We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUE FROM LONDON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candle Light Motel & Apart
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Sabri is a lovely person/hotel owner/manager but dodgy barman ONLY joking. This hotel is ideally situated for all customers needs. Accomodation lovely and food brilliant, especially BBQ nights. Nothing is too much trouble, if you have the chance to stay here I guarantee you will be back again.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are nice. apartments are also very nice. why not try them both on seperate visits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Once again another fab holiday at the candle Light Motel.

We have been going since 1996 and will carry on going, the peace and tranquillity, Sabri and his staff make this the best place to stay in Ovacik.

If you need to know anything at all about this hotel, just send me a message.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shefx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have to appologise for this as I thought I had already added a reviw for this magnificent place..
Any way,, my wife and I booked a weeks holiday and on arrival were told our hotel was overbooked ( dread) and were going to another hotel..well we arrived at our re-arranged accomodation which was the Candlelight and we were over the moon.Sabri and his staff were absolutely amazing. His accomodation is spotless and well maintained and the food was superb..it was his 40th birthday while we were there and there were a few residents who had stayed there for a few years in succession made it a noght to remember..do not miss this place if you can get it as it has a word of mouth reputation which has gone a long way...well done Sabri

Room Tip: no tips for this place it is all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Like Paul and Kath, just got back from my 10 day visit with a group of 5 other friends. We were there with Paul and Kath by the sounds of it and they would confirm firstly, the weather was great (apart from a storm the second from last night).
Sabri and his staff are extreamly helpful and Sabri to the point of getting me out of a very sticky situation regarding my cash card. The rooms are sparcely furnished but with exactly what is needed, wardrobe, dresser, obviously beds and bedside cabinets. The bathrooms are fitted with modern appliances and are spotlessly clean. The shower is particulary good. Fresh linen is available if requested, and rooms can be cleaned during your stay if your key is left at reception.
Food is available at the hotel and is good, tasteful and well priced.
Entertainement is occationally provided, otherwise a game of pool or watching the TV or simply "chilling" is all that is need for the evening. Alternatively visit one of the many near-by restaurants or go into Hisoranu for a more lively evening.
Fully recommend it.
Best of luck Sabri and all your staff.
Neil

Room Tip: One of the rooms overlooking the pool also gives a great view of the sun sets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just got back from an 11 day holiday to the Candle light, booked direct with Sabri the owner who sorted out transfares for us at a very reasonable cost. I must first say that we have stayed in better quality hotels than the Candle Light, but this little belter is the best all round hotel we have stayed in.
First impressions where not to great as we arrived late at night and one couple from our party where put in a seperate block from us, this was quickly sorted the very next day. The other guest at the hotel made us feel so welcome from the off, they all put you so at ease it was like a home from home, we had northerners, southerners, people from all over the UK and they all made us feel like part of the family.
Most of the guest had been to the Candle Light year after year and I think we have just found our holiday destination for the next 20 years.
Sabri the owner cannot do enough to help, he really does go out of his way to help you, all his staff are so helpful nothing is a problem for them.
We went as a family me, my wife, my daughter with her partner, my son with his partner and child and all had one of our best holidays to Turkey, we have been to Turkey 14 times before, staying in some of the best hotels the place has to offer, but this is by far the best.
If you are after a hotel with all mod cons and a lot of entertainment this is not the place for you, but if you just want to relax, be looked after, make some of the best friends you will meet on holiday then this is the place.
Overall we will be booking again for next year, and would like to give a big thumbs up for the Candle light.

Room Tip: Try to get in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Kath_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Sabri and staff are wonderful, the apartments are basic with a bigger than average double bed and two balconies,

Situated just off the main road so easy access to the dolmus to take you to fetihya, olu deniz and hisoronu without it being to noisy, literally 30 secs to the road without the noise when in your room or by the pool. lovely walk into hisoronu at evening taking approx 25 mins with some good eating/drinking places along the way.

Excellent value for money and Sabri goes out of his way to ensure you are well catered for and treats you like his family whilst also being unobtrusive, you wont get this service in a big hotel and nothing is too much for Sabri or his staff.

Ok so yes a lot from Bolton go there, but there was large extended family from down south who have been going twice a year for 20 years and there was also a turkish family there , i think it says a lot that not many people know about this place and it keeps busy by word of mouth, so if like me youve heard about it then book and find out for yourself, this was the longest two weeks of any holiday ive been on as theres no pressure, no rush, no tomorrow, just enjoy today and see what happens, WELL RECOMMENDED for a get away from it all.

We stayed in a double bed apartment just a few yards away from the pool which had lounge kitchen diner with fridge freezer sink kettle, hob and, bedroom and bathroom with private not overlooked balconies all for a fiver a night more than the rooms in the main building overlooking the pool which consist of a bedroom and bathroom, air con is in the apartment bedroom only but that was sufficient for two of us sharing the bedroom

Says it all when Sabris GUESTS have been coming back year after year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassabells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

just got back from the candlelight,we did everything ourselves,(flights,transfer ect )sabri arranged our transfer after a quick email.air con was free,lots to do.Overcik,hiseronu,olu deniz,fethiye.sabri arranged our boat trips and with his contacts they were considerably cheaper than the travel guys.the food in the hotel is without doubt better than any of the places in the resorts,we have been going to turkey for the last 10 yrs and my wife,son (13),my mother and father in law have all said "we will be going back next year".the one bed apps had everything you needed,for self catering,hair drier,fridge,a 2 ring cooker,but lets face it,you don't go on your hols to cook !!!!!!,the fethiye market was tuesday,a dolmus stop is 20 paces from the hotel front door,the traffic is busy but you don't hear it from the hotel,the pool is superb,the staff are friendly an nothing is too much trouble.we was even asked NOT to tell anyone about the place by a regular visitor there,because they "WANTED IT FOR THEMSELVES".on a sour note though,the hotel was over run with folk from Bolton,but they were just like the midges,you get used to them after a while (joking of course)THANK YOU SABRI AND YOU STAFF for making our holiday from steve,sue,ryan,pat and gordon xxx thank you for sue's birthday cake,see you next JULY

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan_perry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ovacik hotels
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
1.2 mi away
Destina Hotel
Destina Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ovacik
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candle Light Motel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candle Light Motel & Apart

Address: OvacIk Mah. No 4, Ovacik 48380, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Candle Light Motel & Apart Hotel Ovacik
Candle Light Motel And Apart
Candle Light Motel & Apart Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing