We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday - Highly Recommended”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I was looking solidly for 3 days online for a reasonably priced, modern, last minute deal & decided to book the AES Club based on the excellent reviews i had read on here & i was not dissapointed. Upon arrival at the hotel we checked in (early hours of the morning) was looking forward to a bite to eat, like other travellers received when they arrived in the small hours, but for us, this did not happen - so dont bank on this. We had also requested a cot to be in the room for our 10mth old son, but they had made up a bed for him - within 20mins they had arrived with a cot & removed the other bed - these were the only problems we encountered. We had a studio room on the 2nd floor room 3305, with a great pool view - which i would recommend asking for. Balconies are extremely small though, consisting of 2 chairs & a table (all very squished together) but that didnt bother us, as we wernt planning to spend any time on the balcony. Hotel is surrounded by mountains & very picturesque. Room very modern, clean, flat screen TV with x2 English Movie channels. Room equipped with a mini fridge, kettle, cups, saucers & glasses - very similar as to what you would find in a Premier Inn! We was grateful of the kettle as needed to make sons bottles up - so ideal for familys travelling with babies. Fridge was always topped up daily with bottled water too. Maids visited room everyday to make bed & put towels away ect, think bed was changed once - which wasnt a problem & towels changed every couple of days. We did genuinely forget to leave a tip for maid on first day, when we arrived to find "hearts" on our beds made from the hand towels, scattered with flower petals & leaves - alas we didnt get anymore decorative towel designs! So if you like this then do remember to tip - a couple of turkish lira should do. I did find beds comfy, but slightly hard - however this didnt stop me sleeping. Rooms had quilts in wardrobes which i found useful, as my partner likes the air con blasting, so once i was wrapped in duvet i was away.
The pool staff were great if you are into all that, but we just wanted a relaxing, chilled out holiday & they didnt mind if you didnt want to participate. My partner did take part a couple of times with water polo, but found some players extremely competetive!
Food was always available throughout the day & something for everyone. I am a fussy eater, but always managed to find something & the soups were great! Especially the mushroom soup! However the A la Carte was not open for the entire week we were there - not sure why this was, as i believe you were entitled to 1 or 2 visits there per week / stay? We did find Breakfast a little off the mark for us typical English, we were hoping for a bit more selection for a full English Breakfast, i can understand them not having bacon, being a muslim country, but could have done with some scrambled eggs or better still - Omlettes! There was 1 person frying eggs - 2eggs per person, for a queue of about 5 people which seemed to be ridiculous when they had huge frying stoves that they could have cooked loads on at once. They did have boiled eggs, chopped frankfurter sausages in a sauce & once i saw fried tomatoes. They could also do with croissants!
The selection of alcohol for all inclusive wasnt great either - ok if you like beer, vodka & gin, but i dont, so found that a bit of a pain, but im not a big drinker anyways, so made do with Coke!
Location is great, apart from 90min transfer from Dalaman to AES. Once there, Hissaronou is about 20mins walk away, with plenty of bars, restaurants & shops. I must mention one restaurant that was recommended to us - SHINE - If you like Indian food, this is the place to go - we had a meal for 5 & everyone fully enjoyed their meals. Olu Deniz is a short taxi ride away - 18TL, approx £6 - £7, well worth a visit, again lots of shops, places to eat ect...All in all we had a fabolous holiday & would probably return, even though i do like to go to different locations. I love Turkey & Will chose Turkey over Spain time & time again.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzamarazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

What a fabulous holiday we had at the AES Club.

We travelled as a family of 5 and it was our 1st trip to Turkey.

We had a family room which was spacious, clean and had a pool view.

Everything about the hotel was fantastic - great pool, good food with plenty of choice, lovely helpful staff, free shuttle to the beach and met some lovely people.

Billy's beach, courtesy of the fee shuttle bus, is amazing and definitely worth a visit (we went most days).

All in all a great holiday. Thanks AES
xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Well I'm still in the hotel.I'm a normal grumpy old git but if anybodies coming soon stop worrying it's fine.The rooms are clean,balconies small but not a problem.bathrooms clean.oh you may want to know about food,it's cleanly cooked reasonable choices,it realty is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: It's in a small town called ovacik,dolmus stop on the main road and you can get into the towns a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Me and my family have just returned from a 10 day holiday with the AES club hotel, We have been to turkey 3 times now and this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.
The entertainers Ghihan, Sharpe and Ronaldo are great they make your holiday, they are like your friends. The evening entertainment is also good by the 3 lads and I hope the 3 of them are there next time we go back next year.
The food is different every night and is very tasty. There is never any need to wake up early to fight for the sun beds which is heaven, or for breakfast as there is 10.00 one as well. The rooms are kept clean and tidy and are very modern. I would say this hotel is more for family's not couples. The views are amazing from the hotel as well surrounded by mountains. We would definitely go back and hopefully the 3 lads are there.

Room Tip: Ask for second or third floor and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel is fantastic!! Should be 5* the staff are amazing and so good with the children! Plenty of entertainment day and night, food is ok not so much choice for the children tho.

My room was cleaned and towel and bedding changed on a daily basis!

The bar served soft drinks and local spirits all day!!

EXELLENT XX

Donna & Ellis x

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellisdonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had very high expectations after reading the reviews on here and I have to say my expectations were exceeded.
We arrived late at night and were offered snacks, our room ( a family room) was huge with two bedrooms, ok, so it had a small window overlooking a brick wall and no balcony! but that is were the disappointment ended, when I made a query about other rooms the staff offered to move us the next day when people had vacated better rooms, as it turned out we decided not to bother and the room served us very well. The maid service was a little hit and miss and they did not come in the room every day but it could be that we were having such fun filled late nights that we were sleeping in late and possibly missing the time for cleaning. Either way it did not bother us, we had more than enough clean towels for a family of five and more than enough fresh bottled water in our fridge, they even provided toiletries in the bathroom.
The entertainment team (Sarp especially) were great and you could take part in as much or as little as you liked without feeling pressured. Something that really touched me and proved how genuine these guys are was when the karaoke was in full swing and a lovely young girl with mild learning disability was upset because the song she wanted to sing was not in the list of available karaoke songs. she was upset and the entertainment guys went and immediately downloaded the song from youtube to keep her happy!
The food is superb and I looked forward to every meal, it is typical turkish but seems to have enough variety for everyone, the quality was excellent.
The food and Drinks Manager 'Turgay' was exceptionally helpful and real good fun.

The location is great with Hisaronu nightlife and shopping within a 20 min stroll.
My husband and I are in our 40's , my stepchildren are 17 and 14 and our son is 3. All of us absolutely loved it and made lots of new friends.

My only regret is that we were not there longer.

Well done AES club we hope to see you again.

Room Tip: try emailing the manager before you go with dates. Onur on reception is also very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicks_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My friend and I booked last minute to this hotel, we arrived late at night and was greeted with friendly staff and even a sandwich! The rooms were fab, water bottles provided every day, excellent safe and air con! The beds were a little hard but i easily got over this. The pool was lovely and the food and drink was great also-maybe not enough choice on alcoholic drinks, i would have loved a cocktail! The staff were so welcoming and nice, there was fab entertainment each night (maybe not my karaoke singing though lol) We were so impressed we are even looking to go back in october!

If you are goin here you wont be disappointed! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzymck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.7 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: $51 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing