We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love It”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Orka Golden Trio

Our Villa and  large private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Villa and  large private pool
Our villa and large pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Our Villa and  large private pool
Our villa and large pool
Barbeque on the side of the pool
Pool with sun longers and parasols
45 m2 private pool
Pool area,bbq and gardens enclosed
Terrace over looking the pool
Views of the mountains from the balcony
Our villa and private pool
Our Villa and private pool
Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining area and breakfast bar
living room
Master Bedroom with dressing room and En-suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom with En-suite bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Second lounge ideal for larger families
Hamam, health and fitness centre at Orka
Hotel Kids Club at Orka
Hotel Pool with waterslide
Fun for the kids at the Waterpark
Main street in Hisaronu
Nightlife in Hisaronu
Enjoy a day at the beach in Oludeniz
Butterfly valley accessed only by boat
Relax on a daily boat trip
Sunset in Fethiye
Sunset view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauragord...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Didn't think this villa could get any better, but it has. We chose to stay here again as we enjoyed our stay here previously. Four of us stayed here, with two staying in one of the upstairs bedrooms and the other couple opted for the basement. This meant we had our own space and the basement was lovely and cool after the hot day. The new beds in the basement were comfy and the decoration in the rooms made it feel personal and very homely. The small touches the owners have added make the villa comfortable and well looked after. Its an added bonus not to bring tea towels, hair dryers , docking station etc. (even toilet rolls are supplied) The villa and pool are well maintained and cleaned regularly and the added outside lights are a bonus when walking back to the villa after a night out.
Ovacik has expanded with more resturants, entertainment and bars so we didn't feel the need to go into Hisaronu as much. Having the taxi rank and supermarkets across the road was really handy for when we could tear ourselves away from the villa and venture out. We liked the fact that we could sit back, chill and relax in such lovely surroundings. Im sure this wont be our last visit here!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Its great when we have repeat guests. Thanks once again for your kind review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st Visit to Ovacik”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We decided to book this villa and so pleased we did !Where do I begin...
The location is stunning with mountain backdrop but so close to great resturants and bars. The villa is just amazing..very clean,well equipped and small touches made us feel at home straight away. Loads of space to sit outside in the sunshine or shade, with chairs, tables and sunloungers,on terraces,balconys and patios..we were spoilt for choice. The pool and bbq were vey private and some days we didn't leave the villa as we had everything on hand. The views from the main balcony were something else..beautiful sunsets..words cannot describe it. At the bottom of the drive there is a small kebab house which we made the most of for take aways and next door is a superb restaurant,Angora, where we ate when we wanted to stay local.
It was a bonus having the Orka just across the road as we headed there some nights for drinks and joined the party night where the entertainment was second to none. The walk to Hisaronu was easily done on an evening and lots of stops on the way at the friendly bars was a plus. Hisaronu was busy with music bars and lots of shops to barter in. We had a Turkish bath at the Orka which was really relaxing and also booked a boat trip for £6 with pick up and lunch included. Don't normally visit the same place twice but would definitely return..I defy anyone not to fall in love with Ovacik, the people and this lovely villa.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything was to your liking. Hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa in a Great Location”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From arriving at the airport our holiday couldn't have been better. The transfers arranged for us were problem free..no waiting around. The villa itself shared its drive with one villa in front and we loved the privacy. The pool was huge and a man came every day to check it. The villa itself was really clean and well equipped with ample glasses, plates and cooking utensils for us to use along with the poolside bbq. We loved the fact of having a highchair and cot in the villa for us to use at no extra cost .The villa layout worked perfectly for us, as our teenages had their own space with a lounge and bedrooms in the basement and the adults in the upper bedrooms. We used the main balcony to sit out and watch the beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine most evenings before going out. The villa is in an ideal spot with great resturants and bars at the bottom of the drive and it was great having the Orka so close as our kids loved their kids disco. Our teenages loved the fact that it was easy to walk to Hisaronu for their fix of lively bars and shopping. We feel that the location and lovely villa made it our best holiday and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and take this opportunity to thank you for your review. Hope to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill G
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here as a group of two families. The villa was very spacious and ideal for us, one family using the upper bedrooms and the other family using the basement bedrooms. We loved the fact of having two lounges so didn't feel on top of each other. Its in a lovely location with great places to eat just at the bottom of the drive. Our kids loved the pool and none of us wanted to come home.. Hopefully we will be back next year..looking forward to it already!!Thanks David and Jill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and that everything was to your liking. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debc752
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice villa shame about the damp lower floor accomodation”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed as a family of 6 adults and two toddlers in June 2015. My daughter and partner with their 2 toddlers stayed on the lower floor of the villa which was ideal for them being self contained. What we didn't expect was the smell from obvious damp problems and mould growth on the bed settee the children slept in. This was mentioned to the orka rep who visited on a daily basis (when we were in) but he didn't seem to be interested in investigating the problem and just shrugged his shoulders. This villa should not be booked by a large group until the damp problem is sorted out as the only useable rooms are 2 doubles on the 1st floor.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
We appreciate all comments and feedback, this can greatly assist those looking for a holiday property and decide if ours is suitable for their needs.
So on this occasion, we were very concerned to hear about there being damp lower floor accommodation and decided that immediate attention was required. We would not be using it until this was resolved. I decided that we would not leave this to our management team but I would personally check this first.
We spoke to Guest relations who said that it was reported to them and they followed this up along with the housekeeping team. It was not mentioned after this and they presumed the matter had been resolved.
We inspected the bed settee and could not see any mould visible on it. There were some marks on the side and the back towards the base, using a damp cloth we found it to be dust that was easily wiped off. We also turned the settee upside down and checked it thoroughly for cleanliness.
On entering the bedrooms, they smelt fresh and clean and we could not smell damp. Not taking anything for granted, we had the furniture removed and checked the walls and floor for any water or damp. We left it like this for a few days to see if it made a difference and check for any sign of a leak. As the building is well insulated and the lower floor has damp-proofing any sign of major water penetrating the rooms would have raised up the inner walls and become visible. Over the following days the walls remained dry and no smell was present.
We have purchased new beds, of a different design these can be easily inspected and aired when not in use, the mattresses and headboards have also been replaced. The new cabinets are raised off the floor to prevent water damage on the base from the floor cleaning, which was evident.
We are satisfied that the rooms are now suitable for use and will be asking the Orka team to monitor this over the next few weeks with a personal visit by myself next month.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capefear1...
Northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I knew this was going to be good but I wasn't expecting it to be this good!!
Arrived with my wife and four teenage children and the Villa is just amazing. Beautiful location with rolling mountains in the background. Very close to shops and restaurants but away from the noise of the local pubs. well maintained and clean to a high standard. The views from the balcony's are lovely. If your children love the pool, like mine do, you don't have to worry as both main balcony's are pool facing. Sunbeds are facing the sun the whole day. There's a BBQ outside which unfortunately I never got to use (next time though). Three showers and a four toilets, washing machine, dishwasher, oven and microwave fill all your needs. Pool and surrounding area are maintained every day (he comes early so you can enjoy your day).
There's loads more I can say about this delightful Villa but book it and find out for yourself. Transfer from Dalaman Airport takes about 45 mins and a taxi is provided for £85.
Thanks David and Jill for a great holiday that we all enjoyed. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We are pleased that our villa exceeded your expectations and that you all enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngkg
Stowmarket
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa more than met our expectations. The villa was cleaned every second day, the pool checked and cleaned every day, and the gardener called in several times. The position of the villa can't be faulted - away from the main road, but within very easy reach of shops, bars, restaurants etc. The facilities within the villa were really good and all the equipment you could possibly need.
One very small problem was lack of wifi, but we could occasionally connect via some of the local restaurants/bars, but not the best of signals.
Would definitely recommend the villa and we'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of villa
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and welcome all feedback to ensure that our guests have a great holiday.
Thank you for your kind review and we would love to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing