We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Food”

Serdar Restaurant Cafe & Bar
Ranked #27 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great tasting simple food. Doesn't look like much on the outside but well worth a try.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Turkish restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Highly recommend this family run authentic Turkish restaurant. Everything is freshly prepared and tastes fantastic. Very good value and run by a lovely family. Make sure you visit, it's a MUST!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Friendshipwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy in my Tummy”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Don't get fool by the look of this tiny family run restaurant. Given, it has not got the big flashing logo, plants and plasma TV. But it's clean and the family is friendly. The wife cooks your kebab on a little grill outdoor, and made the rest of the food in the kitchen. I had the lamb skewer and got 2 for 10 lira. However it didn't come with any sides. But there was enough meat on the skewers to fill me up that I didn't need anything else. No free fresh pitta bread but they do give you a hot drink after. I do recommend this little place, be it for dinner, quick bite, on a budget, snack... do not get put off by the first look of the place, and make sure you go for a bbq dish. Like most restaurants, any dishes that are not their signature dishs are always slightly off the mark. But their BBQ skews was yummy in my tummy! : )

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ginnifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful but good food.”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My husband and I ate at the Serdar twice during our stay in Ovacik and were really pleased with the food and the price was unbelievable. The restaurant itself is basic but clean and is at the side of the main Ovacik road. It is ran by a family the wife cooks the food on a small steel BBQ, the husband and son serve the food. We had bread and dips,followed by chicken and lamb with salad and chips,all really well cooked and fresh. My husband had four bottles of Effes and I had two glasses of rose wine and the bill came to 60TL a mere £24 !!!! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelduo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“best barbecue ever”
Reviewed November 3, 2010

On the edge of village of Ovacik towards Fethiye. Best barbecue ever - lamb cutlets sold by weight, chicken breasts etc all cooked brilliantly on a small steel barbecue on the side of the road. (Coincidently, next door to the best barber in Ovacik). Portions of chips, salad etc more than enough for two. Really pleasant service and we'll be going back next year. Can highly recommend the restauarant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ngkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serdar Restaurant Cafe & Bar also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Serdar Restaurant Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing