We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandcliff Guest House
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

This hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast plentiful and delicious and the staff absolutely lovely. My room had a lovely large four poster bed with a wonderful view of the sea. The only complaint I had was that, because it faced the main road, it was noisy. Also, the shared bathroom did not have a shower, only a tub. But for the price I paid for the room, I certainly didn't mind!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsatterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    151
    49
    9
    12
See reviews for
83
164
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed recently and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The breakfast was excellent, service was prompt and friendly and there is free wifi which works very well. Our dog was welcome.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillianMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

The Sandcliff was great to unwind and freshen up folowling a long day of travel & National Trust vist. As our stay was only one night we went on Cromer walkabout intending to combine a evening meal & was dissapointed in what was available-should have booked meal at Sandcliff asEnglish breakfast was fantastic in quality,quantity and promt service-11 out of 10

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERRIK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Had 2 night stay at the Sandcliff Hotel and wish I could have stayed longer. Well looked after by Fran & her team. Food excellent and room very comfortable. Had plenty of tea, coffee & milk in the room. The staff were always there to help. thanks for everything. Hope to see you again next year

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy-Leggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We spent a pleasant three days the staff were friendly and helpful the decor and cleanliness was good the food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbeck40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed one night, booked it last minute, lady was very friendly, did exactly what she said, sending us an e-mail to confirm. On arrival, we were welcomed, shown around and assured if there was anything not to our satisfaction that they would rectify it. Room was clean, massive bed, plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very helpful and quick so the food was still very hot. Will we be back? DEFINITELY. Thanks to all the staff for a great break.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny north
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

We only stayed a single night but the top floor room with sea views was lovely and light, spacious and a joy to be in. The location is perfect, nice and quiet, and two minutes from the sea front. Parking was good. Breakfast was very good and the staff were particularly attentive, helpful and had time for people. Would certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cromer hotels
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#6 of 7 in Cromer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcliff Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcliff Guest House

Property: Sandcliff Guest House
Address: 37 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcliff Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sandcliff Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing