We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$45
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$51
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruya Hotel(Ovacik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
296
87
18
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
87
18
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgokce familythe main roadteras barfamily runturkeynext yearair conrun hoteldeluxe roomsself catering apartmentlovely familypool areanothing is too much troubleplenty of sunbedsprevious holidaysyear after yearbar prices are
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 423 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Arriving at 3am and sorely needing bed we were a bit underwhelmed. The room seemed small and very basic for a self catering apartment. However! When we got up and saw the mountain, the blue sky, the pool, that first impression went. Yes the room was basic, we did ask for a few things that never quite materialised, like some more bowls, a glass etc - there were four of us, two adults and two children - but...ah well. Some self help from the restaurant and we coped. You get what you pay for. Could you get this in the UK? No! We bore that in mind. The staff are very friendly. Yes, they do probably favour the Brits who are content to spend all day at the pool rather than those, like us, who like to explore, and yes it was noticeable that not being a tattooed sun lounger was a disadvantage when it came to attentiveness but you can understand that, well, an income stream is an income stream and I can't begrudge the owners that. The owner is a genuinely nice man, so are the family, and in fact all of the other staff too, and they were great with our children.
The area is amazing. The beaches at oludeniz, the gorge at sakklikent, Fethiye harbour, the boat trips (sail, don't crowd into the £10 ph boats, you'll regret it), the Roman ruins at xanthos, the river at dalyan.... fantastic. Turkey is an amazing place, so alive and so friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank charliemenston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After our bad hotel experience in Pamukkale, it was nice to experience a nice hotel. We made the mistake of reserving our stay using booking.com. Because of that, we couldn't change our reservation. Regardless, the hotel owner was very accommodating in allowing us to make changes. Lesson learned: in the future, book either by phone or through their website (we couldn't find it at first for some reason...probably due to the multiple spellings due to character accents). The dad (owner?) spoke an acceptable level of English and was very nice. We even got a free upgrade to a deluxe room which was very large for 2 people. The hotel restaurant/bar/lounge/lobby was really nice and the food was good also. It rained one day so it was nice that we could play pool, eat, and have a drink without venturing out and getting wet (though we got wet going to/from our hotel room).

Due to the tropics-like environment (lots of grass, bushes, bungalow-like buildings), we had a mosquito issue due to the housekeepers opening the windows during the day and the windows not having screens. My friend and I killed 10-15 mosquitos one night.

The hotel is about 500 meters from the main road where you can easily pick up a bus (dolmus) to get to the town center.

PROS:
- Extremely clean and modern. It looked like the hotel had been built in the last few years.
- The dad (owner?) was very friendly and helpful.
- Beautiful pool (even though we didn't go in it)
- Great lounge/bar/restaurant
- Public computer

CONS:
- No wi-fi available in the room
- No screens on the windows

Room Tip: If you stay closer to the lounge, you might get a wi-fi signal.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Gokcen Hotel for 18 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment and had a fantastic holiday.We found this family run hotel so relaxing, beautiful gardens and surroundings and the family went out of their way to make your holiday memorable.The meals were very good and reasonably priced,we cannot believe a review that we have just read,we were there at the same time and they appeared to be enjoying themselves ,as was everyone else,if you want 5 star treatment then pay the price,we certainly cannot complain .Sheets and towels were changed every other day and the apartment was cleaned every day.We booked our trips through Dincer and they were really good value for money.The family also have the Teras restaurant which we found very good,in fact we were actually taken and brought back by the family. Would recommend The Goken.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my first visit to Turkey and what a choice i made, stunning views and beautiful surroundings, various fruit trees which you can pick fruit from, cant get fresher then that.The hotel is set in a quiet area but only 10 mins from the road where you can catch a Dolamus to various places, there great for getting about and cheap.i stayed b and b it was ideal for me, stunning views from my balcony, room cleaned regularly. As a solo traveller on my first trip i was a little wary, no need to be, the people are great and very helpful. Staff at the hotel are great and end up being like family. The pool is great, loads of sunbeds, lovely gardens.Food, great at good prices, the Adana kebabs are a must try,well done to the hard working chef. If your looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday this is one for you, though the pubs are only a dolamus ride away. A 5 star hotel with brilliant staff. I am not suprised many holiday makers revisit every year, its idealic, i shall be another one who shall be returning. A big thank you to all the Gokce family for looking after me and to the chef for all the good food, roll on next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It seams you maybe in nowhere.. But it is ideally located... 3 major towns either side of hotel... Nightlife - yes peace and quiet - yes
Lovely grounds. Great facilities . Nice poolside bar. Pool is immaculate .poolside is fab ... I have never seen staff who wash grounds as much... Rooms are prefect.. Staff are the best. EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waol-wayne-oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews