We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No where better”
Review of Jimmy's Place - CLOSED

Jimmy's Place
Restaurant details
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No where better”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We've been going to turkey (hotel leytur) for 5 years now and we go here every night! Give or take a few nights . They've made us feel like family.
We were devestated when we found out Jimmy had died. He was the perfect host and his staff are doing him soo proud. Fabulous service, quiet peaceful setting, food is absoloutly amazing. Nicely priced. Try the shepards pie!!
See you soon.. !

Helpful?
Thank Turkeycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

First time we have been to jimmy's and we had a lovely meal here quick service and friendly staff. We would highly recommend jimmy's

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nom nom”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Have visited twice now, once for dinner and day after for lunch, both times food has been great, nice size portions, I like my food, and fantastic value for money, with cheap prices for drinks aswell. Go on, pay them a visit, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank percysalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited Jimmy's as it appeared to have an authentic rustic charm that si many of the restaurants have lost thanks to the mass commercialism in the surrounding resorts! The environments is dated and basic but adds wonderful character and charm to the place giving it a real home from home feel akin to sitting in my own garden!! Service and food outstanding! Try the Ottaman chicken!! WOW!! Do not be fooled by the name or the placards outside!! We have decided to visit Jimmys for our last supper before we head home!!! A hidden Gem!!! :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christianbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington and Bromborough, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We recently went to Jimmys while on holiday, it was beautiful food, very friendly service staff, and we enjoyed it that much we went back 3 times overall.......I had the mushroom and cream pasta which was lovely. Other members tried the meatballs which they could not stop raving about. Would definately recommend this restraunt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Place also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing