We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lounge India

Lounge India
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went there on a Sunday night, they offer a buffet for £8.95 adults and children £4.95. Thought we'd try it, we went there at 6pm and upon first looks, it looked too quiet to be any good! We were the only people there, however despite being a buffet, we had to wait for the food to be cooked (it was really fresh and hot).

The buffet consists of 4 different starters, 6 different mains and naan and poppadom included.
The food was amazing and a really good price, so pleased we went, will definitely go again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    36
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best curry house in Sandy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our first choice of curry house in sandy (and I have tried them all).

All of the food is well cooked and flavorsome - and their £11 meal deal is very good value during the week.

All the staff are attentive and friendly, with a good knowledge of their dishes if you want to try something a little different.

The Murgh Nazaare starter is fantastic.

Well recommended as I have been many times and the food quality is always very high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Chomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best indian ive ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

enjoyed everything about it, went mid week so not busy, nice clean place, got the £12ish meal deal & loved the food & the quick service.
Food was really fresh
Hungrey again thinking about it !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andyrob1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SLOW SERVICE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Visited Lounge India on Saturday night first impressions were very good.Tables were well set out with plenty of room to move about, staff were very friendly and efficient.Things then started to go down hill we ordered starters & all main meals with side orders.Starters arrived after about 10 mins we then had to wait at least 20 mins after we had finished our starter before they brought out the main courses i then had to send mine back as it arrived cold we were dissapointed with the service as it was not at all busy only about 8 people in there.Also there prices are quite expensive we could have had the same meal in the Ghandi for at least £20 less without the wait and cold food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank styleguru186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best Indian food around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Service is brilliant , I would recommend this restaurant or take away as the food is amazing and is made to perfection . The staff are friendly and they provide a 1st class service , which is the reason we have been back many times .

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma23a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge India also viewed

Sandy, Bedfordshire
Sandy, Bedfordshire
 
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Sandy, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Lounge India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing