We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday and enjoyed every second we were there...”
Review of Salhan Apart Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salhan Apart Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday and enjoyed every second we were there...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Have just got home from a fantastic two week holiday at the Salhan Apartments... We arrived in the early hours of the morning and after a few hours sleep, we started the best two weeks we could ask for. With two sons aged 4 and 6 who at the best of time want to do everything and more, we found not only the apartments, but the location was perfect as well. The Accommodation was basic , but hey at the end of the day if you don't pay four star prices you can not expect the Ritz, it was clean and every other day the beds were changed and we got plenty of clean fresh towels..
As someone who likes his food, the restaurant is a must. All the food was great and the prices were good as well (The lamb Durum is a must) I don't think there were many days when we did not eat there. The pool was a good size and there was only two days it was a bit of a struggle to get a sun bed...All the staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We only found one down side to the whole time spent there and that was the fact that it had to end.. A massive thank you to all the staff and we will without a doubt see you next year......

Tony Maxine Sam and Aaron

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    10
    5
    12
See reviews for
45
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

just back from a wonderful holiday in ovacik, olu deniz..
we would just like to say thanks to yilmaz, osman, numan, and all the staff at the salhan apartments.
the apartments are situated on the main bus route, which will take you down to hisaronu, olu deniz or kaya koy,, you can also take a bus to fethiye or calis beach. you can walk down to hisaronu which only takes ten minutes and there are plenty shops, bars etc on the way. the apartments are situated about 2 mins walk from a waterpark which was fantastic. Although on the main bus route the apartments are set back from road, surrounded by lovely gardens.
The apartments are very spacious, most with wooden floors, fly screens and lovely balcony to sit on.. The apartments are very spacious, there are 2 clean sofa beds in the livingroom, and a fully equipped kitchen with kettle and toaster...There are flat screen tvs which are an added bonus. The bedrooms are very spacious with air conditioning and massive wardrobe with mirror so plenty of storage space,,, There is also and extra sink which is usefull for washing.
The bathroom is fully tiled with shower doors (not horrible shower curtain ) and a good working shower.
There are only twenty odd apartments on this complex which was fantastic as it was never roudy or too busy. The pool was the best feature and is a big pool compared to many other places and meant there was always plenty beds on offer and never too overcrowded,,,
I would also like to mention the food as it was very good and there is a really large menu to suit everyone,, There is also sky tv and x box,,, and the apartments put on a few theme nights to suit the guests.... karaoke, belly dancer, fire show, and the pool party was great fun !!!!
These are family run apartments and nothing was too much trouble for yilmaz and his staff they were always very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate their guests..
we met some lovely people here and had a really good laugh, and the location was just perfect,,, we will definately be back again .
We would recommend this hotel to families, couples great value for money and within walking distance to town, shops etc,,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sindyturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back from the Salhan apart after an 8 day stay and had a wonderful time ! Rooms are great and spacious food is delicious and very reasonable and it is situated in a great place right by the bus stop which can take you to Hisaronu , fethiye , or olu deniz . A lovely place to chill out and relax , run by a lovely family who will go out of their way to make your holiday a happy one . Thank you to all at the Salhan we had a great time and will definatley return very soon !!! xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AngieRobbieLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first time in Turkey. Yilmaz Yasak the manager/owner and his staff who are all family were lovely. They put on a couple of theme nights whilst we were there which were good fun. The food was good, cooked by three ladies (whose names I cant recall) who were family who could do a good egg and chips as well as lovely Turkish cuisine! Lovely pool too!

Room Tip: The rooms are in two blocks on three floors with four rooms on each floor. Ours was on the side on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've been to Turkey so many times but it was my first time in Fethiye. It was a perfect holiday for me. I didn't expect that much from an apart hotel but the friendly staff, delicious foods and rooms were so good. They are so welcoming and helpful, they all know how to host and how to cook also :)) Staff was always cared about any problem I have. So it was a quite, relaxing and comfortable holiday for me. I can honestly recommend this hotel who wants to go to Fethiye.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carmen_83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I visit Turkey evry year; this the first year as a family holiday. From the time we arrived we were made welcome. The accmodation was more than suitable, very clean, comfortable rooms. The children loved the swimming pool - wanting to spend most days here! The restraunt offers an excellent menu; with food well presented and delicious to eat - most of our meals were eaten here in the beautiful outdoor seating area. In all an excellent 2 week holiday. Will defintley be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I went here a long time ago and i think this hotel needs a good review.
This hotel was awesome. It was near the three towns:hisaronu, fethiye and olu deniz. You couldnt fault the location as i didnt mind walking 20 minutes to the hisaronu town centre. There is a waterpark nearby which was very cheap and is 2 minutes from the hotel. I'd also recommend the boat trip at fethiye, it was out of this world. it is an all day thing and you go to the 13 islands, in which you stop off for a swim at most of these. food at the salhan was ok maybe a little more expensive that outside the hotel. Accomodation was perfect and most of the staff was friendly. I want to go back here again i miss it!

Room Tip: explore everywhere, there are some beautiful places!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hannahleas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.3 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salhan Apart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salhan Apart Inn

Property: Salhan Apart Inn
Address: Olu Deniz Yolu Ovacik, Ovacik 483700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Hotel Class:3 star — Salhan Apart Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salhan Apart Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salhan Apart Hotel
Salhan Apart Inn Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing