We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lyn & barry”
Review of Ant Apart Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ant Apart Otel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Ant is one one of the best appartments we have ever stayed we have been going here for over 10 yrs now & still love it there made so many people there who go back year after year
it is so clean a great size pool & clean lots of sunbeds
you coildnt wish for better owners as Tan & cylln they are so friendly & the staff are just great there are two cleaners which start @ 7 am & they do such a great job by looking after your apartment when going on hols to turkey at the ant its like going home with out doing anything just enjoy with the warm sun on your face ,

Room Tip: all rooms are good all have aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simpleythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband and I were there last June for a fortnight Great apartments nice and clean lovely pool plenty sun beds Nice food Lovely couple who run the Ant Apartments Met some very nice people Would certainly recommend these apartments
Pat & Colin

Room Tip: We had wanted a room facing the pool but ended up further up the back which suited us fine as it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the ant apartments in May 2013 for 10 days and loved the place and the staff.
It was a quiet time for the hotel as it was not the high season, but we had great weather and most of the time the swimming pool to ourselves. Plenty of sun beds around the pool and tables to relax with a drink. Tan and ceylin were there everyday to chatter to the guests and give them any help they might have needed, We were in the duplex overlooking the pool which was ok for me but my husband is 6ft tall and had to remember to duck his head going outside, ( the door frame was quite low) We didnt have a problem with the stairs to the bedroom but maybe some people would. The dolmus stopped right outside the apartment and was very cheap way to get around.Nightlife was about a 10 minute walk into hisarono but there is places to eat outside the apartment if you didnt want the walk or get the dolmus. Would highly recommend these apartments but if everyone decides to go back year after year think Tan and Ceylin will have to think of expanding.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms overlook the pool but have low door frame leading onto the balcony so need to watch you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marion w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Booked this apartment blind as a last minute deal. What a surprise!. Blinding value for money. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Olu Deniz is just down the road and Fethiye a Dolmus ride away. Location is centred around many restaurants for lunches or evening meals. Even a local Barber for that all important turkish shave.
Would consider this accommodation first for our next time in Turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank topgun1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The apartments are quite basic but very clean. The cleaners came in regularly and changed the bin in the toilet and made beds etc. Towels not changed as regularly as would have liked, i.e. only every 3 days. All the staff are a credit to the hotel. They are so polite and friendly and you soon feel part of the family. We had half board meals on the complex and the food was always beautifully cooked and lovely. Despite all the positives we would not stay again as we prefer larger complexes with more entertainment and activities going on during the day. We were also put in a room that had lots of foliage around the window which made the room very dark.

Room Tip: Avoid the room with the big tree outside!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was my third visit to Ant Apartments. The staff provide excellent service and there is nothing they wouldn't do to make sure you enjoy your holiday stay . The apartments are well maintained and cleaned regularly. The price is extremely reasonable. It is in an ideal location and you are less than 5 minutes from shops and restaurants. You do not hear any traffic noise, and the main town is a 20 minute walk away, or 5 minutes by the local bus service. I will definitely be going again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have been to the Ant for the last 10 years. sometimes twice a year. Accommodation is very good clean and pleasant.. The gardens are kept very tidy and the staff are fantastic
nothing is to much trouble. The food is very good and fairly priced. The location is in quiet part but in walking distance to bars and restaurants. The owners Tan and Ceylin have done a lot of refurbishment. Best and friendliest apartments we've ever been to. Can,t wait for September!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0 mi away
Everest Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ant Apart Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ant Apart Otel

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi 170. Sokak No: 2, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ovacik
Price Range: $13 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ant Apart Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Comfortable , Warm and Enjoyable holiday..Situated in a garden of flowers and pine trees, 3 km from the centre of Oludeniz, Ant Apart Hotel consists of accomodation units with Mount Babadag view since 1998. Ant Apart Hotel, is an ideal place for the ones who prefer a holiday by the nature and for the familes with children. You’ll feel like at home at the Ant Apart Hotel."Come as a guest , Leave as a Friend" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Ant Apart Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ant Apart Otel Hotel Ovacik
Ant Apart Otel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing