We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Valley Kitchen Mountain Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Mountain Valley Kitchen
Mountain Valley View
Waterfall from Jacuzzi
The stunning beach & lagoon at Olu Deniz
Jacuzzi!
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clairelou...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After the last few years of trying different All inclusive hotels in the area we decided to try these self catering apartments in August, and we are so glad we did.
It really is a little piece of paradise, I cannot fault anything about it!
To start with the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, the pool area is a lovely chilled out atmosphere.
The food is AMAZING - before arriving we had decided that as we were not all inclusive we would try various different restaurants in the area, over 2 weeks we only ate out twice as it would be very difficult to live up to the standard and variation of the restaurant and food here.
All of the staff were lovely and by the time we left became very good friends, a massive thank you to all of them who made us all feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Donna and Adem were always making sure everything was ok and we had all we needed.
One concern of ours before we arrived was that our teenage boys would be bored without the water slides that they are used to in the All inclusive resorts in previous years, but this was not the case, the boys loved it here, with the pool tables, football table and table tennis (and most importantly for them the free wifi), the friends they met (especially the staff - Yenis, Tomis and Gurkan, sorry if I spelt your names wrong) They actually never wanted to leave to go out lol!
We met some lovely people, had a great atmosphere in the evenings and we were all really sad to leave.
If I hadn't met Sally the owner the previous year on a boat trip then I would never had know about Mountain Valley. I'm so glad I did.
So looking forward to returning, this is one we will not hesitate about!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently stayed at Mountain Valley for one week with our close family as we were celebrating a 50th birthday within the family. This is the second time we have stayed here and we can't recommend it enough. The staff are hard working, kind, friendly and always go the extra mile. The apartments are excellent, very spacious and always immaculate, with lovely fresh clean bedding and towels. The balcony overlooks the pool and the mountains which is simply breath taking. Could not recommend this place enough, will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spillett1...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday Ever!!! ”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well what can I say... Mountain valley was our home for two weeks. We received a very warm welcome from Adam and his amazing staff who just cannot do enough for you.
We stayed in one of the roof top apartments and it was amazing, very clean and I was amazed at how much storage there was!! The setting is idyllic with brilliant views of Bagadag mountain. We hired a car and enjoyed visiting different places including Seklikent, Tlos, went on Jerry's boat trip that was great fun, butterfly valley and lots more!!!
Selma the cleaner is brilliant, she always had kisses for my children and works really hard.
I met many guests who return year after year and enjoyed chats with Mags, Pat and Joe and Melissa who were all lovely and very helpful. Coincidentally the man I was sat next to on the aeroplane back home was also a regular visit to Mountain Valley!!!
We have so much of the world we want to explore with the children but I would love to return at some point. I would highly recommend Mountain Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cf32
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mrs”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just got back from our 3rd visit to Mountain Valley. Had an amazing time, couldn't have been looked after better. We celebrated my hubby's 50th while we were out there and the staff really went out of there way to ensure our celebration was perfect. Just can't wait to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

3rd stay at mountain valley, this time for 3 weeks. Yet again - perfect...

Appartments are in a perfect location with beautiful scenery. 10 minute walk to hisaranu and easy access to dolmus to travel to fethiye, Olu deniz, Calis and more.

Staff are amazing from the owner Adam, to the manager Donna, the cleaner Selma and the bar staff - yenner, Tamir, gurkan and the chef.

Nothing is too much, always accommodated us in every way, when my young daughter was unwell to when I was stung by a wasp ha!!

Food is beautiful and very reasonably priced. A vast selection is available and if somethings not on the menu, will abit of warning they have no problem accommodating...

Rooms are spotless thanks to Selma, she is so hardworking yet friendly always takes 5 minutes out of her day and has a little play with my daughter. Also pays attention to detail - she noticed we placed a couple of towels in the bathroom to prevent my daughter slipping, so she then brought additional mats into the bathroom for us.

Couldn't speak any higher of this place, the way it's ran, the staff and location. Just perfect...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 weeks in September and we were married on Sugar Beach. We had our wedding reception here in the restaurant and could not fault a thing. All the staff ( Yenish, Donna, Adam etc were amazing and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The food at the restaurant is absolutely first class with a massive menu to choose from. Would I go back here... Absolutely..

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee M
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Disgusting”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

On arrival we shown to our apartment as was shocked how dirty it was throughout like it had never been cleaned in while from dirty floors bathroom mats dirty, human hair everywhere the fridge had green slime at the bottom the sheets had hairs on and stains. I went straight down to complain to the manager who then phoned for the cleaner to come back and clean the room at 8pm after she cleaned and gone she hadn't really cleaned just banged about in a mood and went only took 10 mins of her time appalling behaviour making us feel very uncomfortable. After this my girlfriend was so upset when she saw the mould and slime in the fridge she went downstairs burst into tears and showed the manager the fridge and said would you accept this or your wife think this ok he said no and said he would give us another room this room was better but still not clean so made us feel like we had come from a nice clean home to a hell hole for 10 nights this totally spoilt my girlfriends first turkey experience as I had raved about the place and the people she had to go out straight away and buy bleach it was that bad and this fridge was mouldy as well so needed cleaning throughout. The double bed had us crippled for the 10 night stay must have been years old as the springs stuck in you and with this hotel being out the way in more of a residential area your stay will include barking dogs day and night and cocka doodle doo early hours from the roosters no black out curtains so the light shines straight in on the morning I could not say one good thing about the actual room. I have some good points but that is only the pool area and pool the restaurant and bar the staff were lovely especially yener it's a shame they really need a new cleaner and to update the rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: the room and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing