We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This villa has everything and more”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 'Tranquillity'

Tranquillity!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquillity!
New this year...our Turkish 'kosk'...a place to unwind. Inside the Kosk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Tranquillity!
New this year...our Turkish 'kosk'...a place to unwind.
Inside the Kosk
Looking back over the pool.
The BBQ...cook your own food fresh from the market.
Everything you should need...
The double bedroom.
One of the twin rooms.
The view from the top of Babadag mountain.
Fethiye marina at night.
One of the many cafes and restaurants at Fethiye harbour.
Kayakoy...well worth a visit and has some fabulous restaurants too!
The World Air Games at Oludeniz Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MICHELLE...
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This villa has everything and more”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa and the area of Ovacik exceeded our expectations. The villa is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, very modern, HUGE pool which was cleaned every day, maid service every other day with fresh towels and the gardener called in several times. The villa gardens are lovely but I have to give a big mention to the most beautiful Kosk that has been built this year. Its really stunning and perfect to relax with a drink or 2 watching the sunset. The villa is very private and not overlooked like almost all villas are in this area. We arrived very late into the night and was really thirsty and didn't realise within a 2 minute walk at the top of the road was a 24 hour mini supermarket that has everything.
Position of villa I cannot fault, it is away from the main road but very easy reach to shops, bars, restaurants and dolmus (buses) for when you want to venture further out to Olu Deniz to see the most famous lagoon, Fethiye for the weekly market and Marina and Kaya for a visit to the ghost town. You can walk to nearby Hisarano which has lots of restaurants and bars you will be spoilt for choice in Ovacik as well as its surrounding areas. To name just a few we ate in Yengec, Three Cheers, Auborgines, Saffron, White Man, The Mercan all outstanding, I could go on and on about this villa and the area but for those who havnt been before you just got to give it a go, you will come home wanting to go back time and time again. Should you want a Taxi a new call button has been installed just outside the villa to the right and the taxi comes within minutes. Also as this villa is part of the Orka hotel you are more than welcome to use their facilities (and they offer lots), good Turkish and bbq nights and also spa treatments. We felt very safe here.
A big thank you to Viv and Chris for your quick response with so many questions I asked you both, for your recommendations of where to visit and eat, for arranging our transfers but of course for letting us stay in your beautiful and well cared for home. We will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing we didnt like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2014
What a lovely and detailed review - thank you!
It was a pleasure to talk to you before your stay. We feel the villa is in a fabulous spot with something for everyone whether it is the amazing food and produce, the culture, the night life, the down time....and yes, we too like the privacy of the walled garden.
We are glad you visited Kaya, we've not found anywhere quite like it and again, the restaurants and cafes are amazing, not to mention the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev50
Swindon,England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth waiting for!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a had a wonderful holiday at Chris and Viv's villa in 2012 and intended to return in 2013, due to illness we had to cancel day before our flight. We immediately booked for this year, we were all delighted to be finally going back to the villa. Chris and Viv thank you for making bookings and transfers so easy, especially the advance photos to wet our appetite.

Flew from Luton to Dalaman and our transfer driver was ready and waiting, sixty minutes later and we picked up the keys from the Orka Hotel reception. The villa is as immaculate inside as we remembered but outside the garden has been very well kept and the trees and shrubs have matured, the fresh apricots were delicious. The outside walls have been built up to offer privacy and a great addition is the Kosk, which really adds to the outside area, but the pool is the star, and was used every day. The villa was flawlessly looked after during our stay, pool was cleaned daily, outside patio and around the pool like wise, the gardener visited regularly and the cleaners changed towels and beds at least every other day. On our first full day at the villa, Steve from the Orka Hotel came to check if there was anything we needed. To sum up the service from booking and during our stay was first class.

We visited a good many restaurants that we already knew and some for the first time. Teras, Shiraz and Friar Tuck's were all new to us and all in Ovacik and we will be back, Lemon Tree in Hisaronu didn't disappoint. Mirage at the top of the hill is a great favourite, cheers to Sam, Becker and Adam. We also had great nights at the Orka Hotel with our thanks to Steve, Muzzy and Erfan.

We used a lot af taxis for getting around(four of us) , I would walk just around the corner from the villa press a green button on the roadside and a taxi turned up, we reckon three minutes was our longest wait.

A great villa and a fantastic holiday...will be back in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Early morning tea on the balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely and detailed review.
We couldn't resist sending you the new pics!
We are truly spoilt for choice with restaurants in the area, the quality of food is amazing but you have named a new one for us to try next time we are out.
Best wishes and thank you for your 2015 booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne r
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just back from another fantastic holiday in the fabulous Villa Tranquility with my lovely family.
Its a brilliant holiday destination just so perfect for relaxing by the lovely swimming pooI reading and watching all the pretty little wild birds coming down to the pool for a drink. Then in the evening cooking on the BBQ locally caught fish and watching the colour of the sky changing as the sun sets behind the mountains. I just love the privacy and peace
that the villa exudes. It really is a very beautiful home from home its so comfortable with everything I need to recharge my batteries. I just can't wait for next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are spoilt for choice at the fish market in Fethiye and cooking back at the villa on the BBQ with all the local produce from the Tuesday market and fresh local butter is a treat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Villa - stunning location”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks in villa" tranquility". We have been holidaying in Ovacik/ Hisaronu for many years now, so we know the area well. This is the best villa we have rented by far
.
The villa itself is spacious and well equipped,and kept immaculate by the Orka team of cleaner, pool man & gardener. As you can see from the pictures, it's a generous sized pool, set in a large plot.

It,s location is perfect for us - both the open aspect to the rear, and the fact it's on the same level as Hisaronu, which makes the nightly stroll into and out of town a pleasure.

Can't wait to get back there next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We're glad you've had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed both the villa and pool. The walk in to town is lovely and we are spoilt for choice with restaurants.
Be lovely to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving for home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely detailed review. I'm sure this will be helpful for people new to the area. Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The walk up the hill in the soaring heat!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa.
I'm glad the pool was a big hit with your son, we've past many a fun hour in it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kev50
Swindon,England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Dear Viv and Chris,

Just back from our wonderful two week stay in your villa. Everything about the villa was absolutely first class, from the decor to the maintenance, maid service and gardeners/pool men, and the excellent location which was ideal, with such superb views - we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The balcony for early morning tea and the pool area were the favourite spots; the fact that we could get the sun all day around the gorgeous pool was a huge plus!

From start to finish everything went so smoothly and well. The association with the Orka Hotel was, to us, a massive bonus.
We needed to call on them to replace a couple of light bulbs, no problem, almost instantly there. Steve called in every few days and we had three superb 'speciality' nights at the hotel and made some lovely friends among the staff.

We tried hard but we didn't see a villa with a better location or outlook!

The area around the villa met all our needs. Two visits to Yengec, so good!! The Lemon Tree in Hisaronu was very good, as was The Olive Tree. We became good friends with Sam, who owns Mirage at the top of the hill and this was a great place to get a takeaway from if we wanted a quiet(ish) night in.

This was up there with the best holidays we have ever had; my wife and I never go back to the same place twice on holiday ( the world is a big place) BUT we really would like to book again for next year - we all had the best time.

From all of us: Kevin, Christine, Mam and Dad - a huge thank you for making your wonderful villa available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views,location and the all day sun around the great pool
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review...we are so pleased you had a great holiday. The world is a huge place but we think we've found a little gem and are happy to share it. Each time we go we still find something new.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing