We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, adequate rooms”
Review of Ant Apart Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ant Apart Otel
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff, adequate rooms”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went here with my mum and sister on a 'girly' holiday. It was FANTASTIC. Definitely the best holiday we have ever been on (the feeling was mutual between the 3 of us!) The staff at the Ant Apartments were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Upon arrival there were 2 rooms available, and after being able to look at both, we got the opportunity to choose which one we wanted. The location was good- a short walk to the main strip, although coming back from the strip was a bit of a drain as it was all uphill- so usually a taxi was best for this journey at a small cost (but worth the money!) The rooms, pool and facilities were clean.
The staff treated us as friends, not guests.
If you're after some cheap, satisfactory rooms with excellent staff- Ant Apart Otel is DEFINITELY the place for you- we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaSnow1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    51
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
116
95
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked here for 10 days last minute as it was nearing the end of the season the cost was extremeley low so wasn't sure what to expect. However I didn't need to worry as we were very pleasantly suprised. We booked an apartment and this was very spacious you have a kitchen area with fridge, kettle and cooking equipment with a breakfast bar. A good size sofa bed and chairs, large wardrobe, walk in shower and large bedroom with desk and mirror. The bed was comfy and was really pleased with the location as well perfect for walking to Hisarounu and to local bars and restuarants in Ovacik and 5 min Dolmus to Oludeniz or 10 mins Fethiye. The staff here are friendly there is a free pool table, table tennis etc and a good size pool. The one minor downfall was the Greenpeace hotel which our room was near to as thankfully only once or twice they felt the need to play music at 5/6am whilst cleaning the hotel unfortunately the windows did not really drown this noise out but this is not Ant apartments fault I really don't understand music at that time of the morning I expect it at night! But overall great location, exceptional value and very clean would reccomend staying here.

Room Tip: Ones furthest from Green peace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from an 11 night stay here and sooooooo wish I was there now!!
What a fabulous place this is. Great location close to both Hisaronu and Fetiye. Very friendly and accommodating staff, especially the proprietors, Tanel and his lovely wife Ceylin.
The very large and well equipped rooms were cleaned to a very high standard regularly. Fantastic pool area with numerous sunbeds. Excellent restaurant and bar facilities at very reasonable prices. This hotel is quite simply the best value for money we have ever had. We don't generally return to the same place twice, however, the staff at this hotel made everyone feel they were members of their extended families and I would definatley like to re-visit here in the near future.
Special thanks to Tanel, Ceylin and Sammi for their reception skills in taking all my phone calls!!! You know what I mean.......!! You are all fantastic, hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: All are good, I should know, I tried three.......!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

we are a couple in our early 60's and have just spent 15 nights at the Ant aparts. On arrival Tan was waiting for us,,check in was quick and easy and we were shown to our apartment. We were very lucky because we had one of the apartments that has recently been refurbished. We have been going to Turkey for over 16 years and this was without doubt the nicest,,biggest apart that we have stayed in. The apartment was cleaned every day and clean towels and sheets were issued about every 3 days. The whole area is kept very very clean. It was a lovely change to hear soft background music played in the day around the pool area instead of the usual "bang bang" music.The aparts are in an excellent location,,less than 2-3 minutes walk to a good selection of restaurants. The dolmus stops right outside the aparts,,it is a nice flat walk to Hisaronu taking about 10 minutes. Tan and Ceylin are a lovely helpful couple and they helped us sort out a problem which arose with our transfer company. All the staff are very polite and helpful and nothing seems to much trouble. The only area that I could suggest for improvement is that it would be nice for the bar staff in an evening to attempt to make abit of conversation with clients when there is only one couple sitting there instead of playing on the laptop,,,we stopped sitting at the bar having a drink before going out for a meal because of this,,,maybe this could be improved on for next season,,then we would have def given 5* rateing....Would we return?,,oh yes certainly,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrystalchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I absolutely love this place! My family and i stayed at the ANT hotel between the 11th and 25th August,They made us all feel so welcome from the very first night we arrived.

There's a very relaxing atmosphere to the place,with the backdrop of Bagadag mountain surrounding you,a truly magnificent site!! Tan and Cheylin (owners) are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet! they went the extra mile for my and family and i on a number of occasions to make sure we enjoyed ourselves,even making us some traditional Turkish cuisine(stuffed grape leaves filled with cheese,herbs and some other lovely stuff). One of my favorite nights was the "Turkish night" :):) its a night where you get appreciate some of the beauty's that turkey has to offer,Turkish food, music,great kebabs,belly and fire dancers,just to mention a few..i particularly enjoyed the Belly Dancer and delicious Turkish food which was prepared by the cooks on site!

we spent quite some time by the pool, which had a bar situated just behind it!(perfect for when your in the mood for nice chilled effes or tuburg-local beer) Unal,Samet and Sezgin(bar staff and entertainers) were absolutely fantastic! i got to know them quite well and truly believe i have made some friends,not to mention the other people i also met from different parts of Turkey and the UK!

The room we stayed in was perfect,with plenty of space for the four of us with a nice kitchen/diner area-perfect for making lunches and things of that sort... it also had two balconies overlooking the gardens below..just thinking about it now makes me smile:) whether your having a quiet one with the family or you just want to party,ANT is seriously the place to go!!! i cant wait to get back there!!! I'm just in the process of booking up for next year!!! SEE YOU SOOOON GUYS!!!XX

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Recently returned from second visit this year and certainly not disappointed. Every aspect of holiday excellent. Lovely staff who cannot do enough for you, brilliant location, great food, plentiful sunbeds, super pool and home from home rooms!! What more can you ask for? Already looking for next summer. Thanks Ceylin & Tanel. Keep up the good work :).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybbyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from 10 days at the Ant and we have to say it's probably the most enjoyable and relaxing holiday either of us had ever had.
The Ant is a lovely place to stay,set off from the main road with gorgeous gardens and seating areas and a lovely,clean pool and bar area. The managers and all staff are really friendly and welcoming and there's a great atmosphere around the pool and bar - not in your face at all. They keep the music quite low so no problem if you just want to sit and chill at the pool.
The room itself was really spacious with two balconies. Kitchen is well equipped for making light meals/snacks if you want to. Rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels and bedding provided every three days.
The Ant is in a great location for accessing Fetiye,Hisaronu and Olu Deniz. All are a short Dolmus ride away,you can easily catch the Dolmus anywhere on the road outside the apartments and it costs about £1-£1.50 depending where you go. Hisaronu is easily walkable too in about 15mins if you feel like a stroll!
Good selection of restaurants in the local vicinity of the Ant too-we particularly enjoyed the Rockpool and the King's Arms.
The Ant itself also does a good breakfast,lunch and evening meal menu.
Only downside was not the Ant itself but the adjacent Greenpeace Hotel. Our room was right outside its pool/bar area and it could be very noisy. However I did shout at them to shut up one morning at 730am and the obliged! I hope the managers of the Ant read these reviews and perhaps sort something out with this other hotel as it's the only thing that can let it down and not their fault.
We met some really nice people staying at the Ant and all had been at least once before so it just shows how good this place is. Highly recommended - we'll be coming back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyMonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#20 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ant Apart Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ant Apart Otel

Property: Ant Apart Otel
Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi 170. Sokak No: 2, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ant Apart Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Comfortable , Warm and Enjoyable holiday..Situated in a garden of flowers and pine trees, 3 km from the centre of Oludeniz, Ant Apart Hotel consists of accomodation units with Mount Babadag view since 1998. Ant Apart Hotel, is an ideal place for the ones who prefer a holiday by the nature and for the familes with children. You’ll feel like at home at the Ant Apart Hotel."Come as a guest , Leave as a Friend" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ant Apart Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ant Apart Otel Hotel Ovacik
Ant Apart Otel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing