We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new and stunning, in a peaceful beautiful location with local faciliites close by.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Brand new and stunning, in a peaceful beautiful location with local faciliites close by.
Orka Gardens E Block
Orka Gardens at dusk
A chance for a proper swim and no rush for sun beds
View from bedrooms/balcony where you can see the pool and gardens.
View of landscaped back garden and apartment
Dining area and patio doors to garden
Kitchen with all new mod cons, large fridge freezer; micorwave, kettle, washing machine, toaster etc
Kitchen with all new mod cons, large fridge freezer; micorwave, kettle, washing machine, toaster etc
Lounge area with leather sofa, converts to double bed
With 3 loos in this apartment, you won't have to queue!
Master bedroom with sliding door to balcony
A family or 2 couples can comfortably share our apartment as each bedroom has its own ensuite
Master bedroom ensuite with walk in shower, basin, spot lights in celing and WC.
Door leading to twin room.
Twin room with view to gardens and pool
Back of apartment with room for car parking.  Night lights, quality secure door to apartment
Just one of the tranquil views behind the complex
Paragliding off Babadag mountain - one of the best locations in the world for paragliding
Nicholas Beach - in April and 30c!!  Free shuttle bus, free entrance, clean WCs and hot showers!
A secluded cove near Fethiye, just 10 minutes drive
The palm tree clad streets - with so many shops/restaurants to choose from
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ST1774
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at E2 and I honestly cannot fault this property on any level. Additionally the service Carolyn and Mark provided was outstanding, especially as I was a first time independent booker of a holiday. They answered all my enquiries promptly and professionally and went above and beyond to give me reassurance and provide information that I requested. The apartment provided everything we could have hoped for, the pool is gorgeous and is well maintained as are the grounds. Can't recommend highly enough and if the weeks I'd wanted were available I would have 100% booked again for next year x

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2015
Thank you very much for a wonderful review.
If there are any ideas for improving the service that we provide!, we will be grateful to hear any suggestions.
We are also glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us in Turkey.

Kind regards
Mark and Carolyn Shakespeare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janiced10...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

this is the first time we have rented a property on line and it couldn't have gone better Carolyn and Mark the owners responded quickly and professionally to our enquiries, they were very helpful giving excellent information that made our stay memorable. The accommodation was 5 star very clean and comfortable in fact it exceeded our expectations, the views were to die for and the complex was very tranquil everything that we wanted from a holiday, my husband enjoyed watching the paragliding each morning whilst sitting outside having breakfast and he also enjoyed going to oludeniz to get a closer view of them descending down near the beach. Fethiye market on Tuesdays is also a must. getting around is easy by jumping on a dolmus for very little cost. The pool was fantastic and very clean. there is a free shuttle up and down the hill (make use of it) overall a fantastic holiday would defiantly recommend it and would go again without hesitation. I have been to turkey on many occasions but this is the first time to Ovacek and we both loved it.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and tranquility when you wanted it
Liked least: if WI FI was available then i would not have a negative comment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and surroundings were beautiful and so relaxing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time of leave a review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at E2 Orka Garden. We hope that you will return to us in the future.
Kind regards
Carolyn and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
essaille
Gosport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stunning area to visit topped off by a fantastic apartment and pool. The best we[--]ve stayed in.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Ovacik mid-October, so toward the end of the season, but it
was great to see they still had lots going on including Oil Wrestling and
preparations were taking place for the 'Air Games' (paragliding, planes,
small aircraft etc).

The apartment was absolutely immaculate and a real treat to stay in for the
week.  It had loads of useful amenities, great for a family of 4 or 6 but
absolutely luxurious for just the two of us.  There was air-con in both
bedrooms as well as the living area which also opened up onto the garden
and pool so the whole place felt cool and airy all the time.  Being there
late season meant we had that giant pool to ourselves every day and we made
the most of it.  Both the apartment and pool has wonderful views of the
mountains and we often sat out on the terrace at night under a cloudless
sky filled with stars drinking wine and chatting.  It really made our
holiday as it's such a change from life in the UK.  The weather was also
great at that time of year, still reaching 30 degrees and higher.

In Ovacik the streets are lined with restaurants, hotels, shops and
beauticians all of whom offer great prices. The only danger is, you feel
like everything's so cheap it's very easy to go over budget  by not
watching what you're spending.  Something we are guilty of! But there are loads of great restaurants and the locals go out of their way to make you feel welcome. My hubby had his coffee grounds read by Fatma, which gave us a giggle and just shows how nice the people there can be. The majority of the restaurants offer a collection and drop off service to save you driving or walking and even the food markets deliver.

There are 2 smaller tourist areas outside of Ovacik called Oludeniz and
Hisoronu.  Both of these are charming places.  Hisoronu is great for
souvenir shopping and has a more intimate feel than the other two resorts
but Oludeniz is stunning with it's long beaches, mountain views, boats
ready to whisk you away and para-gliders always whizzing about above you.
It also has a lot of shops designed for tourists mostly and if you feel
like buying an apartment of your own there are plenty of agents who will
accommodate you.

We hired a car while there but there are plenty of taxies and regular buses
which run all day and into the evening which cost very little to go as far
as Fethiye.  Fethiye is a much larger city and is where a lot of Turkish
people live, therefore it doesn't have a 'season' as such.  The marina is
beautiful and again there are plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you
busy but also a lot of shops which are designed for those living in the
area.  It does mean you may pick up some bargain furniture and clothes so
it's worth a look.

We also went on the 6 Island boat trip which was amazing.  The views are
breath-taking and the sea was warmer than the pool at the apartment so I
can highly recommend it.  You do need sensible shoes if you're going to
walk the trail up to the waterfall on Butterfly Valley.  The trail gets
steeper and rockier the further you go and I defy Indiana Jones to be able
to traverse it in gold strappy sandals!

The Orka Hotel runs lots of events including a Turkish Night which are a lot
of fun. They are obviously very practiced at getting people up and dancing
so be warned, you may be dragged onstage whether you can shake your belly
or not!

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's in a quiet area, surrounded by nature and beauty.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a wonderful review. We appreciate your time and it is very helpful to know that our efforts to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible have been achieved.
Kind regards
Carolyn and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Orka Gardens...New clean 2 bedroom duplex apartment set in the foot of the Babadag mountains. Beautiful views and away from traffic. The apartments were lick home from home with all mod cons a fully working kitchen for the nights you fancy relaxing and staying in, tv, ensuite bathrooms in both bedrooms, patio furniture for sitting out on the balcony and a maid service.

Set far enough away to relax in peace round the complex pool but still near enough to walk into Hisaronu to be in the centre of the busy bars and night life. For those who don't want to walk there is a buzzer at the entrance to call a cab to take you to anyone of the many great restaurants and bars in either Ovacik, Hisaronu or Oludenize. There is also a transfer service from Orka hotel to their beach and hotel where you can use the facilities.

The owners were friendly and helpful with good contact in the run up to the holiday. Offering to arrange private transfers from the airport on arrival.

Great holiday would defiantly book again

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a excellent review. We try to go the extra mile for our guests, as we know how important that your holiday is a special time with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment - Great pool”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our 16 year old son and his friend. I found the owners to be extremely helpful during the booking process. The owners arranged our transfers and this along with the collection of the keys all went well.

The apartment is lovely and clean and we found it to have everything we needed. Four people fit very well 6 may be a little crowded. The apartment is in a nice quiet spot. The whole complex, which is small, was quiet as is the location. We loved the pool it was c. 25 meters so you could have a really proper swim. There were very few people around the pool most days.

The teenagers loved the area.

The only thing neagtive would be is that it is a long way from the main road and you would need either a car or to use Taxis.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The distance to the main road
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
We have found a car hıre to be useful We paıd 20 pounds per day (wıht Bek car hıre ın Ovacık) and then we dıd not have to pay the transfer fee of 75 pound to and from the aırport The car hıre guy met us at the aırport and drove us to our apartment and then when we returned he took us back to the aırport Thıs meant that the car hıre worked out cheaper than ıf you have to pay for transfers dolmus or taxı durıng the holıday

If guests do not want to walk to the maın Orka Road whıch takes roughly 10 mınutes you can arrange free pıck up at the Orka Club Receptıon and they come wıthın mınutes The beaches restaurants and the Orka Hotel also offer free pıck up there and home In our opınıon the peace and fresh mountaın aır mean you are ın a nıcer envıronment - ıt ıs better than beıng down ın the centre where ıt ıs dusty and as the area ıs becomıng more popular there ıs more traffıc travellıng down the maın road that lınks Ovacık and Hısaronu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetmage...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb, just superb”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The Orka Gardens is a small apartment complex situated below the slopes of Mount Babadag, yet still within an easy walk of Ovacik and the Orka Hotel.
The apartments all face a large, tranquil pool that is deep enough for adult swimmers and safe for your children (plus there is a children's pool for non-swimmers). It is a beautiful place and has the most amazing sunsets and fantastic views across the mountains.

Our apartment was a 2 bedroom duplex with en-suite facilities- plus satellite TV, large fridge-freezer, cooker, microwave etc. The apartments are clean and were serviced twice a week.

We had an incredibly relaxing 10 days- all stresses evaporated when sunbathing around the pool!

There is a taxi call point just outside the complex and within 5 minutes you can be in the centre of Ovacik or Hisaronu. The Orka hotel can also arrange free transfer between there and the apartments.

Hisaronu is full of welcoming restaurants and the food can be very good (Festival, Kafkas and the Olive Tree), plus there are numerous bars to chill out in (Oh Yes Bar) or hit the cocktails and sing your heart out in (Eski Cocktail and Karaoke Bar)!

We can't square our experience of E2 with that of the previous reviewer- the complex is a 10 minute walk from the Orka (albeit downhill), and a taxi from Hisaronu to the complex is little more than the price of a couple of 2 Efes! Gardens can get muddy in the wet (but it doesn't really rain that much...!) and we didn't have any problems.

We had a fabulous time and can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility at the pool
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you appreciated the facilities we provided within our apartment and that you made the most of the tranquil location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing