We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of The King Arms

The King Arms
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited here for breakfast and found it to be good value although perhaps not as good as other nearby eateries for breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank webber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    44
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing RESTAURANT”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The whole family agreed this was one of the best places they had eatin in food outstanding, staff incredibly friendly and the whole area was very clean and full of colour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank addstig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just an opinion”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After a BBQ in our villa we went for an evening stroll and found The King Arms. A good time was had thanks to Bob and staff, and we booked to return for the lamb special. Bob put on a good spread and decorated a large round table in the middle of the terrace with flowers and our wives felt special. The meal, wines and service were very good but unfortunately it was spoilt by the dreaded plasma tele blaring out football which is not my scene, hence I did not return. sorry Bob but leave all that for Hisoronu town and preserve this peaceful part of Ovacik.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic place for good food and friendly people”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff at the kings arms made us very welcome ,its a great place to go for food and service thanks bob & ozzy for looking after us , David , Sarah & Michael

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odiham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

great food fantastic staff all round 10 out of 10 superb service will definately return on our next visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King Arms also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to The King Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing