We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandcliff Guest House
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Llangollen, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends. We were made very welcome, The breafast was excellent. The rooms were very clean & always warm despite being right on the sea front and weather terrible over the weekend. Nothing was too much trouble, great facilities in the room. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    157
    52
    9
    12
See reviews for
87
173
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and we could not have been made more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble even our odd breakfast times. The room was very clean and confortable and we would recommend this as great place to stay in Cromer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just had a wonderful 2 night break, very warm welcome when we arrived on fri night was the last to check-in. Room was spotless & what a sea view we had from our room.
Full English breakfast was piping hot all freshly cooked staff very friendly would definietely recommend to stay here.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay

Mr & Mrs Green

Room Tip: Room 12 Wonderful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent value for money with great breakfasts and lovely views. Pity about the weather (cold and windy) - but it was Christmas time. The staff were great, so more than made up for the weather. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pipris_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Guest house met all our requirements for a night stay,very clean, quiet,good breakfast, enjoyed the fresh fruit salad,and in a great location right on the seafront,
was in the area for a new year party and would use again

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I recently stayed at the sandcliff In cromer while working in the local area the hotel overlooks the beach and is a stone throw away from the town centre the hotels staff were very friendly the food was great the rooms and facilities were spotless will definitely return

Helpful?
1 Thank tamsneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very nice comfortable Hotel right on the sea front good parking and easy access for the Town of Cromer.Very clean through out and excellent Breakfast served by lovely staff.overall this is a good Hotel at a reasonable cost

Room Tip: All rooms seem ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cromer hotels
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
724 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.6 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#5 of 7 in Cromer
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
717 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcliff Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcliff Guest House

Property: Sandcliff Guest House
Address: 37 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcliff Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandcliff Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing