We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ova Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$50
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ruya Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tunacan Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$18
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
551
279
98
36
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
279
98
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelax poolentertainment teamthe upper deckbar stafffamily poolnext yearturkeygreat holidaychickensaladpancakesmain pooladult poolthree starcamp bedkids clubburger chips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 996 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Hi just arrived back from Ova Resort . Would like to warn you to be careful of rooms. I went with four families and three of us got really nice rooms probably more 4 star than 3 , although my sister's family were allocated a terrible room dirty no glass in windows you wouldn't believe same hotel think they are the annex rooms. Rep moved her straight away and said it's going through a revamp at moment . Food was basic but nice. The staff were friendly . The only other complaints are that there wasn't enough seats to sit around complex in the evening's so had to venture out when we had paid all inclusive and the bar closed bang on twelve if not before and wasn't an option to buy drinks if wanted . Overall all we had a good holiday ,place is beautiful . I recommend the 6 island boat trip and make sure you get a boat with slide and Harry's restaurant in Ouiz Deniz was fantastic .

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed here last wk august/first wk sept and it was fantastic, We read some of the reviews before we left and was a little worried, but it was unneccesary.4 adults and 3 teenagers 14-16, we had 3 rooms for our party and can't fault them, cleaned daily, beds made and clean towels every day.Food was a bit repetitive but we did have 2 very fussy eaters and they found something to eat,At the end of the day your in Turkey you should try their cusine, we surprised ourselves with what we liked.We only got up early one morning to put towels out, most morning's we didn't go to the pool till about 10 and we always found a sunbed.Entertainment team were very good especially with the kid's, and by the end all of our party were doing the family dance around the pool.The photographer was brill, he took some excellent pictures and we ended spending a fortune cos we couldn't decide which ones we wanted.Most night's we went to the Kings Arm's for a drink after walking our tea off, Also had a couple of meal's there Breakfast's for 5 tl were fantastic and the staff Valentino and Umit were great, we've made some friends there that we will keep in touch with.Pioneer travel in town were great as well. We had to cancela trip that we had booked and they refunded our money which they don't have to do.But don't do the boat trips unless you have a strong stomach, the sea was so rough that we only lasted an hour and had to pay another boat to take us back to shore.Everyone was lovely and friendly and i can not fault the hotel, town and people. the only things you can't really barter with was food and drink, we used a taxi to go to Fetitye which we bartered down to 15tl. a lot more comfortable than the dolmus's, We went to 2 different beaches and didn't pay either time.We are already thinking about returning next year. Oh and you have to do the Turkish bath and massage, Sonia was a bit like a russian shot putter and a bit crazy but she know's her stuff and they don't rush. Can't fault it

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimiLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

we stayed in the ova as we were gettin married on the blue lagoon beach during our second week there. when we arrived at hotel in the early hours we were told our rooms were not ready till later that day so we stayed in another part of the of hotel. we were moved by 12 o clock but they only gave us two rooms instead of the three that we paid for after informing the reception staff we was not happy about the situation we were given a free deposit box and free room for late checkout. the next day we were given our third room so we were happy.
All rooms were clean especially the two new rooms, we had the large family room with two seperate rooms one which had bunkbeds which was great for us as I was able to hang our wedding gear on them the maids cleaned every day, they even put clean sheets around my wedding and bridesmaids dresses so they stayed clean. reception even sent wine and fruit to our room on our wedding day.
The food was what would be expected for a 3 star hotel and if you didnt want to get up for breakfast you could have lunch instead which was burgers and chips, great if you had been out till the early hours partying. There was a lot of different salads available and chicken, fish or beef was served regularly so everybody was able to find something to their taste.
Didnt think much of the entertainment as we didnt have small children with us and if we did we couldnt get a seat around the pool as families was movin their towels off their sunbeds from the day and putting them over the chairs for the nights entertainment so you had no chance of getting a seat as seating was very limited. On the plus side there was two pools one for families and the other for adults only which for me working with children was great because you could relax by the pool with no screaming kids. We had only two days out of our fourteen when we couldnt get a sun lounger but as soon as a bed became available after we informed reception a bed was brought to you, people where getting up at 5am to put towels down especially by the family pool because when we were coming in at 6am most sun loungers had towels on them so we played them at their own game by doing the same when we came in, in the early hours.
I had two turkish baths whilst we stayed and after going to turkey the year before to altinkuim i found the hotel baths were very good value for money and loads better than what i had last year.
Didnt have a problem with the bar as we sat up by the adult pool we had numerous drinks at one time and the bar staff was happy with that as long as we took their tray back we had no problem with the drinks as we drank either wine, vodka or gin and the tuborg was better than the efes.
All in all we enjoyed this holiday after the mishap at the begining and we have already looked at next years prices to go back again for our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimgwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed at the Ova resort during the last 2 weeks of August. We travelled as a family with 2 children aged 7 and 12.

The hotel is in a nice location at the foot of a range of mountains, this has it's benefits as you get a cooling breeze on occassion during the day but it helps keep the temperature a touch lower in the evening so sleep is more comfortable even without the aircon on.

We had 2 newly refurbed rooms (109 & 110), which were light and airey, nicely decorated and comfortable. The aircon was a bit hit and miss and sometimes took a while to get running properly.

The hotel has well kept gardens and is always tidy, the pool areas are well maintained however the tiles around the pool are the wrong type and can become very slippy. The entertainment pool has plenty to keep you occupied, the ents team (Tutu, Oscar, Leo, Tom and Jerry) work really hard and are all a good bunch. Watch out for Leo in the waterpolo though as I don't think he understands the rules!

The friendly bar staff (Umut, Gurghan and the rest) always had a smile and although there aren't too many on hand from time to time they still remain calm and polite. The restaurant staff are also very helpful and polite. Come to think of it so were the reception and security staff, I don't have a bad word to say about any of the staff.

The food is good in quality but very limited in choice and for this reason alone the hotel is not worthy of it's 3 star rating, the buffet selection consists of 3 or 4 hot dishes; meat, potatoe, pasta, veg but the chilled buffet is bulked up with lots of leaf salad, in fact 50% of the chilled buffet is lettuce, rocket, onion.... Lunch is better than dinner, we are not fussy eaters but were so fed up with the dinner that we ate a good lunch and stuck to soups at dinner. The best dinner is the slow cooked beef in clay pots or the stuffed peppers and fresh pasta.

Drinks are limited in choice and are watered down, this didn't bother us too much as we don't go on holiday to get puddled, however it would have been nice from time to time to get an undiluted beer. The spirit selection is also very limited and again I would suggest that this is 2 star material.

The private (Greenpark) isn't actually private, you're bussed to the beach by the beach bar owners. It's right in the corner of the blue lagoon and is as calm as a mill pond. However, it is also full of stones and plenty of floating dead aquatic plant life. You're not allowed to take your own food or drink on to the beach and the beach bar is expensive. Be very careful as there are also submerged metal poles (near the pedalo's) which I cut my foot on. You can get a dolmus from the hotel to Olu's main public beach which was really good.

I can't deny that we had a good time and the holiday was very relaxing, however in terms of value for money I would suggest that you could get a more realistic 3 star hotel for the same money. Having said that, you would probably lose the friendly service.

To sum up; good holiday, great weather, 4 star staff but 2 star food and drinks. I wouldn't let the food and drink issue out you off going though.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayneo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

i visited this hotel in july last year and think the hotel was excellent never seen or been to a better 3 star hotel, we stayed in the anex area right underneath the pool not the best of rooms but if i were put back there again under no circumstances would i moan, they were clean, had air con that worked and wasnt loud like some others are and towels were changed every other day if not everyday i also slept like a baby every night i was there i wouldnt say the beds were "uncomfortable". the food was a little repetitive but didnt seem to mind as i was fed well everyday and the rest of the holiday most definitely made up for it. people moaning about the size of cokes and other drinks..its ALL INCLUSIVE you can have as many as you like!! entertainment was brill but again did get repetitive but we just went out of the hotel for a couple of nights which we didnt mind as it was a change of scenary. sunbed situation.. not sure about half 4 but we certainly had to get up at 6 to claim a sunbed which is normal in any 3star hotel you get what you pay for but to be honest this did not bother me one bit. pools were great the anex was even better if you wanted a nice peaceful day to relax, the other pool is slightly more lively but still just as good :) i would highly recommend this hotel to couples or families had a fab time going again next year, ignore the bad reviews you read these are just picky people!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel_03_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews