We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yengec Restaurant

Yengec Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited this restaurant after staying at a near by small independent hotel and having the Yengec recommended to us by other guests. The food in our hotel was superb but sometimes you just fancy a change!

We had to wait several days as the restaurant was fully booked for dinner, a very good sign.

We arrived for dinner hoping we had done the right thing and were not disappointed at all, the food was fantastic, equally as good as the restaurant in our hotel, possibly even a touch better!!

The owner Lucy and her family/staff were attentive, informative and efficient. When i mentioned to Lucy's father that i might not have enough cash (they do not take credit cards) he said not to worry come back tomorrow and pay!!!

I needn't have worried at all, the bill for drinks, bottle of wine, three excellent courses each followed by tea/coffee came to 150 turkish lira, about £50. Comparable meals in other restaurants at home and abroad have been triple that amount.

We immediately booked a further dinner for our last night of our holiday which again was superb and even cheaper !!!

If you are staying in the area give it a try, you will not be disappointed !!!
We will definitely be returning next year taking friends/family with us!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robanBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    31
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Believe the Reviews. This is the #1 restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We first experienced Yengec when we stayed in the area last July. It was a breath of fresh air after a week and a half of the usual 5 page menus in most of the other restaurants in Hisoronu, Oludeniz and Ovacic. Back then we were seated outside where the tables are attractively set up around the pool. When we made a welcome return last week, the cooler evening weather meant we experienced the attractively decorated and cosy interior. No need to go into detail as it is well documented in previous reviews, but suffice to say this restaurant is head and shoulders above the rest with superb food, friendly and attentive service from clearly passionate owners all in a welcoming and attractive setting. It is also suitable for families as well as couples (our party was 4 adults, a 6 yr old and a 2yr old) as kids are most definitely welcome. Indeed last year when I realised we had forgotten baby milk for our then 9 month old, the owner ran me in his car to the nearest supermarket to get some. Just remember to book or you'll be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Partick_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant a few days ago and was one of the best meals I've ever had. Would recommend the fillet steak it was phenomenal, bursting with flavour. For 2 of us who both had a starter, the steak and several beers it cost 108 Turkish lira which is less than £20 each so an absolute bargain. Would recommend to anyone staying in the ovakik/hisaronu area.

Helpful?
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked a table here after reading the great reviews - we were not disappointed.
Lovely meal served by friendly attentive staff.
We all had something different off the menu and all thoroughly enjoyed what we ordered - the desserts especially were delicious.
One of the best meals we had during our stay in Turkey. Highly recommend visiting this restaurant.
We will definitely return if back in this area of Turkey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yengec”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We tried to get in the restaurant last year but it was fully booked even in October so we went and booked on our first day this year and managed to get in half way through our holiday. This resturant takes you back to how things used to be the owner came and had a chat to everybody that was waiting to eat he didnet push anything on you was just a genuine person wanting to talk to his guests.We had the Beef special it was fantastic the veg tasted as all home grown the sprouts and beans were to die for then for afters although a good choice we had he homemade ice cream which was the best I had tasted for years. Inbetween courses the lady owner came and asked if everything was ok it wasent just a is it ok it was a genuine making sure that you had enjoyed her food again nothing was pushed at you including wine etc it was there if you wanted it.

We had up to this eaten in the Olive Tree everynight the same as last year with no acknowledgement of our loyal custom what so ever but Yengtec puts it to shame if we could have we would have gone to Yengtec everynight.

Really enjoyed the food and the experience when we go back next year we will pre book every night no wonder its the number one resturant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elephante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yengec Restaurant also viewed

 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Yengec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing