We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“100% perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Valley Kitchen Mountain Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Mountain Valley Kitchen
Mountain Valley View
Waterfall from Jacuzzi
The stunning beach & lagoon at Olu Deniz
Jacuzzi!
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chesterga...
Chester, Cheshire,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% perfection”
Reviewed July 31, 2008 for a stay in July 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived back from our second holiday at Mountain Valley. We enjoyed it so much last year we just had to go back for more excellent service. hospitality, friendliness, lovely apartments,superb food and fabulous bar.....We would certainly recommend this for people of all ages...if you get chance to, book in as most people are smitten after their first stay and book straight away for the next year!! The setting is perfect, just far enough away from the hustle of Hisaronu and ideally located for a short Dolmus ride to Olu deniz with its fabulous beach and lagoon or to Fetiyhe with its shops and harbour.

Adem, Sally and the staff cannot do enough for you so all in all if you are looking for a tranquil location this is the place to go! We will certainly be visiting again.

Glen, Diana and family

Date of stay: July 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The personal service at all times
Liked least: leaving to come home!
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciderbird
leics
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place”
Reviewed July 22, 2008 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

can't rave enough about this place ! we stayed in one of the villas which was amazing really well equipped beautiful setting .down the road at the apts the service in the restaurant/bar was second to none and the food was amazing everyone was so friendly and helpful . the resort of hisaranu itself was brilliant something for everyone from paragliding and shopping to nice restaurants and busy bars would also highly recommend the jeep safari brilliant fun

Date of stay: July 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: spacious
Liked least: steep hill to walk up to it
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigeroldb...
Hull
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yes very nice Hi 5”
Reviewed August 26, 2007 for a stay in July 2007
1
person found this review helpful

I was there the same time as the macs from Oban and I hope they are all well, and I was sceptical about Turkey but Sally and Adam plus the staff made it a 5 star holiday. Great location, even with the small climb. Great views and the food wasnt bad either and as for the hospitality it was second to none. It is a place I will definately be going back to but not in July or August, very hot maybe May or Sept. If you go to these apartments you will not be disappointed.

Thanks to all out new friends Andy and Linda, Glenn, Dianne and Liam and the Oban crew plus our numerous Turkish mates. Many many thanks Nigel and Maria

Date of stay: July 2007
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The Relaxed Atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacsOban
Oban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed July 30, 2007 for a stay in July 2007
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Mountain Valley. There is no fighting for sunbeds as there are plenty to go around. It is very relaxed around the pool area and the staff cannot do enough to help. It is about 10 minutes walk down to the village of Hisaronu which is very lively at night but I would recommend eating in the restaurant at the apartments as the food is delicious and the service excellent!
If you book through a tour operator, don't book the excursions through the rep as he will charge more than double what you pay if you book through one of the agents in the village. We paid £90 for the jeep safari for a family of 4 and we met people on the same trip (who had booked with a vendor in the village) and they paid £13 each!
I would recommend this place to anyone and we are going back next year to one of the villa's that Adem and Sally have.

Date of stay: July 2007
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Small shower
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashington
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2006 for a stay in August 2006
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbfarrier
Warminster, Wilts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2006 for a stay in June 2006
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2006
Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper271...
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2006 for a stay in September 2005
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2005
Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing