We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our return to the AES Club Hotel.”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
YorkshireEngland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our return to the AES Club Hotel.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Well we said we would go back and go back we did, we stayed for a week from 16/09/2013 -23/09/2013.
We had a lovely week (however we changed rooms 3 times 1st one we were looking at a brick wall, second one had the children's play area directly outside our balcony now I like kids (couldn't eat a full one mind) but that was a no no for us, the reception staff were very helpful and we ended up with a room facing the reception and the mountains and that view was magnificent. The rule re towels on the sunbed was ignored this is frustrating as you have no choice other than to do the same and that goes against all I believe in, rules are there for a reason (not to be broken) however what can you do! Food was more or less the same as when we went in May 2013 couldn't fault it other than some of it was not warm enough however there was plenty of choice and the deserts were to die for ( I made that crack I can tell you). Entertainment was ok however the fact that it starts around 9.30pm/10.00pm then is over in about 30 mins (other than the Ali Baba night) I feel that the entertainment could be better and maybe rather than having Bingo as the evenings entertainment maybe that could be part of it and maybe offer something else too, having said that we had a few really good nights sipping the G N T's, met some good people too laughed a lot and the weather was great to boot. You may ask yourself "what more could I want" well actually nothing if I am being honest I am just trying to point out what I think and even with these negatives we would go back to the AES again so not too shabby hey!. Just want to mention the staff they are all very helpful and friendly however non more than Murat the barman, he always had a smile for you remembered what you were drinking and when he was not rushed of his feet ie after the free bar closed and we paid for a few drinks he was chatty and friendly and in our opinion he deserves a pay rise and or promotion. Keep smiling Honey lol.

Room Tip: If you want a different room just ask, the staff will do anything for you nothing is too much troubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenie_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    340
    119
    31
    15
See reviews for
432
540
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My second visit to this hotel this year,once again fantastic holiday,management & staff very welcoming & willing to help in any way they could to make our holiday perfect,this has been the same both times.
Food & drinks always plentiful,pool areas cosy , clean and tidy although sometimes people refuse to take empties back and clean up after themselves,showing little respect for hotel.
Free shuttle bus to beach daily,which is hassle free service ,direct from hotel reception.
Rooms cleaned alternate days,but any problems were accommodated ,fridge filled daily with water,and always more freely available if needed.
Clean towels daily,and for a small cost excellent turkish bath and spa facilities available.
Located just a small walk from nightlife,although for some people a taxi would be more beneficial at a small cost of around £3.00,where there is much nightlife and activity for all.
This hotel is not ideal for people with disabilities or walking aides,neither is the location due to small incline once leaving hotel..Good advice always available from reception staff who speak good English and are willing to point you in the right direction with regards any trips, excursions to prevent being ripped off by locals !!!
Daily entertainment good ,but not every ones choice,although lovely animation folk there if you want to get involved.
Emin ONER one of the general managers,always available and willing to help,nothing being too much trouble,along with all the other staff , a credit to this hotel .
Booked already to go back July 2014 .
This comment is from someone who travels a lot with high standards regards cleanliness,food and hospitality.

Room Tip: Attic rooms may not suit all,low rooms and fairly warm although air conditioning fantastic ,These ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first holiday to Turkey and we stayed here for 10 nights from 30th August - 9th Sept. We arrived at midnight and the Mehmet at reception was very welcoming and helpful. We were then shown to our room by a porter who insisted on taking our bags, he didn't speak to us or show us where anything was on the way, he then stood in our room with his arms folded and said he would leave when we tipped him, we understand tipping is part of Turkish culture but only for good service, this was not, the other porters we saw showing people to their rooms seemed very helpful however. Our room was on the ground floor right next to the bar and it was very noisy outside, the room needed a little TLC and we had twin beds so first impressions weren't great.

From here though we had a fantastic holiday, we woke later than normal on our first morning (9am) but had no trouble getting two sunbeds together. The food was excellent and you could almost eat all day, midnight soup was a nice touch. the pied chef was always smiling and talking to guests. The bar staff can't be those previously mentioned in reviews as they were helpful and polite, they didn't limit how many drinks you could get at a time either which was good. Chihan and Sophie made our holiday, they spoke to everybody and encouraged you to get involved but weren't pushy, the club dances are great fun. The pool area could do with a better clean in the evenings.
The evenings entertainment was good, although we walked into Hisoranu most evenings, and Chihan was a great host. All the tables were in one area so there was a nice atmosphere and being a small hotel everyone got to know each other.
I do agree this hotel could go down hill if standards aren't kept but overall we had a fantastic holiday and the area was great.
Highly recommend the jeep safari!
Free safe provided
Daily exchange on pool towels
Bottles of water provided daily in fridge

Room Tip: Avoid pool facing rooms on ground and 1st floor if you would like privacy if you would like to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel looks like a strange one. Big hotel, no lifts, all inclusive and full of Russian tourists. Anyway, restaurant was excellent and food as good as Turkish can do it. This is not near the sea, so if you don't like swimming pool, you must take a shuttle bus to beach 4 km from hotel. Entertainment programme is horrible with bingo and stupid western style music.

Room Tip: Not for elderly people because long way to room without lift and with many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Out third visit to AES club and the signs are that it's descent has started.Hotel rules are being broken ie hanging towels on balconies and dress code in the restaurant.We placed a sprinkling of talcumn powder on the floor behind our bathroom door and there it stayed for two weeks.lights were not being turned on even though it was dark in the stairwells and corridors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silavent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

a lovely hotel, smaller than I thought but it had everything we wanted.
reception staff were lovely, as was most of the staff we saw, some of the bar staff seemed a little unhappy in their work, but one or two were really nice.
me and my sister had a Turkish bath , and massage and facial in the hotel spa, only £27.00, the staff here were so nice and helpful.
the pool area is small but we had no trouble getting sunbeds .
the bar area has tables in the shade so nice to get out of the sun for a cool drink.
drinks are normally served in plastic beakers but we asked for glass and were given them no problem,
the rooms are a nice size and the shower room lovely, but the aircon was so loud, that I couldn't leave it on through the night , so too hot even with the balcony doors open.
we had water in the fridge although sometimes it was forgotten as was coffee, however plenty teabags were left.
towards the end of our holiday our room wasn't cleaned , but generally the housekeeping staff were lovely and did a good job.
food in the restaurant was better than I thought it would be and plenty of variety and choice at all meal times, salads, fresh fruit, veg as well as usual chips and pasta dishes,.and bottles of chilled water were available to help yourself to.
location was great just a short walk from hisaronu centre with all the shops bars and restaurants you could want, and very reasonable prices.
entertainment staff did work hard and although we don't normally join in,as we like to get out on a night ,both cihan and sophie took time to say hello every time we saw them.
6 island trip was great and was only £10 which included lunch, and alibaba tours limit the number they carry to about 50 so plenty room.
the scenery in this area is stunning being surrounded by mountains , we came away very impressed with our first holiday to turkey and would return, but I like to discover new places so would try a different resort next time

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of block 4 as it is away from the pool where all the entertainment is, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After reading some reviews on here was a bit worried as we had an attic room but it was fine as a base but did bump head a few times!! the location is excellent but there is quite a steep hill to get up to get to bus stops or out of hotel...not advisable after you have eaten or in the mid day sun (it was 35-41 degrees). The hotel its self was clean and friendly especially the smiley barman murat, cleaners done room every day there is no need tho as we wasn't there all day. The trips are such good value book em down the town as cheaper than Ur reps!! The food is luvly it does get repetitive but always found something to eat only prob they could have covered the desserts up to stop flies getting on them.The animation team are very hard workers always responsive and def don't hassle you if you don't want to join in.would def recommend this hotel. sherry an paul london

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Property: Aes Club Hotel
Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing