We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Magnolia D2 Ovacik beautiful 3 bedroomed apartment in a fabulous location with stunning views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia D2 Ovacik beautiful 3 bedroomed apartment in a fabulous location with stunning views.
Pool area with toddlers splash pool set in well stocked & maintained gardens. Master bedroom with en suit jacuzzi bathroom & roof top balcony with stunning views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Magnolia D2 Ovacik beautiful 3 bedroomed apartment in a fabulous location with stunning views.
Pool area with toddlers splash pool set in well stocked & maintained gardens.
Master bedroom with en suit jacuzzi bathroom & roof top balcony with stunning views.
Beautiful entrance hall.
Drive way with private parking.
Covered balcony off the entrance hall
Sunset view off the covered balcony
Balcony off the lounge, overlooking the pool area with stunning views of Babadag Mountain
Twin bedroom great for the little ones.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Shower room in between the double and twin bedroom.
Lovely double bedroom
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom for the master bedroom
Jacuzzi bath in the en suite
Rooftop balcony leading off from the master bedroom
Pool area with toddlers splash pool.
Pool side snack bar, which has wifi available
Olu Deniz The Blue Lagoon.
Paragliding off Babadag mountain landing in Olu Deniz.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lgrayston
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic stay in Kate & Rob's property. The property itself was very comfortable with lovely views from the terraces. We particularly enjoyed the top terrace which was furnished with loungers and bean bags and was a real sun trap! The beds and pillows were very comfortable which is not often the case when staying abroad.

The pool and complex was very beautiful with a stunning mountain backdrop. There were only a few other properties occupied during our stay so much of the time we had the pool to ourselves. The complex is impeccably maintained and the gardener, who was friendly does a great job!. Aziz, at the pool bar was extremely friendly and went out of his way to assist in any way he could from arranging transport to recommending places to visit. He took care of us, providing tasty snacks and food during our stay.

Regarding the location of the complex - Hisaronu was around a 15-20 min steady walk but in the local area we were spoilt for choice regarding restaurants. All of the restaurants in which we ate the food was cooked and presented well - we didn't experience a single poor meal! Hisaronu was very lively and great for drinks and dancing.

Overall, this has been one of our best holidays and we can't wait to return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Lindsey,
Thankyou so much for the wonderful review.We are so glad you had such a lovely holiday.We would more than welcome you to stay again,at magnolia D2.
Kind regards
Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asdfghjkl...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely holiday in the apartment which was well equipped and comfortable. We loved the pool, and also explored the local area. The coastline is beautiful. We even jumped off the mountain to do a paragliding jump. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thankyou for leaving a positive review, it is much appreciated.We are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessa
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from our first trip to Turkey and we've had a fantastic stay in Kate's villa. We enjoyed it so much that I have already been in contact with Kate to rebook for next year. From the moment we opened the front door we couldn't have been more impressed. The interior is finished to a very high standard and the fixtures and fittings are so tasteful. The Villa has a lovely homely feel, rather than just a rental with second rate furniture. Kate has decorated the villa very tastefully from curtains to wall hangings. Great design ideas. The booking was so easy and there was constant communication from first contact with Kate who made us feel so welcome - even arranging a welcome pack for a nominal fee, as our flight got in very late. Lovely to have some water bread milk and essentials on arrival. Villa has 3 lovely balconies so there was plenty of 'space' for the 5 of us - who are usually arguing after the first day if we are on top of each other ! Wifi was great too. Two bathrooms with hand towels provided. Our bathroom on the top floor had a lovely jacuzzi bath. Kitchen had everything you needed, oven/hob/microwave/fridge and washing machine. Little touches like dvd's and books were brilliant! Villa has it's own safe. It is ideally suited for a quiet family and the area itself felt very safe. The hustle and bustle of Hisaronu was only a 10 minute walk away. Turn left out of the villa and you can walk into Ovacik whch had some lovely restaurants. From Ovacik, it is so easy to catch a cheap dolmus into Fethiye, which has a lovely harbour or you can go to the market here or Olu Deniz, with it's amazing beach and where all the paragliders come in. 20 minutes walk to the right of the villa and you are at the waterpark. It's not huge, but to be fair, we spent an enjoyable few hours here with the lads. (be warned tho...they will check your bags as you are not allowed to bring in food or water - ) The complex itself is quiet. There was a large hotel at the side of one of balconies with evening entertainment. Music did not bother us really and had nearly always died down by the time we'd come back from our jaunts in the evenings. Communal Pool on the complex was a great size. Parasols were scarce for the first part of our stay but new parasols had been ordered by some owners of other villas staying there...so we managed to get 2 for the 5 of us on the last few days of our stay which was great and definitely needed. no shortage of sun beds tho and no need to get up at 6 oclock to throw a towel over one to 'hold it'! we always had the same sunbeds. The other people staying in the complex were lovely and friendly. If you are looking for a relaxing and memorable holiday, in beautiful surroundings, and lovely sunshine, then you must definitely stay here. IT really is one of the nicest villa's we've stayed in and I can't recommend it highly enough. We can't wait to go back next year if Kate and Rob will have us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thankyou so much for a lovely review.You are more than welcome to stay again in the future.
Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailHull
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a great two week holiday at this lovely and homely duplex apartment.The views from both floors are fantastic with balconys on all sides offering different views and either sun or shade.We stayed with another couple and found the apartment to be very spacious.We had our own bathroom and balcony on separate floors so could have our own space if needed.Ovacick is a lovely peaceful area with easy access to Hisoronu about 10 - 15 minute walk and great dolmus service to Ovacick and Fethiye, these run every 5 minutes and are very reliable and cheap! Some lovely restaurants in Ovacick if you don't want to travel far and a good pool side bar offering snacks etc.The pool bar is run by a great guy called Aziz and he will even collect your shopping for you if you ask.We are already planning to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thankyou for such a positive review ,It is much appreciated. We look forward to having you to stay at magnolia D2 in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWTurkey
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I already knew the Magnolia complex when I booked our holiday, so I knew that the site was ideally located, in a quieter area with an easy walk into Hisaronu.

The apartment had everything we needed for our stay and any problems we did have were resolved immediately with no fuss. The owner and the maintenance company were very attentive which gave us peace of mind.

The apartment has three balconies so we could easily sit in or out of the sun depending on the heat of the day and enjoy the breezes that come from being in a higher location.

I would totally recommend this apartment, there is plenty of room and the pool is just lovely. My son is not a strong swimmer and enjoyed playing about in the child's pool. It was also useful having a pool bar on site for the odd snack and lunch time or early evening drink. We will be staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thankyou for all the positive remarks Charlotte.We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying at magnolia D2 in the near future.
Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare L
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent everything we wanted will be going back next year if Kate let's us”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An amazing holiday, closed to all the amenities and if not just jump on the Dolomus bus. The best property we have stayed in in Ovacik. Would differently recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath
Liked least: Nothing all perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thankyou for such a positive review we really appreciate it.You will be more than welcome to stay at magnolia D2 in the future.Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

fabulous apartment in a fabulous location with fabuous views and fabulous weather we stayed for two weeks the apartment is well equiped and comfortable three balconoys ensure the sun shines all day the pool and pool barl is great ,a 10 min walk into Hisonaru meant we had a peacful quiete location not too far from the busy bits and only 5km from olouz deniz 7km from fethiye 10mins on the Dolmus that runs every five mins ,
really goodstay thanks to Kate & Rob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thankyou for a lovely review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at magnolia D2.Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing