We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Valley Kitchen Mountain Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Mountain Valley Kitchen
Mountain Valley View
Waterfall from Jacuzzi
The stunning beach & lagoon at Olu Deniz
Jacuzzi!
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect family holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Having not been to Hisoranu for 8 years or more we decided to take our children abroad for the first time and return
On the recommendation of a friend we booked a poolside apartment at Mountain Valley and jetted off for a family holiday
On arrival at Dalaman we were met by our driver and were whisked off VIP style in a Mercedes people carrier .
On arrival we were met by Halli who unloaded our cases and showed us to our apartment , which was simply furnished and very clean
And so our holiday began !
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Mountain Valley and were spoilt rotten by the staff , the facilities , the superb menu and of course the glorious weather
Donna , Adem , Yennah , Halli and Sabi took care of all our needs from the moment we arrived to the moment we sadly had to leave
We have found our perfect family holiday location at Mountain Valley and will be back time and time again
The kids loved the pool and the ice creams mainly and both had a soft spot for Yennah by the end of the week especially our 4 year old daughter
For the adults it was a perfect place to unwind , relax and enjoy the superb food and drink available
A big thanks to everyone at Mountain Valley for making us welcome !
Looking forward to an ice cold Efes on my return in 2014

Martin , Hayley , George , Lily & Emily

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueeyes8...
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time had by all!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We all had a great time at Mountain Valley, the kids absolutely loved going in the jacuzzi! There was 10 of us in total staying in the villa and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, nothing was too much trouble and Both Adem and Donna were most helpful. My daughter was admitted to hospital whilst we were there and Adem was fantastic in making sure we had everything we needed. There was no entertainment but as there was ten of us and hisaronu was only a short walk away it wasn't too much of a problem! Was a great location although due to the slight incline pushing the buggy up and down could get quite tiring! Overall we had a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely villa pool
Liked least: Hard beds
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset123...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We want to go again !!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back with my wife and we are already looking into going back to mountain valley again next year. The truth is if you want to relax by the pool all day no problem , if you want a short walk or taxi /mini bus ride to busier resort centres couldn't be easier the small appartment complex is ideally situated. But the main reason for wanting to return is the whole of the staff they were fantastic nothing is to much trouble and they make your stay a absolute pleasure we can't wait to go again.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a stay at Mountain Valley and as usual we have had a wonderful time, because Adem, Donna and the staff are so friendly and helpful we keep returning year after year. Mountain Valley is like a little piece of paradise, it is spotlessly clean and in a beautiful setting, just what you need for a relaxing holiday. We travelled in June so was able to take advantage of the fruit from the plum and apricot trees that are dotted around the pool area. Can't recommend it enough. Missing the EFES in the Jacuzzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3kidsanda...
Port Fairy, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic destination for weary travellers”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

My husband, myself and our three children had travelled from Australia, so we were quite tired when we arrived.
We were greeted by the most friendly of staff. Nothing was a bother, they took our bags to our apartment and were more than happy to prepare refreshments for us.
The pool was beautiful. It was very clean and a great size. Our appartment was clean and bright. The airconditioning and satelite TV were a welcome relief.
The restaurant was amazing. So many choices, and such big meals.
The general atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming, we will definately recommend Mountain Valley to our friends as will you once you have experienced it's charm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheila b
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic holiday in Mountain Valley”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

First time in Turkey for my sister and I, but my son was getting married there. I found Sally and Donna very helpful before we went and extremly friendly when we arrived. The apartments which my sister and I stayed in were excellent, the villa's my son and some of our party stayed in were very good. the views from the apartments were beautiful, I cannot find anything bad to say about our whole stay, the food was excellent all the staff were friendly and helpful. We went with a mixture of ages my teenage grandchildren and two of them in ther twenties to people in there 60's and all had a good time. We will certainly be booking to go there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“first class”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed just after the school holidays in sept, so it was fairly quiet. The appartments were as always beautifully clean and well appointed, air con and satalite tv in all of them. The pool is fab, the area around it just made for relaxing, and the resturaunt right there and always willing to rustle something up for you. A friend stayed in the height of summer, said it was full, younger crowd that were quite noisy, and the music went on in the bar and stayed on all day. It's as well to be aware of what to expect, depending on when you go. We have been coming to Mountain Valley for 6 years now, it's more expensive then other appts, but I think one of the best in the valley.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing