We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Angora Restaurant

Angora Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Angora restaurant and bar is a friendly, family run restaurant serving great food and drinks, all at reasonable prices. We offer a save environment for you and your family and cater for all needs. We have free pool table, free wifi, free entertainment, cocktails and much more!! Our chef is extremely passionate about the food he provides, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far one of the worst restaurant i have ever eaten in. Two in our party had the beef oscar which is meant to be a fillet steak but at best it was a very poor quality piece of sirloin. Initially the waiting staff were helpful and polite but when an issue was raised (undercooked steak) they became surly. Even when staeak was returned it was inedible. The waiter said that we were fussy and we should ask others about there food. GROSSLY DISGUSTING FOOD AND THE STAFF WERE WELL JUST RUDE

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rjgambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The chef here needs to learn to make authentic hummus. The hummus starter I was served tasted only of mashed chick peas, no garlic, no seasoning, completely bland and tasteless. My vegetable curry resembled no authentic curry I have ever tasted.
My husband’s lamb moussaka was very greasy and unpalatable. Loud music, no atmosphere, indifferent service. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had breakfast in there a year ago, not particularly great, food cold and poor quality sausages. But, we had heard good things about their evening meals so thought give them a 2nd try. So glad we did, I ordered betys kebab, succulent lamb, mixed salad, rice, chips, mushrooms and fried onions, all hot, delicious and filling. My husband had a peppered steak, huge, gorgeous peppered sauce. Really pleased we visited again, definitely recommend them. You must visit. Doubt very much you will regret it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TurkeyLoversUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say smiley ☺ and the boys are absolutely fantastic food is top quality never disappointed highly recommended xxxx

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, good entertainment. Nice price and the owner very attentive. We went in for a drink and a chat and decided to do the BBQ night - no problem if you want to eat from the menu.

Singer was fantastic - a close rival for the Barracuda as an overall package

This area of Ovacik is spoilt for good restaurants - this was our first visit and have no regrets - happy to recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 594alastairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angora Restaurant also viewed

Urla, Izmir Province
Seferihisar, Izmir Province
 
Urla, Izmir Province
 

Been to Angora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing