We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley brilliant!”
Review of Good Fella's - CLOSED

Good Fella's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutley brilliant!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Breakfast Is brilliant! Service Absolutely fab, can't be beaten on price and staff are lovely! Highly recommend! Give it a try! Xxx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, great value and lovely fresh food!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Just eaten here for the second time this week and I know we will be back again before the holiday is finished.
We walked past on our way out for the evening and were greeted by Ozzy, we were not ready to eat yet but promised to come back later. I'm so glad we did. Not only is the food excellent value but the portions are large and the food is so fresh and tasty.
It's lovely and clean and the staff are so welcoming and polite. We usually don't eat at the same place more than once when we go on holiday, then choose our favourite to return to for the last meal but we enjoyed the food and atmosphere so much we just had to come back.
We enjoyed chatting with Susan and the pet bunnies are so cute. You can tell they really want you to enjoy it. We will be back before the holiday is done.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little place with lovely staff”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

After promising to go in we went in for drinks before going back to the hotel to pack and go to sleep. We ended staying for about 2 hours talking to the lovely Suzi about anything and everything. The staff were exceptional suggesting cocktails and getting us more when we had finished. Will be visiting for dinner tonight before heading home. A must to all staying in Ovacik!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad we gave this a try! we couldn't get enough”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The lovely man who asked us to give them a try, said we wouldn't be disappointed.... and far from it......
Everything about this restaurant was perfect. The staff, all of them couldn't do enough for us which was really nice as we have a baby and a four year old.
The service was amazing and the food mmmmmmmm my mouth is watering just thinking about the Turkish dishes we tried.
Ottoman chicken was delicious.

This restaurant was truthfully one of the highlights of our holiday.
Thank you Suzi and Ali and all your wonderful staff. Compliments to the chef :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice new place to eat.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We dined their on a number of occasions in June 2014. Great food and service. Lovely to meet and chat with Suzi. what else is there to say??? Apart fro we will be dining there again in September 2014!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevinlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Fella's also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing