We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality accomodation on a well managed site.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Orkapark

orkapark
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
orkapark
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
orkapark
Bar/restaurant in Orkapark
green Orkapark
our downstairs apartment
our lounge on the terrace
the terrace
the livingroom
the kitchen
master bethroom
master bedroom
badroom
badroom
4* Club Orka Hotel
4* Club Orka Hotel
Kayako
paragliding
Oludeniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mich715
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality accomodation on a well managed site.”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is gorgeous. The sunsets from the rear balcony are to die for. It was spotlessly cleaned every other day. The shutters were great for keeping the apt cool and dark at night. Yes it's up a hill but excersise won't kill you. My teenage son enjoyed evening runs up the mountain, although I don't think he got too far. The pool bar is great for drinks and snacks and Muhammad is a very friendly bar man. The music was very low around the pool and the atmosphere was very peaceful, no problem getting a sun lounger although could have done with a few more parasols. I suppose I could have got up earlier though if I really needed one.Emre at the local shop was also a really nice guy he showed us the local area on google maps to help us get our bearings. As well as deliver our shopping for the hungry teens.
We paid £20 each to spend the day at orka sunlife all inclusive hotel we where picked up and dropped off. The kids enjoyed the slides there and the all inc option was better than the water park alternative. We also paid £16 for an evening of fine dining and entertainment at club orka hotel again we were picked up and dropped off and had a great time. Turn right at the bottom of the hill at Optimus and walk up a block there's a great chippy called SAMs the fish wrap is lovely so is the scampi. In hisaronu right at the bottom past the piano bar and next door to desire jewellery store there is a great ice cream parlour called bianco's it gorgeous.
This apartment is very peaceful and we'll run with the advantage of using the sister complex's with free transport at reception to keep the kids entertained.
But don't tell everyone because I might not be able to book it next time.
We also used orka transferes from airport and they went very smoothly.
Patrick and Diana are very helpful and reply very quickly.
There is also a rep who visits most days about 3 pm

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets from balcony, and memhet he'd made us laugh every day. One funny guy
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaB72
waterlooville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Orka Park Y3”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the independence of staying in a fully equipped apartment.
The apartment was very clean , great air con and plenty of hot water any time of the day for showers. Having a washing machine was very handy!!
The owners were great to deal with and we even emailed them on holiday and they came straight back to us. The wifi reaches the apartment from the bar which was great to keep up with the folks at home.
The staff were very friendly and always smiled. The food served at the bar was always very nice and reasonably priced.
There was a break in at a couple of the villas on the same night but the culprits were scared off and security beefed up. We felt very safe in Y3 as it was the only apartment to have security shutters when we were there, we kept them shut whilst at the pool and when we were out and down at night this kept the apartment safe and much cooler.
The swimming pool was unheated but it was lovely in August, there was also a lovely breeze which came off the Babadag Mountain.
The sun bed hoggers were a bit of an issue the first week so we had to get up early to snag 3 beds but the second week was much quieter and this wasn't necessary, I guess it's just your luck who is there at the time and there are the sad people who have to sit in the same place every day frying themselves to a crisp !!
Emre the shop keeper down the hill was a star and delivered groceries and water bottle when we needed it, his prices were very reasonable and he was very personable.
Taxi's were available by the press of a button just outside and were cheap enough, the walk down the hill was lovely at night but I wouldn't recommend walking up in the heat.
We had a lovely time and would most definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Apartment & Independence
Liked least: The dreaded hill up !!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet f
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best holiday apartments we have stayed in...having booked online,you think- it looks good, but will it live up to expectations?
Well let me assure you it did, and more! This apartment was huge, with a lovely living & dining area, , very well equipped ,modern kitchen, with a huge fridge /freezer, and a bonus was the water cooler-only 6tl for a huge bottle(15-20l size)!!
Downstairs is the 2 bedrooms ,again, -master room was huge with very large en-suite, and smaller room was still a good size with smaller shower room ,and there is an upstairs toilet too!
Top it all off with a huge balcony, and a smaller front balcony, just perfect!!
Diana & Patrick have also added shutters, which keeps the apartment very cool & dark, and also had a very safe feeling.
Towels & bed linen are changed every 2nd day too, and cleanliness in the whole of the site is great, it is well looked after.
Tha actual pool area , had sufficient sunbeds-some days the pool area was quite empty, we, personally never had a problem getting beds.The pool itself is also very big,and the pool bar is opened all day with everything reasonably priced , with good service too from Mahmut.
The booking itself was straightforward, and Diana even contacted me prior to my departure date, and we had a shopping delivery from the Sena shop further down the road, all waiting in the apartment upon our arrival! The shopkeeper Emre also delivered again through the holiday and gave us a lift up the hill one night with our shopping (!).....most of his prices were on a par with the local Azda.
Diana also gave me information to book through the Orka Hotel taxi pick up both ways- again, just a small touch , but a great help if you are unfamiliar with Turkey or the surrrounding area
The men at reception were also very helpful...both the night & day...in fact -all the staff on this complex were so friendly , it really was lovely.
If you stay here , prepare to use the taxi service for getting back up the hill , we did walk a few times , but later at night a taxi with a set price of 10tl(around £3.50ish) was worth it...(the dolmus do not run by here either,)
So all in all ,great holiday (my children keep saying they want to go back THIS year, not next !! ), in fantastic accommodation, and all being well , we will be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space, cleanliness, & well equipped kitchen. Also the views..stunning
Liked least: the walk up the hill...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: the distance to the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large swimming pool & friendly people
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinbugh
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing