We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but wouldn't return”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, but wouldn't return”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rooms, bathroom & balcony tiny. Maids kept rooms cleans, however, waited 3 days for clean towels, despite asking twice at reception. Adult food really good and plentiful in fact best we've had at any AI hotel. Kids food however was very limited and poor choices. Two guys and Sophie from animation were GR8, kept you entertained day & night. Reception staff unhelpful, bar staff were the most miserable set of young lads you would ever want to meet, everything you asked for was deemed a chore, no sense of humour or any customer service skills. Not to bad to get a sunbed, however pool area filthy, don't think it was cleaned once whilst we were there, hair, fag ends, dirty plasters, tissues etc just left lying around. Billy' s beach really nice, avoid water park as its quite small & manic. Three cheers restaurant fantastic, lovely steaks, The service and girls in Rose nail bar on the main road were also fantastic. Myself, partner & 7 yr old son still had a lovely holiday and we met some lovely people whilst staying here, all the guests were friendly. As stated, Good holiday, but wouldn't return nor would we recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view room, refuse attic rooms if u r offered one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    340
    119
    30
    15
See reviews for
431
540
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here end of Juy and the whole family enjoyed their holiday. We booked a family suite that wasn't available when we checked in, however were offered an alternative that we were happy with, so didn't bother to swap and move again once one became available.

The hotel was ok, the rooms were a good size and were cleaned regularly. The food was fresh and there was lots of choice, we never went hungry..

Went to the Blue Lagoon, which was worth the trip and Olu Deniz beach was also very nice and also very hot...the markets were worth a visit too. Had a joint sunrise package in the Spa on site and it was worth every penny.

A few improvements could be made at the hotel but overall we did have a good time, lots of sunshine, relaxation, laughs with Cihan,Sophie and Sharp who were great fun. The entertainment was consistently enjoyable and we met some really nice people.

Would we go back?........yes!

Room Tip: Stayed in the block that backs onto the children's area and pool, ground floor. Near to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MazzyB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay and can honestly say that the whole family had a great time. There are plenty of daytime activities for all the family to participate in, but no pressure from the animation team if you just want to relax. The animation team are good fun and really do a great job.

We booked a family suite and it was lovely spacious, clean room with a modern shower room. The food is plentiful, with a very impressive freshly cooked grill bar both lunch and dinner times. Everything was spotlessly clean.

The location is fab; far away enough from the main strip that you really feel you are enjoying the best of Turkey, but in actual fact you are just a matter of minutes away from bars, restaurants, shops and nightlife.

All in all, a wonderful holiday.

Sarah, Mick, Daniel and Mark

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel is lovely,food is great lots of different choices...great entertainment,chian,Charlie and Sophie made our holiday!good location short walk to hisaronu and buses stop if u put your hand out to get down to olu deniz...cost 4TL to get there for 2 of us....would recommend cheers bar if you do want a meal out and was a little unsure about the night out offered by hotel staff but they arranged transport and made sure everyone was safe.had an amazing time such value for money....Iv recommended to so many people and hoping to book for next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Really nice hotel, good food, great animation team, clean and tidy, would we go back, only if they changed the miserable rude ignorant bar staff who put you off asking for a drink, bar area smelt nasty, real shame as apart from that we had a great time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Arrived at the hotel at 3am. We were given a room with just a double bed, when there were 3 of us. By 4.30 we were still waiting to be sorted. Apparently the hotel was full and there were no spare beds!!
The hotel was clean on arrival but during our stay it looked as if the hotel was struggling to cope and we saw a downward spiral . The public toilets were rarely sorted. The area around the children's pool was not cleaned.
The bar staff were very rude, especially towards women.
Ovacik is a lovely area of turkey but we will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First of all, we had rather high expectations for this hotel as it had some of the best reviews i have read prior to booking. We are a couple in our 20's who are easily pleased, but cant help but feel somewhat let down by this hotel.

Rooms: Smallish with a hard bed, OK shower room. We however had a ground floor room underneath the pool area so no views from the tiny balcony except for maintenance people wandering around. The room ALWAYS smelt like stale water and sometimes even sewerage when we returned in the late afternoon. Walls were paper thin so noise could be heard from rampaging kids in the hallway and the evening entertainment. No English TV except for news channels. Only 2 small bottles of water in fridge every day. Room was cleaned well by maids who were smiley and friendly.

Food: Good (for an All Inclusive). Fairly varied and can suit everyone. Chips served at every single course (including breakfast) for those scared of eating abroad.

Staff: Cleaners and Lobby staff were Good. Pool bar staff are the worse we've experienced in Turkey - never a smile, never seemed happy, half full glasses.

Pool Area: Only 3 parasols around the main pool - what a Joke. There are large shaded areas, but which families/couples all want to be in the sun/shade at the same time?? Our first day we woke up accidentally late at 10AM to find NOT ONE sunbed free around the main pool - thankfully there were some around the kids pool - which does have around 4 small parasols. Sometimes people were putting towels out at 2am!! And they are Brits, not Germans!

Location: About 15mins walk to the main town of Hisaronou. Miles from the beach. I must recommend a Barber for a Turkish Shave (10TL/£3.50) - Go up the hill outside the hotel, and turn right, around the 5th small shop in the right. Id also recommend the 'Shine' indian restraunt in Hisarounou - on the left just before it becomes pedestrians only - best curry i've ever had!

Cleanliness: The pool area wasn't cleaned well enough in my opinion, especially around the bar, with cigarette ends and spilt drinks not being cleaned up. There were plenty of stale water and drinks smells all over the place. The restaurant was fairly clean but not great.

Animation Team: Great - everyone from Adults to Kids were very well entertained.

We tried to book a late checkout, and were told to ask on our day of departure. On that day we were refused due to the hotel being full - be careful of this. Thankfully they do have a few shower rooms to freshen up before the flight which we had to book.

Hotel was around 75% English and 25% Turkish (Partly due to Eid) - its probably about 90% English usually.

On the whole Families will enjoy this hotel a lot more as there are lots of kids to entertain each other. If you are a couple, i would avoid.

PS. Don't fly with Thomas Cook - Outbound, all flights at the airport left on time EXCEPT for ALL 3 Thomas Cook planes. Surprise surprise we were delayed returning home also.

Room Tip: Not ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Property: Aes Club Hotel
Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing