We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Orka Park V6

Luxury corner penthouse apartment in stunning surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury corner penthouse apartment in stunning surroundings
Spacious Lounge (only first floor apartment with triple aspect on complex)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Luxury corner penthouse apartment in stunning surroundings
Spacious Lounge (only first floor apartment with triple aspect on complex)
Lounge with stunning panoramic views
Fully fiited modern Kitchen with magnificent views across valley
Penthouse Master Bedroom with en suite and Terrace
Master Bedroom with kingsize bed and fitted wardrobes
Twin Bedroom with stunning views over valley with mountain backdrop
Beautiful landscaped gardens in mountainous backdrop
Beautiful landscaped gardens in mountainous backdrop
Beautiful landscaped gardens in mountainous backdrop
Beautiful sunset views from rear Terrace
Stunning Sunset viewed from rear terrace
Penthouse apartment with stunning panoramic views
Luxury corner penthouse apartment overlooking pool terrace
Enjoy a chilled drink by the pool bar and restaurant
End Penthouse apartment with panoramic mountain views
Al fresco Terrace dining overlooking the pool and landscaped gardens
Club Orka Lower pool
Club Orka Top pool
Fethiye Marina by night
The Blue Lagoon - Olu Deniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
dlbma4
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fabulous apartment on a lovely resort. Very quiet when we stayed - had the pool to ourselves most days. Pool area very clean and the pool gorgeous though very cold.
Apartment very spacious and amazing value for money.
We would definitely return to this apartment should we visit the area again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: No 24 hr security although advertised - started
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a fantastic place.
Booked here after reading other holiday makers reviews and I have to say this exceeded our expectations. The apartment is a very large two bedroom apartment which can easily take up to 7 people, main bedroom has one kingsize and one single, bed two has two single lounge has a bed settee. Kitchen is fine for snacks but I wouldn't want to cook a large meal as there weren't many utensils to be able to use. Saying that why cook when you can eat in good restaurants for less than £10 a head. The property is located quite a way up a hill from Hisaronu (good 10 minute walk) but cheap enough in a taxi at 12TL a time. Pool is very good and large which was great going in September but there were signs all round the pool about not reserving beds which tended to suggest there could be a problem in peak season. This property is cleaned every other day and you are supplied with clean sheets and towels at the same time, it was just like being in a hotel.
Great value for money and I would definitely recommend, we had a car which proved to be useful but it would be fair to say most of those at this location didn't have a hire car.
Downsides: If you had young children the stairs in the property are marble and quite steep, the property is split over two floors with two balconies. Lighting to outside stairs at night was poor.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda c
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stunning Place”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a 2 week holiday. Well what can I say these are absolutely stunning. Great for everyone. They are very spacious immaculately clean. Excellent value for money. The complex and layout is beautiful again very spacious not like a lot off other places we have been to where everyone is onto off each other by the pool. Plenty of sun lounges. Lovely gardens which are well maintained. Every member off staff cannot do enough for you. One person what really made our holiday was Mohammed the bar man. He is so polite. He would always come over make sure everything was ok. He arranged for us to go to the Orka Hotel BBQ night, this is a must too. Again to a very high standard. We had a wonderful evening thanks to Mohammed. Anyone worried about the hill well my mum is 76 she managed fine going down just got a taxi back. Well I could go on and on I will make it short now just go you will not be disappointed. I have been going to Turkey for 20 years this has to be one off the best places we have ever stayed in. That good we have all ready booked for next year only been back a day. Thanks to Mark and Michelle for renting us there lovely home.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONNA L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVELY APARTMENT”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a 12 day holiday my husband and I and our two sons aged 17 and 20. The apartment is great as everything you need and is very clean and spacious. My husband and had the top floor with our own en-suite and our sons had the other bedroom and bathroom so worked well for us. My only negatives points for the apartment are could do with a full length mirror and more lighting in the upstairs bathroom and around the dressing table mirror. would be nice to have a lamp in the lounge area to make it more cosier in the evening for the odd night in but other then that is was perfect. Also just another negative the maid service could be better only came a few times a week but i prefer everyday or every other at least. I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday staying in a fantastic apartment. The pool and bar area are great Mohammed the bar man is brilliant and i recommend the BBQ or Turkish nights at the Orka Hotel. Restaurant we recommend are the Bar and Grill half way down the hill we had a few meals at the restaurant and service and food very good. We had a meal at the Shangai Blues above Azda at Hisaronu and also very good. We changed our money at the small supermarket just below Bar and Grill half way down the hill and found him to be the cheapest rate in area 3.55 to the pound.
Thank you Michelle and Mark for letting us stay in your lovely apartment.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanHow201...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all,the apartment and location were excellent.Tastefully furnished and spotless throughout,although there was ample cupboard/storage space,the apartment is very spacious.Boasting 3 balconys to follow the sun (or shade) all the way round,a well equipped kitchen comprising full oven and hob,large fridge/freezer,microwave,toaster,kettle and washing machine,we wanted for nothing.Furniture and furnishings modern and tasteful.The front view looks out onto the pool and not too big (bonus) complex,with a panoramic backdrop of the Babadag mountains,to the "rear" of the apartment looking down the hill can be seen Hisaronu/Ovacik,again surrounded with mountains where to the left is the Aegean sea.Walking down to the town is a 10 min stroll where there are a few bars/shops on the way,but don't let the hike back put you off,a taxi back will cost a mere 10 lira (under £3) or you could call in at Orka Hotel for a free lift up to Orka Park,all the Orka staff at both the hotel and Park are very obliging and can't do enough for you.Orka have an excellent reputation in Turkey for their standard of quality and this apart/complex reflects just that.All the staff are genuinely very friendly and very helpful.There are plenty of places to visit from your base such as Olu Deniz,Blue Lagoon beach,Kaya Koy (Ghost Town,a must) one way,the other way,Fethiye, Calis beach etc,all within easy and cheap access by dolmus.I would definately recommend this accommodation,from booking to coming home,not one glitch,Mark and Michelle (owners) are easily contacted and responsive with any information you may need regarding the booking,very helpful.Very rarely write reviews on anything.....but felt that this apartment was worth the time out

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing in particular,we loved it all
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbmbe
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and location with very helpful staff..”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely apartment on a very nicely laid out and situated complex. Staff were all so friendly and helpful, went out of their way to be pleasant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Orka Park, it was so peaceful there, and only a 15mins walk down to town for restaurants and night life, so best of both worlds. Would highly recommend this apartment, thanks Mark & Michelle, we had a great time, and will definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation of apartment is idyllic. 3 balconies to pick from.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Cliver...
Liverpool
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I have stayed in villas and apartments all over Europe and I have to say this was up there with the best
The apartment is great value for money, spacious, spotlessly clean and furnished to a high standard.
The complex is well maintained with a good size pool and plenty of sun loungers, the staff at the poolside bar and reception could not do enough for you.
The owners Mark and Michelle where excellent from start to finish, I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone.
I have already contacted Mark and Michelle about returning next year.

Peter Crompton

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing