We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My sister & I stayed at the Blue Pearl in June 2013, we found it to be relaxing & comfortable, a friend had suggested we give it a try, We would not hesitate to book this Hotel in the future & hope to return. Thankyou to all the staff that make you feel so welcome, we also found that all the guests were lovely, with many of them on return visits. The area is ideal to get around & explore other resorts.
Linda O'Connell

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda247_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at the Blue Pearl Hotel for 1 week in July. No problems whatsoever, booked direct with the hotel and paid in GBP upon arrival.
Very good value for money and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.
Thanks to all staff who made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first time staying at Blue Pearl and it was awesome! The staff was great, the grounds and rooms were very well kept, and the food was unbelievable! We are a family of three and our room was perfect size for us. Our 10 year old LOVED the pool and waterslide. It was very easy to go on excursions, in fact we rented a car and didn't even really need to use it. You can sign up for excursions right at the front desk and you are picked up and returned to the hotel without hassle. The prices are very good as well. Tony is GREAT with kids and Mustafa is great behind the bar. Mine is very sweet and very eager to assist with anything you may need. We felt like we knew all the staff like family. This is the perfect size hotel also and is very laid back. Perfect for relaxing and not too busy or loud. No crowds! The only regret we have is that we could only stay for one week! We definitely plan on staying at Blue Pearl again. Absolutely wonderful! One more thing to touch on is the air conditioning. The air conditioning worked great! We have stayed at many places in the past and paid for air conditioning that hardly worked. That is not the case here. I just cannot say enough about how great our stay was. We just loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racastrosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were not going to go on holiday this year, but we basically booked this hotel because of 2 things: The cost for 2 weeks and the reviews on Trip Advisor. I'm not going to repeat what everyone else has said because what everyone else has said is 100% true. This is truly a fantastic hotel where the emphasis is purely on customer care rather than making a profit. Rare to find an establishment like that nowadays.

What makes this place unique is the size of the place. It doesn't have many rooms, but has a big pool for its size. We met some lovely people at the hotel - normally when we go away we keep ourselves to ourselves, but because the hotel is quite small it becomes personal and almost family-like.

Location - about a 2 minute walk up the hill to the restaurants in Ovacik - or 15 minutes along the country lane into Hisaronu. 2 minute walk to the main road where you can flag down a dolmus (every 2mins) to either Fethiye or Oludeniz. Both also great for eating out and shopping.

Thank you again for having us, we had a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Any of them
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nickolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our 5 th visit to the Blue Pearl and again we both had a great time. There were some familiar faces and some new, Tony was brilliant and Mustafa is like an old friend now, everyone makes you feel so relaxed and this is just how it should be.We stayed half board, the food was lovely and lots of it. Mine you are a lovely lady and again did everything to make our stay perfect. The Blue pearl is like a secret get away, in peaceful surroundings, but in easy reach of Beaches and the nearby towns. The scenery is spectacular. Hope to be there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed for 1month again ,ther were some different staff members from last year ,but we were not disappointed the owners MINE AND FARAGAN know how to get staff ,they where all very good even if they spoke little English ,MUSTAPHA was still there and still very helpful,big thanks to OREC ie TONY
Young MURAT ,OMER ,also OLSE ,they made our stay very enjoyable ,food excellent ,service excellent,all in all a most enjoyable holiday,also nothing too much trouble for MINE,always on top of everything to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves,the hotel cleaners FATMA and her friend ,never seemed too stop working ,rooms and place was always clean.looking forward too going back next year ,hope to see same friends again that we met last year and again this year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a fantastic time.
Mine and her staff were so friendly and could'nt do enough for you. It is the second time we have been and we have had a fabulous time on both occaisions. the hotel is situated in its own piece of paridise, the rooms are very clean,roomy and airy, the beds are soo comfy. The pool is beautifull and has the sun all day. The slide is not only for the little kiddies, the big kids enjoy it too!!!
The food is really good to, we were BB, but enjoyed a few snacks in the day and some really nice evening meals.
Keep up the good work guys and thanks for everything. Perfect.
Sandra & Richard

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ovacik hotels
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.1 mi away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: $32 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing