for. The house is the most quirkiest you could imagine. The rooms were lovely
And everything you could need was there. One of the best beds I have slept in for ages. The breakfast was superb with lovely crockery. The host was superb and nothing was too much trouble

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerchick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.1 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 27 in Cromer
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 27 in Cromer
195 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Eiders Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 4 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 4 Bed and Breakfast

Property: No. 4 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 Vicarage Road, Cromer NR27 9DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
No. 4 b&b
No. 4 Hotel Cromer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing