We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Run Restraunt”
Review of Pasa Sofrasi

Pasa Sofrasi
Ranked #15 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Run Restraunt”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

couldn't be made more welcome at this family run bar, sitting on floor cushions i had to move was so relaxed i was falling asleep

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pud6328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    34
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful meal, friendly and very accommodating. Will definitely be visiting again. Learnt how to make balloon puffy bread!!!!curry delicious well deserving of the trip advisor recognition,
Mr and mrs k hance. Milton Keynes. Uk.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely turkish food experience .”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Small restaurant on main road , family run , great food and all round excellent night had by us .
Set menu , 3 courses for 22 TL , hard to beat .

Thanks to all of you for providing such great Turkish food and your service .

Can recommend to all .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Turkish experience!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great little restaurant, very middle eastern style with low tables, cushions and rugs all over the floor. My partner and i spend a lovely couple of hours here on our last day, we partook in some Turkish apple tea a Pide (traditional Turkish pizza),some baklava and a cherry sheesha.

I have to say the staff were very friendly, all the food was home cooked and ingredients were from the vegetable patch at the back of the shop.

I highly recommend a visit if your in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickobravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun, great food, wonderful staff”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Popped in on the way home for a drink and some Shisha one night and came back next day for dinner as the staff were so friendly and menu was very reasonably priced. Great family run bar, food is genuine Turkish food and yummy and seriously good value for money (Baklava is delicious). Beyrum, the owner, is great fun. He had us up dancing and playing all sorts of local instruments to Turkish music!! Definitely recommend and we are coming back to try the Pide (local pizza) for lunch!! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tishtash-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasa Sofrasi also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Pasa Sofrasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing