We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in ovacik!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aubergine's

Aubergine's
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maulden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in ovacik!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We ended up eating at this restaurant 4 times during our holiday, as it was the clear favourite with the whole family - aged 5 to 72!!!
It best to book as three of the nights they were turning people away, food excellent, cooked to order and happy to accommodate tweaks to the dishes, steaks were fab. Pricing inline with other places and suited the quality of the dishes.
Staff friendly and chatty, run by a couple who had run a restaurant in yorkshire, so lots of dishes were definitely fine dining!!!
Try it you won't be disappointed

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lynseysteinmetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    56
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, we will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were introduced to the Aubergine restaurant by some friends and its was a wonderful meal. The extensive menu had mouthwatering choices and it was difficult to decide what to order. I had chicken livers to start, a favourite of mine, and they were done to perfection. This was followed by the Moroccan Lamb which was divine. This was accompanied by copious amounts of fresh veg, rice and home made chips. We were a group of 12, and we were served promptly and service with a smile. The chefs wife, (the owner I think) was a lovely English lady and nothing was too much trouble for her and the rest of the staff. Need to go back to try the lime and corriander curry!
When the bill arrived we had an even bigger smile as it was such good value for the quality and quantity we had received.
If you want to try a dessert, dont have a starter!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Outclasses some celebrity chef restaurants!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Special birthday meal booked here and only second visit. We were remembered, the reason for being there remembered and service was second to none. Tournedos Rossini and real fillet steaks over chicken livers set on toasted, crustless bread and amazing, like putting a knife through butter. Everything on the menu is as described and tastes as described. Nothing is too much trouble and if you have to wait, it's worth it and you don't rush quality like this. Outstanding and fabulous staff from owner and chef to the wonderful youngsters. Can't wait for next year's visits.
You get what you pay for but compared with UK prices, this is more than reasonable or compared with local prices, this is far superior.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank elliottsu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oludeniz, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Amazing, should defiantly try , it is so nice. Lovely staff food and atmosphere. Would happily eat there every night. This is our second year and was the first place we booked. Will be going back again and again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niamhrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Having an apartment in the area the aubergine has been on my list of places to go for a while, and I must admit I wasn't disappointed. Five members of the group had steaks all cooked in different ways and all were done to perfection. The aubergine will be my fiirst stop when im next in Turkey.
Having read marchell from Leicester review, stick to fish and chips you obviously dont recognise good food .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oonaghpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubergine's also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Aubergine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing