We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 'Tranquillity'

Tranquillity!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquillity!
New this year...our Turkish 'kosk'...a place to unwind. Inside the Kosk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Tranquillity!
New this year...our Turkish 'kosk'...a place to unwind.
Inside the Kosk
Looking back over the pool.
The BBQ...cook your own food fresh from the market.
Everything you should need...
The double bedroom.
One of the twin rooms.
The view from the top of Babadag mountain.
Fethiye marina at night.
One of the many cafes and restaurants at Fethiye harbour.
Kayakoy...well worth a visit and has some fabulous restaurants too!
The World Air Games at Oludeniz Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kev50
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Dear Viv and Chris,

Just back from our wonderful two week stay in your villa. Everything about the villa was absolutely first class, from the decor to the maintenance, maid service and gardeners/pool men, and the excellent location which was ideal, with such superb views - we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The balcony for early morning tea and the pool area were the favourite spots; the fact that we could get the sun all day around the gorgeous pool was a huge plus!

From start to finish everything went so smoothly and well. The association with the Orka Hotel was, to us, a massive bonus.
We needed to call on them to replace a couple of light bulbs, no problem, almost instantly there. Steve called in every few days and we had three superb 'speciality' nights at the hotel and made some lovely friends among the staff.

We tried hard but we didn't see a villa with a better location or outlook!

The area around the villa met all our needs. Two visits to Yengec, so good!! The Lemon Tree in Hisaronu was very good, as was The Olive Tree. We became good friends with Sam, who owns Mirage at the top of the hill and this was a great place to get a takeaway from if we wanted a quiet(ish) night in.

This was up there with the best holidays we have ever had; my wife and I never go back to the same place twice on holiday ( the world is a big place) BUT we really would like to book again for next year - we all had the best time.

From all of us: Kevin, Christine, Mam and Dad - a huge thank you for making your wonderful villa available.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views,location and the all day sun around the great pool
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review...we are so pleased you had a great holiday. The world is a huge place but we think we've found a little gem and are happy to share it. Each time we go we still find something new.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkesHaw...
Oludeniz, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pure 5 star luxury”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Visited this beautiful villa in April with friends the villa is well maintained three beautiful bedrooms with en-suite lounge big leather suite and tv with DVD owners left books and games lovely for a chilled out evening. Water machine for beautiful chilled water in the kitchen ,oven microwave and lots of lovely crockery and plastic cups plates etc for outside. The swimming pool is pure heaven it was so clean. The location is perfect near to the hotel but far enough away to have peace and quiet, next to a field with horses owl outside and a tortoise in the corner of the garden.mountain view behind the villa, even managed to get a turkey tan in April weather was really warm. Went to a local restaurant for a Turkish cookery lesson and went horse riding too. Restaurants near by were cheap and the food beautiful.
We all loved it so much booked again for August 2013.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and it is great to hear about all the things you did on the door step. The horse riding is lovely through the pine forest to Kaya. I too have been to a few of the cookery lessons at the local restaurant and the Ottoman Chicken is now a firm favourite at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all, but the kids say the pool was the best.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phill_sar...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury 5* Villa”
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The Villa and location are perfect. This is our third holiday in this resort and I will only be booking to stay in this Villa. The maid service is pure luxury and everyone is so helpful. The Villa has everything you need and the pool is huge. Can't wait to book again.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briangrea...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* plus fantastic”
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is in a fantastic location, with magnificent views around you.
Child friendly and very clean.

We had a great holiday and will be booking again for next year.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Essex
Reviewed May 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing