We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, like staying with friends!”
Review of Forever Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forever Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Ovacik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I spent a week at this hotel with Solo's, didn't know what to expect as hadn't been to Turkey or with Solo's before. I didn't need to worry as I could not find anything to fault, it really was like staying with friends. The hotel was very clean, had all the basics that you would need (you don't really go on a trip like that to spen time in the room), and Baz and Aysel were very happy to oblige with any requests. As the hotel was exclusive to our Solo's tour, it was a very safe atmosphere. And Baz makes very special cocktails!
I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: You will need the balcony as it gets very hot in the night.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Forever Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

My first visit to this part of Turkey and It didn't disappoint, If you prefer large impersonal, get up early to put your towel on the pool side bed sort of hotel then Forever isn't for you. It's Solos exclusive so everyone is in the same boat and you quickly make friends with fellow guests and the owners and staff who work 24/7 to ensure your stay is comfortable and fun. Rooms are what you would expect from a small family run hotel, fairly basic but cleaned daily and kept spotless. Extra for aircon sure - but hey how long do you actualy spend in the room! The hotel location is fine set in beautiful grounds and peaceful but easily accesible to the bars and clubs in Hisaranou and Olu Deniz

Will definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area of Turkey

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boldlygo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

visited in August 2011, impeccably clean and definately has that personal touch. guests are treated as individuals and also as friends. food is of a high quality rooms and clean and facilities more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This was my first visit to Forever Hotel and I will definitely be back. From the minute I arrived I was made to feel like part of the family. The staff could not be nicer, the place is spotlessly clean and so well looked after. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. Food was excellent and service was brilliant. I work in hospitality so I know good service when I see it.

This was my second visit to Turkey and I was in two minds about going back, having had a bad experience a few years ago. I'm so glad I decided to give Turkey another visit. Everyone at Forever went out of there way to make sure I had a brillaint holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Duellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

visited this lovely hotel in early june with solos. what can i say the hotel was spotless , beautifull gardens, clean pool area and my top floor room ,i was more than happy with. the staff were lovely especially baz and aysil .they made me feel so welcome. the food was fab too and nothing was too much trouble for them. would definatly without hesitation stay here again. keep up the great service excellent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 631jue631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed twice at the Forever in 2010, and made good use of the bar again on my return to Ovacik with my partner last month.

The hotel is a small family run hotel with 19 rooms which is currently exclusive to Solos holidays.

The gardens are pristine with gorgeous rose bushes, and everywhere is clean. There's always plenty of sunloungers for everyone during the day, and if you want a change there's always the hammocks or swinging chair.

I've spent the most chilled out weeks sitting by the hotel pool by day and out with friends and partying in Hisaronu in the evenings - which is only a 15 minute walk away.

The popularity of the hotel shows when you see the number of previous visitors who are staying in the area come to visit the family myself included!! (as hotel is now exclusive to solos they only take single travellers).

The food in the hotel was always good and is on a par price wise with other restaurants in the area, as with the rest of Turkey the hotel do ask that you don't bring food and drink into the rooms from outside the hotel - this didn't really bother me as the bar was so close by and no problems taking drinks purchased to your room, and i didn't really fancy lines of ants in my room.

Big thank you to Aysel, Baz and the rest of the family for making me feel at home again - hopefully see you again next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

stayed here in july staff are very frienly and will go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your holiday, rooms are kept very clean and are well presented gardens are great and pool area is good with lots of sunbeds, food is very good but you might have to go on a diet when you get home. all in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.7 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
930 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Era
Hotel Era
#49 of 102 in Fethiye
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forever Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forever Hotel

Address: 92. Sokak, Hane No:10, Ovacik 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ovacik
Price Range: $37 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forever Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet and peaceful hotel is set back from Ovacik’s main road towards the surrounding green mountain slopes. The hotel offers a number of facilities all in keeping with the fun and friendly attitude of the hosts, including a bookshelves, internet access, some movies and karaoke machine. The Forever may not boast many luxuries or claim to be the largest hotel in the area, but the great service and friendly atmosphere ensure that guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Forever Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forever Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing