We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What can I say, the Blue Pearl has some great reviews and they are all true, excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ovacik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What can I say, the Blue Pearl has some great reviews and they are all true, excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

We have just returned from our May holiday 2010, we stayed at the Blue Pearl as part of our holiday, the hotel is wonderful, the staff are fantastic, the pool is clean and of a good size for the size of the hotel. The hotel is classed as being in Ovacik which is absolutely stunning with hillside and mountains all around, but Hisaronu the more lively resort is only a short walk or taxi ride away.

Olu Deniz is beautiful as is Fethiye harbour.

A good all round base for seeing the area, or just chill by the pool, food really good too.

We stayed on the bed and breakfast basis

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loripori17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, June 5, 2010
Thank you very much and hope to welcome you again...

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I have just returned from The Blue Pearl Apart/Hotel in Ovacek, Turkey, We were greeted in the early hours of the morning,by a very happy looking member of the reception staff, He was very helpful, which is just what we needed at the time in the morning, The room was very clean & spacious with a pool view which also has a splash slide. The hotel has free evening entertainment on certain nights anybody been to Turkey before will have seen the turkish entertainment offered. We ate at the Hotel on several nights they have a substantial A la Carte menu We tried several dishes and all the food was to a good standard, All the staff at the Blue Pearl were very attentive, We were a group of seven No complaints from any of us The Hotel is about 10 minutes from the Beach & the Main streets of Hisaronu, Which has lots of Restaurants, Bars, Shops, Its in a beautiful part of Turkey surrounded by Mountains. The main beach is Olu Deniz. You can walk but its downhill all the way. no footpath so be careful. Take the Dolmus it cheap and easier. Olu Deniz beach is shingly/stoney, but all the same its beautiful, Dont miss out on the private beaches alongside the blue lagoon. A lot of the hotels have a free shuttle bus to the Lagoon& back again. We preferred Billys beach free to go on and cheaper than Olu Deniz beach for Beds & Umbrellas.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank condronlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset,england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

My wife & i stayed at the Blue pearl for the first time earlier this month, the owners & staff were brilliant from the day we arrived to the day we left, the hotel itself was spotless the food very good and nothing was to much trouble, the head waiter Memet was 1st class, we have already tried to re-book for a September return but due to its popularity the hotel is full, never mind theres always next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchDorset_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again...

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

This hotel lives up to all expections.I visited the bluehotel after reading all the good comments on tripadvisor ,this place is exactly as the reviews state..... clean,friendly and excellent value for money.
We had a fantastic stay and was made to feel so welcomed by the owner and her brillant staff who by far add to the splendour of this lovely hotel making it the specialplace it is .I have stayed in a variety of hotels but have never felt so welcomed as i did here.... you will not be disappointed. The team are so accomodating , being halfboard i found the food to be good but if something was not necessarily to your liking it was no trouble for the team to serve up an alternative,which in my case i was very grateful as i dont eat redmeat .. The appartments and pool area were kept spotless and the staff were so helpful; Would definatley recommed this place to others and am hoping to return myself very soon.
Thank you to Mine,Mustifa, Mehmet & rest of gang See you soon. Nicky&lauren.xx

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laddette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel four times ,with friends and travelling solo,it is always a pleasure to be there very relaxing and very welcoming.Mine and Farigan are excellent hosts with the best staff ever.I have stayed at many locations but the Blue Pearl is really outstanding in every way and i look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

wow .. fantastic . hotel,staff,pool,food & rooms all faultless thanks for a great holiday see you again soon helen and paul

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Hope to welcome you again at BLUE PEARL...

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

This hotel tried to get us to pay more money for the room even after the booking was confirmed and paid for ! I emailed the hotel directly to ask for availability and a price, for our holiday dates .While I was waiting for a reply I found availability with a well known online agent and booked. I made payment and had confirmation of the booking confirmed. I then received an email from the hotel saying they had availability but they were asking much more than we had paid . I emailed back to explain that we had now booked and had confirmation and were looking forward to staying with them. The hotel then emailed me directly to tell me to cancel my booking immediately and rebook with them at the much higher price ! They point blankly refused to take us at the hotel dispite having availability , not to mention a confirmed booking , unless we paid the higher price . I contacted the online agency who were fantastic and found us alternative accomodation (which was amazing )as we didnt want to feel uncomfortable during our stay . What can i say - I guess money is the route of all evil !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank trabsglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing