We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace & tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Valley Kitchen Mountain Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Mountain Valley Kitchen
Mountain Valley View
Waterfall from Jacuzzi
The stunning beach & lagoon at Olu Deniz
Jacuzzi!
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spud132
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peace & tranquility”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of Mountain valleys two Villas which are about 50 yards along the road from the small apartment complex, we are a family of six with kids ranging from 7-17 and we had a fantastic holiday, to me location is very important, and it couldn't have been better, 10 min walk to Hisaronu, but very quiet area, just perfect, the Villa was brilliant & had everything you need for a great holiday, the food at Mountain valley is superb, they organised a Birthday party for my 4 year old nephew ( who was staying elsewhere incidentally) and it was lovely, the cake was delicious, I know because it was in my fridge!!!! All the staff at Mountain valley are very friendly and helpful, I could go on but sufficed to say we had a great holiday and will be returning.
Many thanks to all at Mountain Valley.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineW...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday location”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at the villa & apartments a few times now. The last occasion was with my boyfriend in June & once again it was a wonderful stay.
The pool is large & clean & the setting so pretty. Apartments are quite basic but clean & have everything you need for a summer holiday.
The food was always of a high standard & the staff friendly & attentive.
We love the location of these apartments as they are tucked away in a quiet part of the town but within walking distance there are shops, bars & restaurants & the beach is a very cheap & short bus ride away.
We will definitely return for another visit. Thank you all at Mountain Valley for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathyobba...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would go back to maintain valley again”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's not 5* no complaints but they look after you 100% it's clean, food is lovely and massive portions. And they love kids
We didn't stay at the apartments we stayed in a villa rented from mountain valley. (We did look at the apartments there basic, clean all you need)
But we ate at the complex nearly everyday and I couldn't fault it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffyuk
uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first visit to Turkey,staying at mountain valley apartments. Everything from the private transfer to the friendliness of the hard working staff was perfect. The apartments and gardens spotless and well maintained. The food in the restaurant was delicious and competitively priced. We were there in a particularly quiet week ...which for us was perfect,but may have been too quiet for others. The short walk into hisaronu takes about 10 minutes steady stroll. As the name suggests you are on a mountain so it is an uphill stroll on your return. The local bus service is frequent, easy to use and cheap. I cannot recommend this place enough,which is reflected in the number of returning guests we met whilst there. It is an idyllic gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia91
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little hotel, we were in a lovely apartment which got the sun all day and where we could watch the paragliders taking off from the mountain, which inspired me so much that I did it myself ( scary but I'm glad I did it ) . The apartments are spacious and clean and only a 10 minute walk into Hisaronu although walking back was a little tiring, the staff were great and the food is really nice and not expensive, we had soup and lovely crusty bread on our veranda twice and it was so peaceful and lovely. Went to Billys beach and we were picked up at 10 30 and it's free we had a lovely day there just paid 7 lira for sunbed but later in the week we went to the blue lagoon and it's a rip off, it was dirty, they had no water in toilets and its nowhere near as nice as Billys. We will definitely be going back to MV next year even though the pool was freezing which is the only negative for this lovely little hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the mountains and watching the paragliders
Liked least: Pool was cold
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil00791...
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“TOTALLY "SUPERB" "PERFECT"”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I first heard about mountain valley apartments from friends that had previously stayed their and had told me how good it was and how right they were.
We arrived at dalaman airport in the afternoon to be met by our private transfer for 4 of us arranged by the hotel which was a really nice new mercedes people carrier and was taken to our hotel in style and comfort and fully air conditioned.

After a short transfer about 50 minutes we arrived at the m.v and received a really nice and warm welcome from donna and staff who quickly took all our luggage to our apts.The 2 apts we had were wonderful,spotlessly clean,the bathroom and shower big with a wonderful powerful shower,a huge bedroom with a very comfortable double bed with a/c which was very quiet and worked well,a large double wardrobe with lots of hangers,a lrg dessing table and mirror well lit.3 x lrg windows with views of the the mountains.

The second bedroom with 2 lrg beds a double wardrobe with tv its own balcony with lovely views to the pool and mountains and its own a/c. this bedroom is also large and spacious.
The kitchen is very well equipped with every thing you could need,fridge m/w oven-kettle-toaster with lots of cupboard space and draws and all the utensils/crockery you would need,and if their wasnt the staff often said if their is anything you need just ask.their is another balcony off the kitchen which we loved to sit on in the mornings and drink our morning coffee and watch the sun rise over the mountains "wonderful"

Their is a really nice and large pool with plenty of sun loungers the pool has a fantastic filtration system and the water is always clean and off good quality.all the staff work very hard and keep all the grounds immaculate washed every morning and swept throughout the day.their is a lovely atmosphere all day and evening where they serve lovely food with nice chill out back ground music which is "never too loud" We met some really nice guests at the m.v and made some good freinds.

We met the owner "Adem" a really nice person who couldnt do enough for you,he even took our family to fethiye in his own car one day,"how nice was that" who always took the time to stop and speak to us,always asking if everything was ok or did we need anything,as did donna and really all the staff.
These apartments are probably the best we have ever stayed in all respects.
We have booked for 2014 before we left.

I would just like to say to adem and his team a very big and speacial thankyou for making our holiday "so perfect" (neil&madeline deborah&steve)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect family holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Having not been to Hisoranu for 8 years or more we decided to take our children abroad for the first time and return
On the recommendation of a friend we booked a poolside apartment at Mountain Valley and jetted off for a family holiday
On arrival at Dalaman we were met by our driver and were whisked off VIP style in a Mercedes people carrier .
On arrival we were met by Halli who unloaded our cases and showed us to our apartment , which was simply furnished and very clean
And so our holiday began !
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Mountain Valley and were spoilt rotten by the staff , the facilities , the superb menu and of course the glorious weather
Donna , Adem , Yennah , Halli and Sabi took care of all our needs from the moment we arrived to the moment we sadly had to leave
We have found our perfect family holiday location at Mountain Valley and will be back time and time again
The kids loved the pool and the ice creams mainly and both had a soft spot for Yennah by the end of the week especially our 4 year old daughter
For the adults it was a perfect place to unwind , relax and enjoy the superb food and drink available
A big thanks to everyone at Mountain Valley for making us welcome !
Looking forward to an ice cold Efes on my return in 2014

Martin , Hayley , George , Lily & Emily

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing