We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed September 16, 2010

stayed at the bluepearl in july .the reviews helped and they give a good idea on what to expect.the hotel is only a ten minute walk into the town centre.the staff cant do enough for you,the rooms are clean and well looked after.the chef was very helpful all food well cooked.the owner always spoke and made sure everything ran smoothley.i would recommend this hotel and i will use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Hello, thank you very much for your kindly review and hope to see you again at Blue Pearl,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

Our first visit to Turkey, we found the Hotel to be an excellent choice
A small family run hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff
The food on the half board basis was very well presented, varied and of a very high standard with the evening meal set beside the swimming pool
The rooms were kept very clean with a daily maid service
We are hoping to return to the Blue Pearl next year

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Thanks a lot for your valuable review, which made us all very happy.

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

just returned from a weeks stay at blue pearl apartments, what a lovely place. the apartments are spacey and have lots of storage space. The hotel staff especially Mehmet are very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would not particularly recommend listening to Mehmet on the Karaoke but at least he was willing to try his best!!! The food at the hotel was quite reasonably priced and we ate there a few times during our stay. the apartments are not very far from the main street in ovacik and we walked into hisaronu a couple of times at a leisurely pace taking in the shops on the way. We found our stay here very relaxing although my only complaint would be that the beds are not comfortable and so we did not sleep very well. Apart from my elderly mother getting a tummy bug towards the end of the week (as did a few others i believe, i dont think it was due to hygiene as the place was very clean, maybe someone brought a bug with them) we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice chilled out and friendly holiday. thank you for a great week Sue and Joyce (Jo )

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suegregory455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Hello, thank you very much for your kindly review and hope to see you again at Blue Pearl,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We have just returned from a fab holiday at blue pearl apartments all the staff were very friendly and helpfull especially mehmet. The food was good we never had a bad meal while we was there. The food on the turkish night was great they had a lot of choice for everyone even my very fussy kids. The rooms are basic but spacious & tidy and they would benefit from a bigger balcony. The hotel is aprox 15mins walk in to hisaronu and a ten min walk up the hill to get a dolmus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is up for having a relaxing fun holiday. We will be returning back to this hotel again soon. Thank you very much for making our holiday great. Oh and i nearly forgot to mention the lovely cakes they bring round the pool in the afternoon mmmmmmmmm

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williams10092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Thanks a lot for your valuable review, which made us all very happy. Hope to see you again... Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We spent a week B&B at the Blue Pearl, and it does live up to the previous good reviews on this site. The hotel itself is very nice and well maintained, the staff are all very friendly and polite and the rooms were of a good standard and cleaned to a good standard.

As mentioned by other reviewers, it is situated at the bottom of a reasonable hill - possibly best avoided by those who are with small children or less able to walk but we managed okay. And it is downhill on the way back!

Once you've tackled the hill there are lots of local bars and restaurants and supermarkets etc or the local bus runs along the main road very regularly towards Hisaronu/Olu Deniz and Fethiye. I visited this part of Turkey about 5 years ago and it has changed a fair bit; Hisaronu in particular is very touristy (reminded me of Spain in the 90s!) and not really my cup of tea. If you don't want to be hassled by bar/restaurant staff, perhaps avoid the main resort centres.

Unfortunately, we didn't get to eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner, although breakfast was fine and there was something for all tastes. We both succumbed to stomach upsets in the latter part of the holiday, which spoiled our fun, so we generally stayed near the pool and ate from the snack menu, which was varied and very nice.

The only issue that we really had with our holiday were the number of people with children staying in the hotel - clearly, not the fault of the hotel, but we deliberately chose this week for our holiday as we believed it would be mainly adults as the new school term would mean families would be in the minority. Sadly not all of the children were as well behaved as they might have been - not something the hotel have any control over, but it was quite frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa12952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you a lot for your lovely review and hope to welcome you again...

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed at the Blue Pearl at the beginning of August for 2 weeks and would definitely stay there again. The apartment was extremely clean, the maid was lovely and gave us fresh towels everyday - not every other day like some hotels we've stayed in. The self catering apartments are really spacious with american channels showing good films, they kept the kids occupied when we would get ready at night and 1st thing in the morning! We went self catering but did eat by the pool from time to time and couldn't complain about the food. The staff were excellent, especially with my children and they remember everyone's names. The bar has no closing time - they basically close when everyone has left. They are really hardworking and work a lot of hours. They are polite and do not expect tips, unlike a lot of places we have stayed.
The only gripe I would have (and these are due to our family situation and no fault of the hotel) is that the hotel is at the bottom of a hill and we would struggle pushing 2 pushchairs up the hill in the heat. We would definitely stay there again when the children are out of pushchairs.
A brilliant chilled out holiday, really impressed! PS. previous comments about the dogs on the grounds - i never even knew there was a dog there until i noticed a sign on the wall. Never heard it, dnt listen to the moaners of this world!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvmyholidays84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

Hello, thank you very much for your kindly review and hope to see you again at Blue Pearl,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We have just arrived back from a fantastic 2 week stay, self catering, at the Blue Pearl Hotel in Ovacik. Mine, the owner, made our party of 8 most welcome and the staff went out of there way to make sure we all had a good time.

Mehmet stood out and was always there to play pool or table tennis with the kids (and me) and made sure the slide was switched on at the right times, prompted by my daughters. The rooms were spotless along with the large pool and the slide was great fun - apart from the bruised elbows and bum.

Food at the Hotel was value for money - set menus starting from around 16 lira for 3 - 4 courses ( around £7). Some nights we ate at Hisaronu which is a good 10 - 15 minute walk along the back road but we did have some breakfasts, diners and evening meals at the hotel which were all good value. At no time were we hassled or made un-welcome for not eating or drinking at the Hotel - something we have always suffered from in past holidays to other area's of Turkey.

I'd love to return to this part of Turkey and wouldn't hesitate to book or recommend the Blue Pearl again - the next time i'd take my own table tennis bat to give mehmet a better game - I'm sure he let me win on the last few days.

Big thanks to Mine, the owner, Mehmet and staff for all the fun, the villa lads for have a laugh and being so sporting in defeat (6 - 0 to the toon) the wedding party and to all the other guests who made our summer holiday so special this year.

Thanks from the "EFES Turkey Tour - 2010"

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Efes-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

Hello Gregson's,

Thank you for your review. It was a nice time with you and hope to meet you all again....
And who knows... maybe Carlsberg's was here on holiday ?

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: $34 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing