We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost holidays”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Low cost holidays”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just wanting to know if anybody had booked this hotel through Low Cost Holidays, as I'm getting a little worried as i've read some reviews that they are not a good company.
Also, can anyone tell me what the family suite rooms are like as i've booked one of those rooms and can't find a photo.
Will the hotel be suitable for a teenage daughter and lots of activites to do around the pool and on an evening.
I would appreciate any replies.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank RochdaleEmilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    340
    122
    31
    15
See reviews for
434
541
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing, not a single fault!! Everything was absolutely perfect, the staff were exceptionally helpful! The hotel was immaculate! They even had towel origami on the beds!! Everything was clean and tidy! And food was beautiful!! Not a single fault on the whole experience!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Ellie135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Came here in September with my boyfriend for our first trip to turkey.
Loved it.
Hotel lovely! Staff friendly so badly spoken English 1s what struggled on how to make a wine and soda
Food was really good but I didn't like it I'm far to fussy always go all inc and I always moan about the food
Hotel was clean
Rooms were cleaned every day new towels new bedding every 2 days! 2 bottles of water in fridge every day free air con
Entertainment team were great always had something to do if u said no they didn't harass u.
Looking to come back this year loved the hotel but like to try something new
4**** hotel and it was

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank holidaydramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When we booked this hotel for September 2012 we paid extra for a pool/garden view.On arrival we were located an attic room overlooking a car park.I went straight to reception and informed them of the mistake only to be told to come back tomorrow as the guy on the desk could not sort it out.
Went to the reception the next morning and was told to come back later.This went on until 4pm in the afternoon until finally we were given a room with a tiny balcony and a view of the dinning room come pool.
The room in itself was very nice but we looked straight into the dinning room so couldnt leave the curtains open at all.
The incident with people paying extra for a pool view and ending up with a view of the car park was an ongoing thing during the week.
It seemed that most guests checking in had to endure another move before being happy with the room they had paid for.
The staff during the end of season in September 2012 couldnt be bothered.The bar staff were unhelpful and bordering on rude.There was mostly one person serving and if your face didnt fit then you were ignored.
The entertainment was also poor.Most nights it consisted of Karoke of which not many people participated.
It seemed to be that because it was the end of season it didnt matter and that the staff really couldnt be bothered.
Maybe we had been spoilt as in June we had stayed at The Pine Hills in Hissaronue which was amazing.The staff couldnt do enough for you.
Perhaps the Aes Club Hotel should take a short stroll down the mountain and have some lessons in GOOD customer service. from The Pine Hills.
They could learn a great deal from the manager Sonny and his staff who went above and beyond in the care of there guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view but dont expect to get one.The room directly in front of the pool are the best b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ellisfishburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week in October 2012. The hotel is very clean and modern, the food choice for what you pay was excellent and the restaurant very pleasant. Pool area is fine and friendly the animation staff (Sophie/Cyan i think) a pleasure and always on hand to help, nobody was pushed into doing anything they didnt want to and this simply encouraged the 'characters' of the hotel to take the burden lol

Rooms very nice, beautiful bathroom, staff friendly, drinks fine, i really do not know what some people find to twist about as most things are either common sense or the nature of the Country or Area, like the occassional unpleasant whiff when its hot but thats in the villages too.

They put karoake on extra on request to satisfy my needs lol and the shows were fine they really do put in a lot of effort to make you feel welcome.

I don't eat meat and found the choice of food excellent the only occassion on a themes night there was no real choice on hot foods they sorted it for me immediately can'ask any more.

Yes there was the odd dodgy waiter eyeing up anything female that gave an inch of encouragment (Ben Stiller lookalike we nicknamed the 'little fokker') springs to mind.

It has a very good location nearer Hisoranu than Ovacik and both just a leisurely stroll. The FlySouth microlighting is just yards behing the Hotel and that is an excellent experience too and i would like to say what lovely and helpful people they are too, as i just turned up yet they fit me in to their schedule.

This area of Turkey is stunning enjoy it and enjoy this hotel if its value for money your looking for.

Thanks to all who made my holiday a relaxing and enjoyable experience i met some lovely people travelling here and some lovely staff.

PS October was unusually hot for the time of year so don't be put off travelling then

Room Tip: I had a room near lift at back of reception area couldnt fault it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Silva-fox-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very clean hotel, cleaners and waiters are lovely. Some chipped/cracked tiles around the pool. Marble steps around the complex are very very slippery when wet, as I discovered when I nearly broke my neck during a downpour, so beware if you have children running around, it could turn out disastrous. Food is good but consists of a lot of chicken which seems as if it's boiled and rubbery and not roasted and succulent as it could be, which spoilt the meals for me. I Never saw bacon but being in a Muslim country, I didn't really expect too. Loads of shops all selling the same sort of fake designer goods. The bus journey into town was a nightmare, with as many bodies crammed on the bus as the driver could get on, most having to get off the bus to lets others off. Blue Lagoon beach is mostly shale and hard to walk on, a bit disappointing personally. Local people are lovely. Shop around for trips, don't go with the reps that come to the hotel within the first day or so, you can get the same thing a lot cheaper, speak to someone who has been there for a week or so first, they might point people out to you.

Room Tip: Disco and bar noise until 12, so don't pick a pool view room if you retire before then. Air-con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dawniemommar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Me and my best friend stayed here for a week and we can't rate it enough!!. Definitely deserves its 4* rating food was great rooms were really clean and spacious everything was within easy reach and staff were fab definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Property: Aes Club Hotel
Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing