We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation with some nice extras thrown...”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan, lounge/kitchen/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan, lounge/kitchen/dining room
Kitchen with integral fridge freezer/dishwasher/coffee machine/microwave Family bathroom with full bath &; shower over, glass sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Open plan, lounge/kitchen/dining room
Kitchen with integral fridge freezer/dishwasher/coffee machine/microwave
Family bathroom with full bath &; shower over, glass sink
Bedroom 2, double bed & single, French doors onto courtyard garden, television
Dining room/kitchen
Central kitchen unit with butlers sink & integral dishwasher
Bedroom 1 with king size bed, television & French doors leading onto courtyard garden
Another view of enclosed courtyard garden
Bedroom 2 with view of French doors & Tv, bedroom 1 also has same Tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely accommodation with some nice extras thrown in!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is in Station Road in Cromer, a two floor apartment with two flats above it. The bedrooms are effectively in the lower ground floor, both with patio doors and a bathroom. Upstairs is open plan with lounge, kitchen and diner. The accommodation is very tasteful and we stole some ideas for our own house. Everything in the kitchen you could need with good quality appliances and plenty of prep room. Lounge had really comfortable sofa, recliner chairs (one electric), wifi and Netflix which was a bonus. There are large televisions in both bedrooms as well which also boast Netflix.

Nice complimentary items for breakfast, lots of towels, books, games - everything you could possibly need and more.

Would definitely recommend and if we come back to Cromer will rent again.

It was a 20 minute walk in to town/beach which is fine as we often took the car to other beaches etc and if it was in the middle of town expect to pay twice the going rate of this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you very much Iam so pleased you enjoyed The Old Bakery, & glad you enjoyed all the extras! Many thanks to you all Annette x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvtu
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment totally convenient with every possible necessity needed for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This two bedroom apartment with off street parking was exactly right for our needs.
Each bedroom was well furnished and comfortable allowing three adults total privacy. It allowed us to travel around North Norfolk and know that we could self cater as necessary.
We would definitely reuse if visiting the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you so much Nigel Iam so pleased you had a lovely time & you are all welcome anything
With many thanks Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debsne201...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A holiday let that was loved by myself, my husband and our 2 girls aged 8 and 5.
Annette was easy to contact and very helpful before and after our stay. I left a top behind which Annette found and is posting to me, great customer service.!
The house itself was decorated to a high standard and smelt so clean and fresh when we arrived. It had everything we needed, my girls loved looking through the selection of children's books and of course having a TV in their room.
We would defiantly stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Many thanks!! Iam so pleased you all had a great time, I knew the kids would enjoy the Tv!! You are very welcome any time & your top is on its way home x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The pictures are exactly as this apartment is stunning. Annette is so helpful if emailed and replies promptly. The attention to detail is second to none and this is reflected not only in the decor but in everything. The beds are so comfortable and the bedding is stunning.
The breakfast pack which is left for you is wonderful. It also means you can arrive late and not have to worry about shopping.
Gorgeous property to explore the Norfolk Coast from and welcoming when you return after a long day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you so much Pamela you were great guests, hope to see you again if you visit Norfolk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Holiday Let!”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Old Bakery is a contemporary flat which is furnished with style and to a very high standard. It took just 15-20 mins to walk to the center of Cromer. Annette provided us with every amenity and a very generous breakfast pack. I am looking forward to a return trip!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you Juliet you are very welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S
2 reviews
“Want to move here!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The pictures do not do this lovely apartment justice enough. Value for money and a very thoughtful hostess. Clean, warm & comfortable. We'll be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
That's so kind Andy thank you so much, it has been done with a lot of TLC so pleased you & your family enjoyed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughpw6
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property.....”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property could only be described as fantastic and furnished to a high level. Pre vacation communications with the owner are perfect. A breakfast pack was included, and to be honest as a solo traveller, it kept me fed for most of my stay!!
The property was very clean, perfectly presented and very comfortable, best described as a "home from home". All the details provided are accurate and represent the property perfectly.
I really enjoyed my stay and would look to return in the future. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.. Your very welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing