We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better!”
other travelers have booked this property
 Sakin Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Sakin Villa
Olympic sized pool and Children's pool areas from our balcony Family Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sakin Villa
Olympic sized pool and Children's pool areas from our balcony
Family Bathroom
Blue Lagoon
Kitchen
Master bedroom balcony
Out side dining
Twin bedroom
Twin second bedroom
Bbq
Lounge
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phyl S
Crediton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We first stayed at Sakin in 2010 and it was fabulous. Since 2010 there have been so many additions and improvements both in and out of the villa that I feel are worth mentioning. We stayed here last Sept (2013) and were impressed with the added extras to make the villa even more homely and comfortable. The best thing is probably the water cooler which, as well as providing ice cold water, saves carrying bottles of water. The supermarkets at the top of the road will deliver and fix refills, and it is so cheap. There are additional hairdryers, bedside lights, cushions and throws, and blackout curtains in the en-suite when you don't want to wake up at the crack of dawn after a night out! The new furniture on the balcony is just so comfortable for relaxing, sunbathing or just admiring the fantastic view.

Outside the garden has matured providing shade if you so require. The banana and orange tree(11 oranges) have grown and the oleanders were a picture.
Beyond the villa we noticed big improvements since 2010. The road is made up all the way to the villa with street lights (no more torches at night!) and taxi buttons (one right outside the Mountain View villas). The longest we waited for a taxi was 2.5 minutes! All the roads in the area now resemble roads and not tracks, giving easy access to the Orka Hotel, the main road and the level walk into Hisaronu.

Other things haven't changed - the villa is still cleaned regularly with fresh bedlinen and towels etc every couple of days, the pool is still spotless, and the garden well maintained. The Orka staff are still on hand if you need them, and the facilities and special nights there are great. The scenery is still as spectacular with easy access to the beach and restaurants at Olu Deniz (via Dolmus or Taxi) The Blue Lagoon is just beautiful - which is why it adorns the front cover of every Turkey travel brochure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The walk up the hill to the main road.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2013
Thank you Debbie for your kind review. We are so pleased that you all had a great holiday and we would be very happy to welcome you back another time, Kind regards Jackie & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean and modern. 3 bathrooms.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you fell in love with our villa (& Turkey)! and that you all had a nice relaxing holiday. We would be extremely happy to welcome you back anytime! Best wishes Mike & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the peace of the Villa and the fact that it was not too far away from the centre of things.
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fatmanlau...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Superb villa in beautiful surroundings. It felt like we had our own private pool in the mornings.Being slightly 'out of town' meant a short walk up the hill to bars restaurants etc but added to the peace and tranquility of the villa. The owners were really helpful with their communications before, during and after our stay. The villa was much envied by our friends who were staying at club okra. The villa was well maintained and serviced, air-con and water cooler were much appreciated luxuries. The Suntrap restaurant in Hisaronu was excellent. We recommend Alibaba jeep safari. We would defiantly go back!
My name is Maddie I am 10 and the best thing was all the friendly people around Turkey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tbh, the water cooler was a godsend
Liked least: Walk up the hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, pool and sunshine!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of villa and surrounding area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing