We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Carefull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Valley Apart Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After reading most of the reports on TA as we do, we thought great what a lovely place to stay at ,which it is,but one of the reports mentioned about some of the rooms which are at this aparthotel,weird designs especially some of them,in the kind of heat that Turkey gets can be very uncomfortable to say the least.We have just got back by the way on 22nd of July having spent two weeks there,sure enough on our arrival we were shown to some terrible basement kind of rooms which is the best way of describing them they were a nightmare honest you would not keep a pet in them.After standing our ground and insisting we were not having them two rooms appeared ( Strange eh? ) anyway the rooms we got were fine eventually,but as we found out near to the end of our stay an elderly couple next to our apartment were put in a room split level bedroom up some marble steps no hand rail and toilet kind of built under the stairs totally unsuitable for them,so beware of the room you get when you get there its just pot luck i think unless you can pre arrange a room stand your ground.Having said all that when we finally got settled in our room it was fine,a nice family run buisness by Halit the boss Ulas his son and Geren his daughter and Mum was there to helping out.All may i say great people very helpfull and had a right laugh with Recep the bar guy oh not forgetting Satan the new dog only still a puppy.Very clean place as all other reports say maids in most if not every day cleaning food and snacks all very nice reasonably priced.Good location for getting around the area.We would go back here but i would try my best to arrange the room type before departing.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view sun there in the mornings to dry towels etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebadger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

After spending 2wks in July here I honestly have no fault at all, maid service was fabulous,clean bedding and towels every day! We only ate snacks at lunch but everything we had was lovely,.it is a family ran hotel and they are all Really lovely people you pay separately for air con and safe as you do in most hotels in turkey £1 per day safe, air con £4 per day, 6lira for a pint of ice cold effas! 5 min walk in to Ovacik, 10 min in to hisaronu you are in a perfect location( oh I must mention reg the bar man an absolutely fantastic fella he's a credit to the place!!) I honestly have no bad words for this hotel and wish everyone who stays here a fantastic time!! And it's a delight to not have to fight for a sun bed plenty for everyone even at 11o clock!!! Enjoy!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juzyorkshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Green Valley.
Hotel is in a good location just a short walk to Ovacik bars etc and about a 10 minute walk from Hisaronu.
Rooms are basic but clean with maid service everyday.
Pool area, Bar & Restaurant areas are all clean and tidy.
Staff were all friendly and were brill with the kids.
Hotel has free wifi in all areas and also has a pool table and table tennis which are free to use.
Drinks at the bar are at very competitive prices......cheaper than most of the bars in Ovacik/Hisaronu.
Food was good for a snack but we didn't have a main meal there so cannot comment on them.
All in all this is a nice friendly hotel that we would return to in the future.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank stuandjojo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at the green valley hotel in Ovacik, it is our first holiday together without the children in a long time and it was simply fantastic. The staff are wonderful and made our whole holiday extra special, Special thankyou to Hali and all the family they are all so helpful and friendly we will definitely be returning next year with the children we are sure they will love it as much as we did. This was also our first holiday in Turkey and we loved every minute of it no negatives at all, see you next year Green valley team enjoy the rest of the season wish we were still there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spent ten days at green valley, no issues, you get what you pay for, and a little more, rooms are cleaned everyday, with fresh towels, and as apartments go, these were of good standard, staff are friendly and helpful, safety deposit boxes available for £1 per day, so no issues with theft, is you use what is provided, overall went to green valley on the back of reviews from trip adviser, and they were spot on, would recommend this hotel, as long as you read the label.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ligbal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at Green Valley on a last minute holiday in June, we were self catering and the room
we had was spacious with all the amenities of self catering. The staff were very friendly and
helpful. It was not very far from Hisaronu and you could easily walk to the shops and night life.

Room Tip: We stayed in the small building just away from the Hotel, it had four rooms all on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 900June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for 9 days. I should have been there for 14 days but has to move hotels due to the problems I had here. Although there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself... well apart from light fittings hanging by one screw from the ceiling. The big problem is the owner. He is rude and abusive. He conned us out of an extra £15 when we arrived as we could not check in at the time we wanted even though he confirmed over the phone this would not be a problem. He harrassed other guests about eating at the hotel. He glares at you from the bar every day. The barman comes across charming however he did admit he likes to smoke weed and implied he likes to inject aswell. I came out with my husband and a small child. Many a night did we return to hotel and our room stink of weed. The final straw was when money was stolen from our room. I confronted the manager who told me i was a liar and that i could confront the cleaners. I however dont believe the cleaners stole this... i think the owner or barmen. Im pregnant and was threatened by barman as we left. I was lucky to have a family friend up the road who put us up. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE WE DID. There are loads of lovely hotels nearby. Dont let these guys ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Danni2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Apart Hotel

Address: OvacIk Mahallesi Okul Caddesi No 8, Ovacik, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: $15 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Valley Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Apartments Hotel Ovacik
Green Valley Apart Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing