We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STOP MOANING and enjoy it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Valley Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ovacik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Valley Apart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“STOP MOANING and enjoy it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have been going to the Green Valley Aparthotel for the last 4 years and have always been treated with the greatest of respect and courtesy. I have noticed, however, that there usually seems to be someone on holiday there who feels it is OK to be rude and patronising to the owner and members of staff and then get upset when they find it is not tolerated.
If you work with them then they will work with you. If there are any problems they can be sorted by having a quiet and civil word with the owner. He is a very hard working man who takes pride in his hotel and sets high standards for his workers to adhere to. He will put himself out for you if he can do anything to make your stay easier. He is very fair with his exchange rate which is usually better than the town. The food is of a good and consistent quality and all the staff are friendly and, in my experience, totally honest.

What must be remembered is that this place is an economy hotel that offers a lot for the money. Having stayed at other hotels in the area I know how good this one is. I have paid a lot more and got a lot less from other hotels so feel that some of the reviews are very misleading and written out of spite.

We have already booked for September of this year again and as usual we are looking forward to it with great anticipation.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay a few pounds extra so that you book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    44
    9
    5
    13
See reviews for
75
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

just got back from the green valley hotel and for the money is great value
located near to centre hisseranu 5 minute walk and ideal for dolmus to other spots
food and service was spot on had a pool view would not of liked attic room

only problem book your trips out in the town MUCH CEAPER

would stay there again rooms cleaned every day

Room Tip: ask for pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paultaylor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from our 10th holiday at Green Valley.
We absolutely love this place. Many thanks once again to Halit, Ceren, Recep, Vahit, Ahmed and all the maids for another fantastic stay.
We now consider the Yesiltas ' as family, as they do us.
Can't believe some of the reviews. If you want 5 star be sure to book 5 star.
Green Valley is scrupulously clean including rooms, pool, garden area and dining area.
I have visited Turkey on 17 occasions and the Green Valley surpasses some 4 star accommodation.
Food is excellent, staff are respectful and owner Halit and his family are extremely courteous and helpful.
Next year can't come quick enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

we stayed at the green valley 16th sept to the 2nd October and had a great time . the staff cleaners, reggie the barman , halit could not do enough for you. we had a basement room which was really nice towels, sheets were changed everyday you had to supply your own toilet rolls after 2 days but hey your self catering. alcohol prices compered very favourably with the outside bars and restaurants at 6lira for a large bottle of efes, the pool is large and very clean and I must say very cold but you need it in the heat(34degrees) plenty of sunbeds for everyone. food was good and very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.hotel is on a steep hill but if you go the right way into hisaronu its reasonably flat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This year was my 4th time back at green valley and like many times before i have no complaints the staff are very polite and do accomadate to your needs perhaps asking in a friendly manner does help.i myself had the most fantastic holiday this year with my family and with the many great friends i made this year. i will also say you get what you pay for at the green valley there are no hidden dark sides or thieves and HALIT keep up the good work will see you next year !

Room Tip: make sure you read properley about the rooms required they have loft rooms and basement rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelly178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Absolutely perfect, near enough to walk into Hisaronu but far enough away from the hustle and bustle for peace and quiet. Top man Reggie on the bar!! Spotless throughout. Enough self catering for simple snacks/breakfasts, yes the knife was blunt (as some moaning git had wrote) but just borrow a steak knife from the kitchen, problem solved!!!!! Can't understand how anyone can slag the place off, if you're that disabled then book somewhere specially equipped for your needs! The owner is NOT rude he's just a nice quiet man trying to get by (which must be hard when people are whining about trivial things ) Met some fab people and had a fantastic time and will be going back there without fail. Jeanette and Simon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOURNEMOUTH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have been using the Green Valley Apartments for some 4 years now and until our holiday this September we have always found the place to be clean and quite adequate (if somewhat rundown), and a good 'base' from which to get out and about into the areas of Oludeniz, Hisaronu Fethiye, Calis and elsewhere. In particular the ground level apartments suite us perfectly because we both have mobility issues and 'don't do stairs' very well.

So for this year to make absolutely sure we had one of the ground floor apartments I booked very early in December 2012 (for our dates in Sept 2013) and even e-mailed direct to the Green Valley to advise them when we were coming again, what the dates were for our holiday and to ensure we had one of the ground floor apartments allocated to us and they responded and confirmed that this would be the case.

So when we arrived we were disappointed and very angry when the manager's son and daughter (who were the only ones on duty) announced that all the ground floor apartments were taken and they had allocated an apartment ON THE TOP FLOOR (no lift, just stairs) which is precisely what we had bent over backwards to avoid. It was the first time I have come across the manager's son who I found to be a spoilt little brat of a whelp who obviously thought his 'daddy's boy' status gave him some sort of position .......unfortunately for him he got both barrels from me for this 'so what' attitude and his statement that "we were not the only guests"!!!!!!!!.....the manager was therefore called who also received a very strong complaint from me and at least he moved us into a ground floor apartment after 2 days .........however I did NOT get an apology, did NOT get an explanation of why the confirmed allocation had been changed (other than 'we have been busy'), had the inconvenience of moving after 2 days and had to suffer the unacceptable attitude of some little nepotistic toe-rag who had NO IDEA whatsoever of customer care.

However this did not spoil our holiday (because we only ever want an apartment as a base) BUT we purposely did not use the Green Valley facilities for ANYTHING .......not the bar or the restaurant, we did not even purchase a bottle of water from them during the 2 weeks we were there. What we did use (on our return from our various trips etc.) was the friendly and professional facilities at the apartment complex right next door!!!!!!

It is a principle of any business that it takes years to develop loyal customers (which we were) and it takes SECONDS to lose them. The attitude showed to use as repeat customers by the manager's hideous little offspring lost us as customers in 5 seconds flat! and although we will be returning to the area probably for some years to come we will never again use the Green Valley.

Our only regret is that we will miss the cleaner (Heidi), who has always be superb and so very friendly and has consistently displayed far, far more professionalism and customer care than the family that """manages"""" this hotel.

So please beware of the 'dark side' of this place and the very, very unprofessional attitudes of the managers offspring, the son in particular. There are many, many good apartment hotels in the area and would recommend you use them!

Room Tip: Try a different apartment-hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRAHAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.8 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Apart Hotel

Property: Green Valley Apart Hotel
Address: OvacIk Mahallesi Okul Caddesi No 8, Ovacik, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Green Valley Apartments Hotel Ovacik
Green Valley Apart Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing