We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Warren Farm Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warren Farm Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights recently at Warren Farm Lodge and were amazed at the attention to detail of the accommodation, everything was beautifully thought out and the décor and surroundings were stunning. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here over any top class hotel for comfort and luxury and also for the friendliness and help given by our hosts. Thank you Deidre and Robert, we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Warren Farm Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We've stayed in many B & Bs in the past, but nothing comes anywhere near Warren Farm on the hospitality scale, it was simply perfect! We cannot think of anything that can be improved; every detail has been thought about with so much care and attention. The surroundings were stunning, the accommodation was extremely comfortable and spotless and the hot tub and zip wire were a great success with the family, so too were the cars!! Deirdre and Robert were incredible hosts, didn't want to come home and will definitely be returning! The Ambler family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our second trip to Warren Farm and definitely not the last. Everything was as perfect as we remembered from last time and we look forward to many more visits. The rooms are luxurious and relaxing and incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Deirdre and Robert
Thank you so much for helping me celebrate my 60th birthday. We all had such a wonderful time and without your lovely house and hospitality it would not have been the success it was. All my guests have said they want to come back to your fantastic place. We have stayed with you before and are so glad that we decided to come back again and this time celebrate my big birthday with you and my family.
Thank you once again
Bridget and Glyn

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have recently spent a lovely holiday touring around the English countryside and Warren Farm Lodge was the best Bed and Breakfast we have EVER stayed in! Robert made us feel very welcome from start to finish - never too busy to chat and give us information on the local area. Our room was superb, unbelievably well furnished and decorated, there were plenty of up to date magazines to read, plus local books and a great selection of CD's. The mini bar and hot drinks facility were excellent too. We also loved the breakfasts and the evening meals were delicious. Oh, and a beautiful garden and numerous patios. We also went for late evening and early morning strolls around the immediate countryside and saw an amazing amount of wildlife. Perfect! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V30jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Looking on-line for a place to stay for the weekend of the Potton Music Festival I came across this lovely looking restored barn. Warren Farm Lodge turned out to be quite a find hidden, as it is, deep in the English countryside, surrounded by a delightful garden and with fields as far as the eye can see. It was a perfect place to stay after an evening of music. Robert and Deirdre were delightful hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they made me feel very welcome and at home. What a weekend: great music, beautiful countryside and a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Truly remarkable. It was rather like staying with a favorite neice and nephew who had done rather well in the world.
We both felt very much at home in delightful surroundings. The house is in a country side location well away from irritating traffic noise. The accommodation is of the highest standard with thoughtful touches everywhere.
Don't even think of eating out because Deirdre's cooking is as good as the rest of the package.
Well done Peter and Deirdre, we will be seeing you next year..

Room Tip: Don't skimp. You get what you pay for!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
6.0 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
7.9 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
734 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#2 of 2 in Potton
137 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highfield Farm Accommodation
2.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 4 in Sandy
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Farm Lodge

Address: Warren Farm Carthegena Road | Sutton, Sandy SG19 2NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warren Farm Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Farm Lodge is a group of farm buildings converted into a luxurious family home near Sandy in Bedfordshire on the A1M. We offer superior Bed and Breakfast accommodation. It is surrounded by farmland, and is a quiet retreat from the busy pace of life, yet it is only 5 mins from the A1M giving fast access to Stevenage, Welwyn Garden City, Bedford and Cambridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warren Farm Lodge Sandy, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing