We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time at the AES”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Booked this hotel last minute with Travel Republic. As an extra they offered a Free Turkish bath, which both me and my wife enjoyed very much. The transfer was about 1 hour 30 minutes however the A2B Bus company made us wait a further 1 hour 15 minutes until other flights arrived which filled the bus up, this was our only negative point on a holiday which was excellent!!
The Hotel was very modern,smart, clean, great food, and friendly staff. Little extras such as being shown around the hotel upon arrival, free safe, free water in mini bar, free Wi-Fi, beach towels, free shuttle bus which takes you to Billy Beach Bar St Nickolas beach on the lagoon. Beds and parasols only 7 TL each.
The reps were very good and looked after us for the whole week. Hisaranu is only a short walk 10-15 minutes,and is very busy with plenty of shops and restaurants.
We would recommend this hotel and the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nigel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good hotel, good pool ,plenty off sunbeds good food all day and plenty to drink as well. 3 rd time there will b back next year ...entertainment was good ,Sophia the English girl good fun and knows plenty about the resort and loves her cadburys chocolate and greggs the bakers lol ... Charlie and jan were good as well very funny .. Rooms cleaned regularly plenty of water as well in your room and towels changed quite regularly bar staff were good Okan and seref the we're really nice what a shame I Had to come home the staff are really nice . Trip to the mirage at the top of the road is a must , food excellent and really cheap , talk of the town is a great show , well worth seeing. Brilliant hotel with great staff and a nice resort .

Room Tip: Book it you won't be disoppented
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshireDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just back, had an ok time. Hotel itself is nice and modern with well kept grounds. room was perfect for a family of 4 with a small balcony and separate room for the kids. I would guess only 1/4 of guests were Brits. Entertainment was so so - 4 professional shows in 11 nights ranging from 20-40mins and the other nights the animation team hosted karaoke, Mr Aes, Miss Aes, Mr&Mrs Aes etc. Entertainment for the children was pretty poor and that's why we won't return. During the day(after asking)they opened up the mini club, which incidentally is situated beside some sort of sewage station and is rather smelly! A DVD was put on for the kids and the play dough was taken out-not exactly what a 9&11 year old wants to do on hol!! In fairness though it would have been difficult to organise proper games for them because of the language difficulties between differing nationalities. At night they collected the kids and did a 15 min dance routine with them(head and shoulders, birdy song etc) but it didn't vary at all from one day to the next. Had such high expectations for Aes after reading all the positive reviews here but came away a bit disappointed. I would recommend this hotel for couples and friends who want a nice base to explore the area but not for families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countrylassAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

2nd time at hotel. start of july so not a lot of britsih tourists, but the mix of turkish and british seemed to be ok. Turkish bath was excellent value, really relaxing, highly recommended.
Food again good, prehaps not as much variety as last year, but still plenty to choose from.breakfast Liked the fresh made omlette as you wait, fresh made bread , croissants, muffins. plenty of places around the pool, with shade if you want it. Missed the woman who used to make the turkish pide...where did she go???

Room Tip: top floor rooms have sloping roofs. seem to put all the british people here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokumbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I paid a lot of money to come here and i don't expect to receive minuscule measures of alcohol by the bar staff. They repeatedly and very unrespectfully ignore your drink request giving coke etc without vodka etc . Very limited variety to chose from vodka gin brandy whiskey and beer ! Some of the guests even think they've watered down .
Ok the hotel is nice the food is Turkish and it's all great but it needs some fine tuning .
Management always watching over you.
Overall id recommend this hotel but like i said little fine tuning

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballooball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Well were do I start??? You get all those little extras here, rooms cleaned daily, free safe in room, and water in fridge every morning, beach towels available every day and they make you feel so relaxed!! The hotel is gorgeous with amazing views of mountains that surround it! The hotel and rooms are modern, and spotlessly clean, The staff are friendly and all of them are very nice and cant do enough to help you, the entertainment team have got it just right too they are lovely and a good laugh without being too mental and in your face as they sometimes can be!! The food is gorgeous, we had 4 adults and 2 children on our trip and all of us found something we loved each night, you could tell it was fresh and really tasty and we stayed for 10 nights and we had something different every night, snaks and drinks also brilliant, basically I couldnt praise this hotel enough please dont hesitate to go here you wont be disapointed, its the best and such good value for money, it was our second trip and we will be back again withoput a doubt!! I have never been to the same hotel twice before but loved it so much we didnt want to leave!! Sophie, Ste, Robyn & Max x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sophielou2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Aes Club Hotel is a friendly clean and amazing hotel, located just far enough away from the night club area of Hisaranu but still within easy reach if you want a big night out, nothing is too much trouble for the staff an example of this is when i had trouble getting wifi in my room within ten minutes of mentioning it at receiption staff were at my door and i was moved instantly nothing is too much trouble, The pool is lovely stunningly clean and plenty big enough to work off some of the all inclusive food they provide. And well the food is outstanding i have been in all inclusive hotels before and by the second day you are bored silly of the same thing HA HA! not this one. They cater for every taste imaginable the spread on every sitting is totaly different and the quality is superb. The entertainment team are great and the owner goes out of his way to make sure they get some of the best Turkish dance entertainment shows around. He is also at the hotel pretty much every day tasting the food and making sure eveything is as it should be.I just got back yesterday and am planning to go back in September, this was my second visit and it definatley wont be my last.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#13 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 121 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: $53 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing