We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must visit Shades”

Shades Restaurant Cafe and Bar
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Shades is an established family run restaurant/bar. We have been running since 2007. We have a large bar with all drinks available from beers/wines/soft drinks/cocktails/milkshakes/teas & coffees and also Turkish/apple tea. Our chef has been with us for 5 years and we serve English breakfasts, grills, pastas, pizzas,Turkish cuisine, salads, snacks,special children's menu and deserts. Our food is all made from scratch in our kitchen including deserts. We cater for all groups including families. We also have special entertainment nights and can cater for any celebrations from a small group to large. What ever celebration we can arrange a cake and music requests. We are a relaxed establishment who pride ourselves in making everyone welcome.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You must visit Shades”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is our second year going to Turkey.. Deniz and the satff at shades are fantastic. The food was beautiful and the service is excellent. They make you feel very welcome. Can't wait to go back next year. They are all wonderful

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    15
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made to feel like a local - fantastic bar and restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wee have been going to Shades for years. Good value great tasting food and Deniz is a great host. I am sure there are lots of bars with similar values but definitely give Shades a go - his chef from Istanbul won't disappoint!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HCN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Deniz (and crew) run an excellent restaurant. Love the new menu. Food great as always (especially my favourite - Murgh Masala and the mushroom gratin to start). Always excellent value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Didn't think the place could get any better but it has”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Fantastic Saturday night with excellent entertainment and extensive buffet, well done Deniz on the refurb, didn't think the place could get any better but it has. BRILLIANT

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hello mehmet thanks for my last dinner”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

MY last nıght l meet him he ıs so nıce ,we lıke lambshish beatiful .l wıll back mehmet fisrt july.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank White K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shades Restaurant Cafe and Bar also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Shades Restaurant Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing