We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury "Villa Dalriada"”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
24 reviews
Villa 3 Bedrooms 5 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Pets not allowed Save
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
Fun in the pool !
A BIG pool !
Comfy outside seating to lounge about on
Who doesn't love a bean-bag !
Pretty in pink
Chillax !
All present and correct
Bab Dag mountain behind. A superb place to paraglide
Fantastic middle sitting-room for evening sunsets
Really flexible garden with loads of options
The large pool is a godesnd !
Lots of space
Kitchen terrace with large shaded dining terrace behind
New large shaded dining terrace also lovely in the evening
The traditional "koshk" is a great place to relax
Evening around the Villa can be spectacular
The bedrooms are large, en-suite with balconies and beautifully finished
Bedrooms 2 & 3 can be arranged as doubles or twins
The separate sitting room is a stylish haven leading to a large balcony
Beautifully bright and airy reception hall
One of the two living rooms.  Lots of space to spread out
One of the two living rooms.  Lots of space to spread out
Spacious luxury kitchen  extensively equipped
Sadly the car isn't included !
Sunset from the balcony.
Traditional Turkish gulet boat trip
Sunset over Fethiye Bay
Gemiler bay with Babadag in the background
Fethiye at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deanolisa
Bideford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Luxury "Villa Dalriada"

If you are reading this review with the intention of a villa holiday in Turkey, then do not hesitate in booking this spectacular villa.
The booking process was made easy as the owners were always on hand to offer advice and the booking information and extensive holiday details all helped make this a perfect holiday.
The villa and grounds were magnificent, the holiday management company were always on hand should there be any problems and the large and safe private swimming pool was cleaned and maintained everyday of our stay. This in fact was probably one of the cleanest pools I have ever swam in.
Car hire is not required as the villa is within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and local supermarkets.
The villa is 5 star luxury with all those home from home comforts, which now includes top up wifi access.
The owners also arranged a private taxi from and to the local airport which I would strongly recommend having, the transfer time from Dalaman Airport was about 1 hour and the cost was £85 return. The owners will Also arrange a small supermarket shop of your choice to be waiting for you when you arrive, what more could you wish for?
Overall this was a fantastic holiday and I would like to thank Ian & Aileen for the use of their spectacular villa.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location of the villa, the large private pool and fantastic outdoor seating areas.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. It is important to us that we have everything "just right" so our guests have an unforgettable holiday. We all spend a long time looking forward to our holidays after all !. We are glad we hit the spot :-)

Hopefully we will meet up again sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill2009
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Excellent Villa with lovely pool

Excellent villa with a lovely pool area it has a nice size pool many villas in the surrounding area the pools are too small. Ideal for family or adult use our young grandson slept in the outside area where he was shaded from the sun. Everyone very pleasant poolman cleaner etc. I would recommend this villa. Excellent service from the owners from start to finish.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The lovely pool and surrounding area
Liked least: nothing it was all very nice
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
Many thanks for the kind words. It's always nice to hear the Villa and how we look after it ticks so many boxes :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel_Sut...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Home From Home

Well equipped and well situated villa. Nicely presented, and with great attention to detail, the villa is close to the local restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The outside pool area has loads of space to spread out, as well ws some lovely shaded areas. The owners supply a great deal of information prior to the holiday, so you really hit the ground running, and you are well looked after during your holiday by the property maintenance company.

All in all, I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Steep staircase was a bit tricky
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
It's always good to hear things are going well and it's great to see you are coming back in 2013 too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
A wonderful holiday in an amazing villa

This villa is wonderful and I cannot praise it (or the owners who we booked through) enough. The villa itself is gorgeous, with 3 large double bedrooms, all on-suite - with huge showers! The communal areas (2 living areas and kitchen etc) are lovely and well equipped with everything you might need.

The owners are incredibly helpful and really can't do enough to answer any queries you may have. We have stayed before (this was our 3rd visit) and they had taken on board comments and ideas we had following our previous visits.

Very highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2012
Thanks for such a great review. It's always lovely having guests back multiple times and it's also nice to see you've spotted the odd change we have made in response to suggestions :-). Glad you had a super holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polisdave
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
Excellent location, stunning villa, could not have asked for anything better!! Highly recommended!!
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time visiting Turkey and I am totally hooked! Our party of 6 adults found 'Dalriada Villa' on the Internet and immediately knew this was where we wanted to stay.
The booking process was made so simple and stress free and communication between the owners and myself was excellent!
On arrival at Dalaman airport, we were met by our transfer driver (arranged by the villa owners) and we were taken directly to the villa. Everyone in my party were simply Amazed by how georgeous the villa and garden/pool area was... We couldn't have asked for anything more!
A simple 2 minute walk away is the shops and everything you will need to thoroughly enjoy your time.
I couldn't believe the size of the private pool which was a 'God send' to cool-off in the baking sunshine!
A totally amazing holiday which was a direct result of the villa location, amenities, pool, and the villa itself!
An overall excellent experience which I highly recommend!!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2012
Thanks for the lovely review. It's always great to hear you had such a fantastic time and we look forward to having you back in 2012 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunningha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
This is a wonderful home from home in a great location and is ideal for a family holiday.

The information provided by the owners before the visit was very detailed and useful. The airport transfer, arranged by them, went very smoothly and we arrived at the villa and very quickly made ourselves at home.
The villa is extremely well equipped and all rooms are spacious and furnished to a high standard. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a family meal and there are plenty of glasses and serving bowls in addition to the usual crockery and cutlery. The bedding, towels and tea towels were lovely and clean and were replaced at the end of our first week.
The pool was a blessing in the 37 degree heat and the children, one aged 16, one aged 14 and two aged 12, made very good use of this, as did the grown ups. The pool and the surrounding area was cleaned by a pool man who visited every morning. He also looked after the gardens. We were fortunate enough to have a few peaches and limes from the trees in the garden while we were there as well.
There are plenty of areas to relax in outside, all receiving sunshine at different times of the day. We breakfasted on the patio, lunched on the terrace and had evening drinks in the traditional Turkish koshk.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants in Ovacik. Notably, Azda supermarket, a very short walk away, had everything you could need, including snorkels and flippers. Also a lovely bakery on the opposite side of the road, provides delicious freshly baked bread all day. About ten minutes walk away is Hisaronu, where you will find plenty of restaurants, shops and tour operators eagerly awaiting your custom. The locals are very friendly and very quickly you feel like a part of the community. The restaurants are extremely good value for money and there is a good variety of dishes on all the menus to cater for all tastes.
The local buses are called dolmuses and are about every 10 minutes and run between Fethiye and Olu-Deniz. They will stop anywhere along the road to pick you up and are a very inexpensive way to travel.
There are plenty of excursions available from the tour operators in Ovacik and Hisaronu. We went on a Jeep Safari with Alibaba and had a great day. We would thoroughly recommend this if you have children, but be prepared to get wet! My husband also went paragliding with Alibaba and would definitely go again given half a chance!
We came on holiday to Ovacik for one week in 2009 and had such a fabulous time we wanted to come back for two weeks. This holiday lived up to our expectations and more.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The spacious villa and numerous outdoor areas
Liked least: Mosquito
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2011
Wow !. Thanks for the comprehensive review which gives a great flavour of the area and the variety of activities available, but also the convenience of the location. We look forward to “seeing” you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louise_ja...
hants
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
The perfect villa in a perfect location.

Ian and Aileen made the whole process of booking the villa and flights so easy. We arrived at the spotless villa in a pre arranged taxi and got straight down to enjoying the fantastic private pool and sun loungers. With 2 teenage children the 3 on suite bedrooms gave every one the space they needed. The villa had all the facilities you could need and more. The village of Ovacik had a good choice of great restaurants and shops and were only a few minutes walk away or a 10minute stroll took you into the town of Hissaroni which was a lovely family resort with plenty of shops and restaurants. The best trip to go on with children is the jeep safari, just be prepared to get very wet!!! Our best family holiday ever and would love to go back next year. Throughly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2011
It is lovely to hear you had such a fantastic family holiday. You have summed up perfectly how we feel about the Villa and the area ourselves :-). Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$900
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.