We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Tunacan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tunacan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As soon as we entered the hotel you could feel the warmth and hospitality from Ali, his family and staff. We were made to feel like family and settled in very quickly, due to Ali's friendly welcome.There was always someone around if you needed advice.The hotel was lovely,rooms very clean and pool area very relaxing.The food at the hotel was amazing and all freshly cooked.The location was perfect, in a quiet place but walking distance to the nightlife. Will definitly be returning next year! Highly reccomend a visit here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Thank you tripadvisor for helping us to find a really special place to stay! Tunacan really is superb. Ali, Türkan and all of the staff are really excellent hosts, who have created an amazing, peaceful, friendly and fun place to stay. It really is a home from home with a fantastic pool and the feel of a private villa amongst a group of friends. They can't do enough to help make your holiday a really special one. We only stayed for 7 nights unfortunately, and it wasn't enough! We hadn't ever been to Turkey before, and had heard horror stories of some hotels and areas. This hotel is fantastic; secluded and peaceful with lovely chilled out music in the background. The location couldn't be better either; a short walk to the frequent shuttle bus service to get to Fethiye, Hisaronu or Oludeniz. All of which are excellent. The weather is amazing and the sea is just gorgeous! Brace yourselves Ali.... we will be back!! ;)

Room Tip: There are two larger rooms with lounges overlooking the pool that are apparently amazing and worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the nicest hotel you could stay in! Run by the nicest family you could meet! For a chilled out holiday, great food,lovely company,peaceful surroundings, this is the place, one where you will return many times!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoJomcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

tunacan is a very special and amazıng to stay, as soon as you enter the hotel you are welcomed and made feel lıke your family to them. it ıs a lovely peaceful area to stay for any one and have the perfect holiday. all of the rooms are homely and the surroundıng are beautiful, with an amazıng pool to swim and enjoy the sun in. all of the staff are so frıendly and easy to get along with, and keep you entertained. they are there for your every needs, so caring and helpful. we have been coming for the last 3 years and always stayed wıth Alı and Turkan they are both great hosts along with the famıly. this seems to be the best hotel around and highly recommend ıt for the perfect holiday

Room Tip: anywhere all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we have been coming to turkey for the last 15 years and we love it as you can proble tell .
this hotel is run buy a lovely family Ali & Turkan bring great sucsess to everything they do and help in any way they can . we have followed them over the years to all the hotels they have run and have never heard a bad word said about their hotels or them, they are very much hands on managers and have plenty of time for you even a laugh joke and drink or pushing them in the swimming pool :-) . i have 2 young children age 6 and 3 and they love coming on holiday hear , they follow the staff everywere and even helped pick the lovely fresh fruit and veg each day , the staff are all amazing and it is completly family run, its a very clean and tidy hotel , we can not wait to come back next june their are 12 off us so far so i hope Ali is ready for us :-) .
this hotel is great for anyone single's/couple's or familys you wont be disapointed .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmccashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have just returned from a 14 day holiday with Ali and Turkan,
I cannot praise this hotel enough, this is the second time we have stayed and were treated perfectly yet again. The hotel is very close to the main centre in Hisaronu, either a short 5 min walk or jump on a dolmas( mercedes mini bus ) for only 80p. The Hotel is very well maintained having 29 very clean rooms. We arranged the transfers to and from the airport through the hotel and were collected very promptly in an immaculate Mercedes executive Mini Bus with full air con.
Everyone at the hotel speaks very good English with main staff completely fluent.
Breakfast and all food is tremendous with the majority of the food coming from their own vegetable garden, breakfast is turkish with eggs, fresh bread, cold meats and cheese, you can have full english for extra charge though we never did as, with the weather being very hot, the lighter food was preferable. This hotel is perfect for the small family, couples, the slightly elderly or young people on their first holiday as very secure and safe.
Superb Thank you again,
Chris & Sarah.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The best place in the world. The Tunacan is a very special place in our hearts. A lovely location, on a hillside so you will get a little breeze to soften the blow of the hot sun, lovely clean rooms, a gorgeous swimming pool and to top it all fantastic hosts....Ali and Turkan! I really do recommend this place for a chill out, friendly experience. Simply the best. WE cannot wait to return to see Ali and Turkan again. They made our holiday so special XXXXX

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R2er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunacan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunacan Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. 170 sok.no:6, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: $17 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunacan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cooled by the mountain breeze, situated in Ovacik between Fethiye and Oludeniz, Tunacan hotel enjoys a peaceful location with superb pool facilities and is ideal for couples and families seeking peace and tranquillity but within easy reach of its lively surrounding resorts Hisaronu, Oludeniz and Fethiye. Established in 1993, this beautiful hotel offers various types of rooms to suit your situation, with standard double rooms, twin rooms sleeping 3 and family rooms available. The board basis is bed and breakfast, offering a combination of self service and freshly cooked options. There is also an all-day menu available serving delicious snacks, lunches and lite bites from our bar and restaurant area so you will not go hungry! Thanks to our very special location near to the main road to Oludeniz even though you may not have a car you still have easy access to anywhere you wish to go by public transport. Hisaronu a centre for entertainment and shopping is only 900 meters. Oludeniz resort famous for its Blue Lagoon, heavenly sea and beach is only 3.5km and Fethiye is 7km away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tunacan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunacan Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing