We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious villa. Will be back!”
other travelers have booked this property
 sakin mountain view villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 sakin mountain view villa
front of the villa outside dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
sakin mountain view villa
front of the villa
outside dining
Master bedroom balcony
Twin bedroom
Twin second bedroom
twin second bedroom
masterbedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
izzyl1870...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious villa. Will be back!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a 10 night holiday in this lovely villa and the mountain view complex. Orka staff on hand if any issues and cleaners in every other day which was great for a private property.

We ate out every night, mostly Hisaronu and can recommend Bees Knees and The Festival.

Took advantage of many trips on offer, jeep safari great fun especially for the teenage boys and the 6 island boat trip was good (tip: book the smaller boat max 40 persons for the extra £3).

Like the previous review we also struggled to get sunbeds which I advised Orka about and they said they would deliver more but I never saw any.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
Hello - thank you for taking the time to write a review - we are so pleased that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed the trips that you did. Really glad that you liked the restaurants that we recommended too ! We have addressed the sunbed issue, more were on order but sadly did not arrive in time for your stay. Really hope to welcome you back another time
Kind regards Mike & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primroseb...
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time was had by all”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at villa sakin between 28th July and 11 August, booking was handled extremely well and information received before we arrived was extensive and really useful. Villa was perfect for our needs, plenty of space for the 6 of us and position and grounds of villa was perfect. Only niggle we had was with number of sunbeds around the pool for the number of villas, especially at peak holiday times.
We would use the villa again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review - we are genuinely pleased that you and your family had a great holiday. With reference to your comments concerning sunbeds, we were unaware of the potential shortfall as all of the owners collectively purchased new sunbeds for this season. There are usually enough around but we will rectify this for high season. Hope to welcome you to our villa again in the future. Kind regards Jackie and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsty L
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect week in the sun”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a glorious week here with two of our friends in early June. The villa is incredibly well presented, very spacious and had everything we needed for a great seven days. It's easy to spend every day in the (incredibly clean!) pool but equally the beach and nearby towns are really accessible and the info pack in the villa gave us loads of ideas for days out. The amenities in the kitchen made self-catering a complete breeze with loads of storage space as well as all of the utensils we needed. If you don't fancy cooking, the main road at the top of the hill has a wide range of restaurants (we recommend Kings and Three Cheers). The cleaners are friendly and discreet and the local Orka hotel staff are always on hand if you have any questions. It was everything we were looking for, can't wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Hello - we are really pleased that you all had a great week at our villa and that you enjoyed your first holiday to Turkey. We would be very happy to welcome you back next year. Best wishes Jackie & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1gruesome
UK
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Super villa in super location”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with my daughter who was making a return visit.
Villa is on a good spot within the small complex. Its far enough from the town if you want tranquility but within walking distance for the restaurants and shops of Ovacik.
Villa is immaculate and well kitted out. Housekeeping come in several times a week and the outside table is cleaned every morning (with flowers left for you).
The pool itself is also well maintained and there's a separate shallow pool for young children. I felt very relaxed during my stay.
Would highly recommend this villa and can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Hello - thank you for your review. We were so pleased that you had a lovely relaxed week at our villa and enjoyed the location. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Jackie & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyl S
Crediton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We first stayed at Sakin in 2010 and it was fabulous. Since 2010 there have been so many additions and improvements both in and out of the villa that I feel are worth mentioning. We stayed here last Sept (2013) and were impressed with the added extras to make the villa even more homely and comfortable. The best thing is probably the water cooler which, as well as providing ice cold water, saves carrying bottles of water. The supermarkets at the top of the road will deliver and fix refills, and it is so cheap. There are additional hairdryers, bedside lights, cushions and throws, and blackout curtains in the en-suite when you don't want to wake up at the crack of dawn after a night out! The new furniture on the balcony is just so comfortable for relaxing, sunbathing or just admiring the fantastic view.

Outside the garden has matured providing shade if you so require. The banana and orange tree(11 oranges) have grown and the oleanders were a picture.
Beyond the villa we noticed big improvements since 2010. The road is made up all the way to the villa with street lights (no more torches at night!) and taxi buttons (one right outside the Mountain View villas). The longest we waited for a taxi was 2.5 minutes! All the roads in the area now resemble roads and not tracks, giving easy access to the Orka Hotel, the main road and the level walk into Hisaronu.

Other things haven't changed - the villa is still cleaned regularly with fresh bedlinen and towels etc every couple of days, the pool is still spotless, and the garden well maintained. The Orka staff are still on hand if you need them, and the facilities and special nights there are great. The scenery is still as spectacular with easy access to the beach and restaurants at Olu Deniz (via Dolmus or Taxi) The Blue Lagoon is just beautiful - which is why it adorns the front cover of every Turkey travel brochure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The walk up the hill to the main road.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2013
Thank you Debbie for your kind review. We are so pleased that you all had a great holiday and we would be very happy to welcome you back another time, Kind regards Jackie & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean and modern. 3 bathrooms.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you fell in love with our villa (& Turkey)! and that you all had a nice relaxing holiday. We would be extremely happy to welcome you back anytime! Best wishes Mike & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing